Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe
Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Surroundings Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 972 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (972)
Sort by:
Douglas C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2012
No place is perfect at this rate

decent breakfast buffet, hot water, reasonably clean, nice roof top pool
6.3
Did I expect more? Yes, but I wasn't disappointed either except that the location, while central, didn't allow for easy walking access to anything. Malls, sites are taxi or jeepney rides away. The overall condition of the hotel is fair, and with new bed linens, face wash clothes, and a new paint job in some rooms, it would be much improved. Everything costs extra - local calls, drinking water, even ice!! Front desk staff are reasonably competent and friendly, but I didn't get much help when I discovered the phone in the room wouldn't allow calls to local cell phone numbers.
Tia P. Families with young children United States of America, February 26, 2012
great hotel , great staff , would recommend

clean hotels, safe and affordable
10
the hotel is on mango park, near a jollybees hamburger place, and across the street is a great rest with pool tables. and a massage across the street also....close to all 3 malls sm , emall and aylah mall....great staff , nice breakfast , the pool is small and i wish it would stay open later than 10pm...
Nightlife Tip: go 3 blocks down by yellow cab pizza and pass out sandwiches to the homeless kids, kids in range of 3 months to 17 years old , living on the street hungry....they will run up and hug you, its such a treat!!! i love and miss them
Raymond R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Not bad but expected more.

Friendly Staff.
8.7
the hotel was okay, but for the price i expected a little more. it is in a good central location, but i imagine there are nicer cheap hotels near by. the hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. housekeeping was good. doormen and security were quick and efficient too. the breakfast was good, but not a lot of variety day to day. ann at the front desk was especially helpful, but the hotel should keep tourist maps of the city and island on hand. i had to go to the nearest bookstore to buy maps for about 400p. ($10us) the pool was small, but clean. internet access was reliable. no real complaints, but nothing really impressed me either.
Gregory N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2012
Nice Hotel

Freindly Staff, Great Food !!!!
9.7
nice hotel with freindly staff. small pool on the roof is nice too. food is very reasonable and tastes good. walking distance to all the bars.
Josh G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2012
Nice place, very helpful and courteous staff.

reasonably priced
9.3
had great time and plan on staying there again. it is one of the best hotels in the downtown area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ask the guards or doorman on things to do
Shikeb S. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2012
bad hotel, smell, dirty & roach everywhere

nothing!!
2
i will not recommend this hotel to anyone! pay a little bit more and get a better clean and roach free hotel. first, when we arrive the lady at the front desk took so long to help us. i was wondering what she was doing because there is no one around but us. she didn't even bothered to acknowledge our presence until i tried to get her attention. second, the room was small and smelled like it was not properly disinfected and clean. the first thing i notice is couple of roaches hanging out by my bed. i feel so disgusted and one of them flew into to my husbands face. yeah, a flying roach inside our room. we asked for a non smoking room but the room smelled like smoke. the bathroom is dirty and only had one towel. when we requested for additional towels it took them 2 hours to bring them up in our room. the shower pressure was very low and i had no hot water. we complained to the front desk but they don't bother to even come to check it out. lastly, the breakfast was ok other then being cold--same breakfast everyday. they need more menu choice for breakfast and need to alternate different menu daily. my overall experience on this hotel was horrible and very uncomfortable stay. the staff was not very helpful at all.
Travel tip: ayal mall is 10-15 mins walking distance
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2012
great place

location
9
3rd time staying here - great locaion buffet breakfast pretty good overall- service is great & go go bars within walking distance - even though that not my style- excellent value
Marichu D. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2012
old hotel with unfriendly receptionist

wifi is ok
3.3
not good unfriendly staff.. cleanliness is not well maintained
Clayton R. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
Nice.....

Very nice courteous and helpful staff
9
close to downtown....good restaurant...room is ok although no fridge...popular w/ foreigners, not expensive....we had fun there and would go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: They usually clean your room like 2 in the afternoon, so if you want you can hang around all morning, no problem
Annie C. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
Clean rooms, nice modern bathroom,

big modern bathroom, buffet breakfast
8
mango park hotel is well known so you won't have any trouble finding it. the bathrooms are big and modern although i did see some tiny ants by the sink. otherwise, seemed clean. the buffet breakfast isn't amazing but it fills you up. for the price it is a good deal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu CityMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMango Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05