or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
906 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Mely F. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2011
Good hotel with low rates

The deluxe room was spacious enough for me and my kids, water pressure was strong
7.3
Our stay at Mango park was quite okay. The room was large enough to accomodate may playful kids and our big baggage, larger than the hotel I checked in when I was in Bohol for about the same rate. The pool was small but good enough for my kids to enjoy. Another good point is the strong pressure of their running water and the availability of hot water anytime. The employees were courteous. The bedding and towels were quite worn. Anyway the room cleaners were more than willing to provide me with an extra towel. Overall, it was good enough for the price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can just hire a taxi to give you a city tour instead of availing of the hotel sit in tour which is P1,200 per head. I paid P1,500 for 5 hours for the taxi to take us around, all 5 of us
Nolan H. Groups United States of America, March 22, 2011
Mango Park Hotel

Location in Cebu City was quite suitable for me and fiancee....
8.7
Helen Y. Groups Philippines, March 21, 2011
Great location and friendly staff

Good amenities and good service from the staff
8
the place is a great location for a traveler like me. its near in all sites like malls, restaurants, and even fastfoods. the room is good and clean. very friendly and accommodating staff. i can feel the warm welcome. i will definitely go back to mango park when i visit cebu again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can go to TOPS, it is the mountainside of Cebu. Here, you can see the whole Cebu even at night. Really a relaxing place above the ground.
Pat K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2011
Very mediocre

15 minutes walk to Mango Square
5
this hotel is below a motel 6 quality. only twins beds and small rooms. and the beds were not very good. the staff however was very friendly. the breakfast was minimal. it is walking distance to robinson's mall - 15 minutes.
Travel tip: Watch out for the begging children. They will attempt to pickpocket.
Noel B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2011
good hotel and friendly staff

good location and breakfast
6
The hotel should clearly stste the cost of phone usage in every room as \i was shocked to be charged 425 pesos for a call to a mobile It was truly shocking!
Geoffrey H. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2011
Small rooms with poor facilities

Next to a good restaurant
3.7
well where do i start. i cannot recommend this place at all the room was small and dinghy and looked like it could do with a good clean, the swimming pool was dirty, the front desk staff were next to useless the didnt seem to know what they were supposed to be doing half the time. the breakfast buffet was ok
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant next to the hotel serves really good food at a reasonable price.
Ronald C. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2011
Not very nice dark rooms, dreary.

Very little Car parking a advantage
4.7
Not a good experience, Our child was ill and needed to go back home, the Hotel not sympathetic, and had to paid for the whole stay. We went home to our child.
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2011
Mango Park Hotel

Good location, small roof top pool
7.3
Hotel is in good location, would stay there again. Very close to the 'entertainment' areas also close to shopping malls and ferry terminals, basically a cheap taxi ride to all of the places of interest. The roof top pool although small was nice to have a refreshing swim at the end of the day. Buffet breakfast was ok, not spectacular, but reasonable. All in all a good base for cebu city for whatever reason for your visit.
Adeline Y. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2011
Average hotel with average service/amenities

Easy to get cab as it is near to town, hotel provides wi-fi and newspapers
6.3
Check-in and check-out is slow. Location is within city centre but we still have to catch a cab to main attractions eg. Magellan's Cross, Ayala mall etc. Also requested for a hairdryer however there is no adapter available, hence we're unable to use it as well. Overall room condition is ok, however can be cleaner.
Gary M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 2, 2011
Good location from several Malls

Location
8
I guesstimate about 10-12 years old and in need of a refit. This hotel is in a good location for the Robinson malls and not far from Ayala and MS malls. Free breakfast which is ok, free WIFI in rooms. If you are a medium to light sleeper do not stay in room 211, the housekeeping staff have a room opposite and you will hear them from 6am, also the phone on their desk rings at all times day and night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel CebuMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04