Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Zapatera, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
78 reviews

765 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with young children (78)
Sort by:
Marvie V. Families with young children Philippines, January 8, 2016
Cebu Marathon 2016

Hotel staff are courteous, breakfast buffet and channels found in the cable tv
9.3
In the score of 10, it was a 9, almost perfect if there was a electric kettle in the room for my coffee :)
Report this review
Margarita G. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2015
Expectations for a 3* hotel not met

1. The pool at the rooftop, because the kids liked it, but has to be regularly cleaned up 2. Sweet pineapple served during breakfast
5.7
For a 3* hotel, it was a bit disappointing. There was no shampoo dispenser in the room and had to make a request. To my surprise, the housekeeping guy knocked at our door with a gallon of shampoo asking if we can provide him with an empty bottle so that he can pour the shampoo to it, and because I failed to provide one, he came back with a half-full shampoo in the nature's spring plastic bottle. Wondered who used the bottle and if it was clean. Informed the reception about it thinking that it will be replaced, but it was only for info purpose, because nothing has been done. Cleaning of rooms is not on a daily basis, you need to make a request for them to clean the room, maybe the reason why i felt itchy the whole night. You can have slippers, also only upon request. The lavatory kept stagnant for quite a while after using. Linens are so worn-out, need to be replaced with new ones.
Report this review
Luella S. Families with young children Philippines, July 27, 2015
no kettle to make tea/coffee and stone cold food

Close to big shops and restau, staffs are helpful, close to ports
4
The room has cups but no kettle and we've asked for one but it turned out so dirty that after boiling the water, it turns brown. We dont mind paying extra for hot food.
Report this review
Anthony K. Families with young children United States of America, March 27, 2015
breakfast blues

comfortable room, nice little pool, quiet surroundings
7.3
the location is perfect for the little bit of business we have to do with Ultimate Visa Corp. the Ayala mall is nearby and it's a great place for shopping, dining and getting any grocery items or toiletries you may need for your room, I was disappointed that the breakfast buffet staff did not keep items warm that needed to stay warm like the scrambled eggs, corned beef etc. the ability to put sterno heat cans under those serving pans was there but for some reason it was not done...don't know why...my fault for not inquiring about it, I hate to complain but this happened every morning for the 3 days we were there. the room service had a good selection of food that was alright. the pool was small but nice, the pool area bathroom was poorly maintained, both showers had clogged drains with dirty stagnant water on the floor. the hotel staff was friendly, respectable and helpful.
Report this review
Alain D. Families with young children France, December 23, 2014
1 NIGHT

SWIMMPOOL BREAKFEST BUFFET EASY TO HIRE TAXI
4.7
THE STAFF WELCOME IS COLD
Report this review
Stephen P. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2014
nice pool

restaurant room and pool.
8
It was great to stay again in your place, my partner and daughter love the pool, food is great and cebu is where my auntie lives , we always visit her everytime we go cebu, and we do some pub crawl, and have some drinks.
Report this review
Murray D. Families with young children Australia, September 14, 2014
Very good value

Staff helpfulness, no fuss check in/out, nicely appointed room
8.7
Just great & it was all that we expected & more
Report this review
Rommel A. Families with young children Philippines, September 2, 2014
Stayed for a week. Mixed feelings.

1. The staff is great! You can see their dedication to their work and they are very accomodating.
8.7
Report this review
Reynaldo S. Families with young children Canada, August 14, 2014
Not for family hotel

Nothing
5.7
You get charge per head. Room only good for two. For one child extra you pay 50% of room rate. Not for family.
Report this review
Peter L. Families with young children United States of America, June 18, 2014
Friendly staff and clean hotel

Perfect
9.7
Friendly staff clean hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1011 reviews Next page
Mango Park Hotel Cebu CityMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Meeting RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - SurroundingsMango Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu City - DeluxeMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02