or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
922 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (922)
Sort by:
Verina R. Couples Canada, September 6, 2011
average hotel. the breakfast was excellent.

the buffet breakfast was really good.
8
the hotel was average but clean, location is good.
Marla T. Families with older children September 1, 2011
Smoking rooms

Avoid this hotel if you are allergic to smoke
5.3
booked 2 deluxe non-smoking rooms but given smoking rooms upon check-in. the smoking floors are on the higher floors so request a low floor (2nd or 3rd) if you want non-smoking otherwise avoid it altogether if you or anyone in your party is allergic to smoke.
Restaurant Tip: SerJos restautant @ the base of the hotel. Food is average for the above avergae price.
Liwayway G. Families with young children Philippines, August 28, 2011
nice hotel and great location.

swimming pool
9.7
i feel relax and comfortable. the staff are all kind and accomodating. the facilities are good. the ambience is nice and it is in the middle in the city. the hotel is accesable in the mall. the food is delicious. the room is enough for 2-3 guest. the hotel is clean. the rate is affordable.
Ronald C. Couples Australia, August 28, 2011
Don't know why I go back

Cant think of one
4
Last time i stayed here I said it would be the last. My girlfriend wanted a swim so I stayed there for a few days. Deluxe room? Pokey little box with a view of the back alley and a construction site.Bedsheets that worn, they have holes and stains,very uncomfortable pillows,small cr and bathroom. Breakfast is run like a concentration camp.Things like fried eggs and fruit on individual plates in small serves[so you dont eat too much or waste any!!]Gave me a dirty look when I took a second egg???I will do my best to avoid this hotel in the future.
Dan S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 25, 2011
Basic room with good location

staff were friendly
7.3
enjoyed a clean deluxe room with nice view. pool on top floor was also nice. breakfast buffet was good with friendly staff. location close to shopping and local bars.
Shopping Tip: There are a number of shopping areas around the hotel as well as clubs and bars. Thus, nice location.
Matthew Z. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2011
Decent location, minimal room amenities
5.7
the hotel is nothing spectacular. the rooftop pool is surprisingly pleasant although again, nothing spectacular. the room itself is bland but decent.
Shopping Tip: Right near Ayala Center and Mango Center!
Junki A. Couples Japan, August 20, 2011
Good location, reasonable price

Friendly staffs
7
Compared to those big hotels as in Cebu Mid Town Hotel or Crown Regency Hotel,this hotel is small,but located in central area in Cebu city, 10 minutes' walk to Osmenia Circle. Room is clean and staffs are friendly,price is reasonable. I had a good time with this hotel.
Nightlife Tip: 5 minutes walk to bar area.
Scott C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2011
Adequate

Central location
5.7
I had a room on the 5th floor ( of 6 ). There is one small elevator but it seems sufficient. I had a room with two twin beds. I asked for a room with one bed several times, but to no avail. The staff was okay. The linens were old and I felt it was best not to look too closely at the pillows. The TV was small, the chair in the room was wood without padding. The WiFi was very good. The breakfast was mostly Asian food, which is okay, but it was was not kept hot and the selection is very limited. The neighborhood is like most of Cebu City, crowded, noisy, and polluted.
Travel tip: Mango Square, which is near enough to walk to, offers a couple of decent restaurants ( I like YO.U ) and bars. Numero Doce, one of the bars in Mango Square, is the only gay bar I know of in Cebu that is not a clip joint with "macho dancers". There are several other clubs in the square, probably catering to every taste in nightlife.
Mike M. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2011
Nice size room with good breakfast

The hotel is on a good transportation road, so can get to things easy.
6
the hotel has nice size rooms, good bathrooms, and a good breakfast. while the hotel does have good location going for it the staff don't seem cusotmer service friendly. the customer isn't always right at this location, so don't think you are number one at this hotel. maybe, the best thing about this hotel is that it is next to the lighthouse. resturant.
Shopping Tip: Colon bus going in one direction and the Ayala mall bus going in the other.
Mike M. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2011
Nice location with a good breakfast buffet

Nice size room and very clean.
7.3
The hotel sits in a good location for those who want to be close to shopping and nightlife. The room was decent sized and was clean. The hotel has a pool on the sixth floor, but no to big in size. If you don't like the restaurants food your right next to the lighthouse restaurant which has very good food. In short, reasonable priced hotel with clean rooms and good location with breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel CebuMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08