Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Meeting Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Deluxe
Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Surroundings Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Deluxe Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
952 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (952)
Sort by:
Ovidiu L. Couples Romania, November 7, 2010
Good hotel, good location, resonable price

location, services offered by staff (smiling all time)
7.7
the hotel has a goof location: using jeepneys, you may find easily the few touristical atractions of Cebu. Is is also easy to go to the close shoping malls: Robinson Plaza and Ayala(both on walking distance...) the breakfast may be improved and may offer more fresh fruits (it is Philippines!) room is fine (colonial style furniture), but clima is not positioned well in the room and is noisy. You cannot sleep because clima is just at the bed level, you may get cold. the bathroom is fine, even if the bath amenities are not something special.
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2010
Decaying hotel, but good value

Great location
7
The restaurant staff are really nice. The hotel is in a great location. The rooms badly need reburbishing to bring them up to a modern standard. I have decided I will always pay for a suite there in future to ensure a decent room. Ayala Mall is within walking distance or just jump on the Jeepney that passes the hotel entrance. The breakfast is not brilliant, but then the hotel rates are low. The swimming pool on the roof is small. but very nice and a pleasant way to cool off on a hot day.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid room 212. When there is a brownout the hotel generator cuts in and it is beneath or close to the room. The noise and vibration make sleep impossible.
Rennor E. Couples Philippines, November 4, 2010
Small homey hotel

In the center of Cebu City
9
Overall I liked the hotel. It's a small, old hotel, with old simple appliances inside the rooms, but it has a homey ambiance to it. Staff members are polite and accommodating. Prices for hotel rooms are very competitive, meaning very affordable. Best of all it's located in the heart of Cebu City. I would suggest to the hotel manager to add more choices to the buffet breakfast, and add variety to the daily options.
Seungwon Y. Solo travelers South Korea, November 1, 2010
The room is old but calm. shower booth is not good

location is good, calm, staff is kind, and cheap
9
I think it is good for backpackers. But I dont recommand for family or couples. shower booth is too old so water presure is weak The pool and breakfast is good and calm.
Nightlife Tip: Club Juliana which near the hotel is good place to play
David P. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2010
Nice place.

Good value. Nice pool.
8
The hotel was very nice. It had good rooms. Everything in the room worked perfectly. It's in kind of a rough part of town but it is near a lot of things. Easy access to the malls. Other times they were very helpful. Breakfast was included with the room and it was very good and kept fresh and warm. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: I don't know if they have double beds or not. Our room automatically came with twin beds.
Benjie C. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2010
In the heart of cebu

wifi, buffet breakfast
7
Me and my friend stay at the hotel for a vacation. The hotel is a bit rundown but it has complete amenities. the room was OK except for the small television. The wifi is something that I like about the hotel. The buffet breakfast is good a lot of dish to chose from. We checked out at the hotel around 1pm and its OK with them with out charging us. Over all, I highly recommend the hotel for backpackers who want to discover cebu.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is near Ayala Center. Where you can shop and dine all you want.
Christine M. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2010
overall service is great. staffs are accomodating

ambiance is nice
8
it was overall a pleasant stay. we didn't actually stay that much in the hotel because we travel around but the staff are all nice especially the housekeeping and dining staffs. rooms are clean. I like the swimming pool area.
Arnold M. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2010
Average hoetl with great breakfast! :)

Central location, great buffet breakfast
6.7
The staff that checked our reservations was not that accommodating. The room was ok. It had all the basic ammenities of a hotel that you would need though they may want to replace the T.V. in their rooms. It's too small. The brekfast was great! Overall it was ok. would recommend this to people on a tight budget
Shopping Tip: when you step out of the hotel, ride the 12L jeepney route to reach the ayala cebu mall. That's just around 5-10 minutes away.
Jens W. Families with young children Denmark, October 25, 2010
Central location

Price and quality equivalent
7.7
As always when we stay in Mango hotel we experience good service and priceequivalent quality. You get what you pay for. Its not luxurious but not bad also. Its the same every tiome and you can count on good service and ok rooms. Another very good thing about this hotel is the tipping policy. Thats nice.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is in walking distance from the citys night life, especially the famous Mango Square and Fuente Osmena. Wiking Bar, Juliana etc. etc.
Gunnar H. Couples Sweden, October 22, 2010
Too many things we don't like

Central location
4.7
The first evening we had no hot water and the situation remained also after the second day when we came back to our room. After complaining a second time it was fixed but too late. If you arrive late for the breakfast, but before closing time, they may be out of some food. Be careful when walking the wet pool floor it can be very slippery. All in all, this hotel cannot be recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06