or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
857 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (857)
Sort by:
Sherwin S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2010
The hotel is not organized

Good price and good location
5.7
i arrived at the hotel about 12:30 and i was told that the room is not yet ready so i had to wait 30 minutes. it was fine since check in time was 2:00pm. i had lunch but when i returned about 2pm, the room is still not prepared because the supervisor has not yet checked the room.
Michael P. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2010
Staff great

Staff service is Great
5.7
The hotel staff provided great service, The staff's professionalism just could not make up for the hotel's other problems.
Francis X. Solo travelers Singapore, November 21, 2010
Its a good hotel and yes the rooms are small.

Pool and dining in the restaurant was good.
8
I had to wait until 2pm before i can check in... They should make an exception cos spmetimes flights schedules come in the wee hours of the morning... Overall, the service especially the food served at the rstaurant was very good... Front office was not as good as it was suppose to be... Nobody was at the front desk when i arrived at the hotel and they were not very accomodating.
Jonathan D. Families with young children New Zealand, November 17, 2010
Friendly staff and nice breakfasts

Swimming pool, Great location, friendly staff
9.3
Enjoyed the staff, breakfasts, swimming pools and the large number of cable channels available. We had to chase up the staff to mark the minibar items or we would have been accused of taking and replacing items. Check out is extremely slow. It took 30 mins plus for checkout to be completed. However overall would recommend this hotel.
Tuve L. Solo travelers Sweden, November 11, 2010
Old hotel with some charm

Nice housemaids and bell boys!
5.7
The room was not the one I booked! One hanger in the bathroom! Room for 3 people!!! Difficult with electricity to the laptop! Safety box risky to use! Old and complicated and fine if you did wrong! No complimentary water!
Jonathan D. Families with young children New Zealand, November 8, 2010
Beware the Mini Bar!!!

Swimming pool, Great location, friendly staff
9
Had a great time at the hotel. Really enjoyed the free breakfast and swimming pool. Had dinner at the hotel and would recommend it. Plenty of tv channels to watch. The hotel is in a great location, very close to SM Mall and Ayala Mall. Staff were wonderful and would go out of their way to help. But When we checked out they accused us of taking and replacing a number of items in the minibar (which we didnt). They mark the goods with a signiture and date. We were forced to pay for these items not marked. When we returned from the countryside we asked for the mini bar items to be removed from the room.
Restaurant Tip: Gerry's Grill in SM mall or Ayala mall have some great food. Great price and great service.
Ovidiu L. Couples Romania, November 7, 2010
Good hotel, good location, resonable price

location, services offered by staff (smiling all time)
7.7
the hotel has a goof location: using jeepneys, you may find easily the few touristical atractions of Cebu. Is is also easy to go to the close shoping malls: Robinson Plaza and Ayala(both on walking distance...) the breakfast may be improved and may offer more fresh fruits (it is Philippines!) room is fine (colonial style furniture), but clima is not positioned well in the room and is noisy. You cannot sleep because clima is just at the bed level, you may get cold. the bathroom is fine, even if the bath amenities are not something special.
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2010
Decaying hotel, but good value

Great location
7
The restaurant staff are really nice. The hotel is in a great location. The rooms badly need reburbishing to bring them up to a modern standard. I have decided I will always pay for a suite there in future to ensure a decent room. Ayala Mall is within walking distance or just jump on the Jeepney that passes the hotel entrance. The breakfast is not brilliant, but then the hotel rates are low. The swimming pool on the roof is small. but very nice and a pleasant way to cool off on a hot day.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid room 212. When there is a brownout the hotel generator cuts in and it is beneath or close to the room. The noise and vibration make sleep impossible.
Rennor E. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2010
Small homey hotel

In the center of Cebu City
9
Overall I liked the hotel. It's a small, old hotel, with old simple appliances inside the rooms, but it has a homey ambiance to it. Staff members are polite and accommodating. Prices for hotel rooms are very competitive, meaning very affordable. Best of all it's located in the heart of Cebu City. I would suggest to the hotel manager to add more choices to the buffet breakfast, and add variety to the daily options.
Seungwon Y. Solo travelers South Korea, November 1, 2010
The room is old but calm. shower booth is not good

location is good, calm, staff is kind, and cheap
9
I think it is good for backpackers. But I dont recommand for family or couples. shower booth is too old so water presure is weak The pool and breakfast is good and calm.
Nightlife Tip: Club Juliana which near the hotel is good place to play

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel CebuMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03