Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe
Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Surroundings Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 979 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (979)
Sort by:
Wee L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice food
9.3
Nice and huge comfortable suite room, well equiped with facilities. Staff are very friendly.
Report this review
Bill B. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
rooms clean and practical, staff helpfull

nice breakfast, warm friendly staff
8
Hotel was fine for our requirements, though cebu city was not what we expected and were disappointed.
Travel tip: City is a bit rundown, ok for travelling through, but wouldn't want to stay there again.
Report this review
Douglas C. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
Nothing spectacular, but reasonable and safe

breakfast buffet, hot shower, rooftop pool
7.7
this hotel is good for a couple of nights if you want to be relatively centrally located in the city. it's about 15 minutes walk to ayala mall, you'll need to take a taxi or jeepney to just about any place else, though. generally friendly staff and a good breakfast buffet. nothing special about the rooms, but they are clean even if need renovation. bed linens are very worn, but nice towels.
Restaurant Tip: Lighthouse Restaurant nextdoor is good. Cheaper options are available 10 minutes walk up the street.
Report this review
Derek H. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Small rooms but had a pool for the children

Had a pool
6.7
The rooms were small and the chambermaids woke us up each morning to clean the room which was inconvinient, twice the room was not clean because we did not let them clean it. Toilet rolls were not replaced till large roll was finished. Doormen were very helpful as was security staff. Breakfast was VERY good but you had to go down early or you were left with the leftovers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a taxi to TOPS and get a wonderful view of the whole region.
Report this review
Douglas C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2012
No place is perfect at this rate

decent breakfast buffet, hot water, reasonably clean, nice roof top pool
6.3
Did I expect more? Yes, but I wasn't disappointed either except that the location, while central, didn't allow for easy walking access to anything. Malls, sites are taxi or jeepney rides away. The overall condition of the hotel is fair, and with new bed linens, face wash clothes, and a new paint job in some rooms, it would be much improved. Everything costs extra - local calls, drinking water, even ice!! Front desk staff are reasonably competent and friendly, but I didn't get much help when I discovered the phone in the room wouldn't allow calls to local cell phone numbers.
Report this review
Tia P. Families with young children United States of America, February 26, 2012
great hotel , great staff , would recommend

clean hotels, safe and affordable
10
the hotel is on mango park, near a jollybees hamburger place, and across the street is a great rest with pool tables. and a massage across the street also....close to all 3 malls sm , emall and aylah mall....great staff , nice breakfast , the pool is small and i wish it would stay open later than 10pm...
Nightlife Tip: go 3 blocks down by yellow cab pizza and pass out sandwiches to the homeless kids, kids in range of 3 months to 17 years old , living on the street hungry....they will run up and hug you, its such a treat!!! i love and miss them
Report this review
Raymond R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Not bad but expected more.

Friendly Staff.
8.7
the hotel was okay, but for the price i expected a little more. it is in a good central location, but i imagine there are nicer cheap hotels near by. the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. housekeeping was good. doormen and security were quick and efficient too. the breakfast was good, but not a lot of variety day to day. ann at the front desk was especially helpful, but the hotel should keep tourist maps of the city and island on hand. i had to go to the nearest bookstore to buy maps for about 400p. ($10us) the pool was small, but clean. internet access was reliable. no real complaints, but nothing really impressed me either.
Report this review
Gregory N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Nice Hotel

Freindly Staff, Great Food !!!!
9.7
nice hotel with freindly staff. small pool on the roof is nice too. food is very reasonable and tastes good. walking distance to all the bars.
Report this review
Josh G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2012
Nice place, very helpful and courteous staff.

reasonably priced
9.3
had great time and plan on staying there again. it is one of the best hotels in the downtown area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask the guards or doorman on things to do
Report this review
Shikeb S. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2012
bad hotel, smell, dirty & roach everywhere

nothing!!
2
i will not recommend this hotel to anyone! pay a little bit more and get a better clean and roach free hotel. first, when we arrive the lady at the front desk took so long to help us. i was wondering what she was doing because there is no one around but us. she didn't even bothered to acknowledge our presence until i tried to get her attention. second, the room was small and smelled like it was not properly disinfected and clean. the first thing i notice is couple of roaches hanging out by my bed. i feel so disgusted and one of them flew into to my husbands face. yeah, a flying roach inside our room. we asked for a non smoking room but the room smelled like smoke. the bathroom is dirty and only had one towel. when we requested for additional towels it took them 2 hours to bring them up in our room. the shower pressure was very low and i had no hot water. we complained to the front desk but they don't bother to even come to check it out. lastly, the breakfast was ok other then being cold--same breakfast everyday. they need more menu choice for breakfast and need to alternate different menu daily. my overall experience on this hotel was horrible and very uncomfortable stay. the staff was not very helpful at all.
Travel tip: ayal mall is 10-15 mins walking distance
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu CityMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMango Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08