My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mango Park Hotel

General Maxilom Avenue, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Bathroom Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos Restaurant Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Function Room Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational Facilities
Mango Park Hotel Cebu - View Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Reception Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Interior Mango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
364 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (364)
Sort by:
Jerico S. Solo travelers Spain, June 19, 2014
cockroaches everywhere

location
4.3
Otis C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2014
A decent place to stay with awful breakfast.

Friendly attentive staff with polite helpful security as well.
7.3
I give this hotel a good rating overall. I would say I liked the friendly staff the best and the breakfast the least. When I informed the manager about the lack of options, she said I could just make a request and have breakfast sent to my room. I simply made a request to add eggs and potatoes to the breakfast downstairs and it would be acceptable to most Americans. If you don't like the breakfast I recommend getting into a taxi and go to Harold's…their breakfast had everything under the sun. I also highly recommend the seafood restaurant next door. I ate lunch and dinner there everyday. I didn't try the nightlife there, instead I left Cebu to get away from the tourists. Now I am at Yoyong's Inn in San Carlos City in Negros Occidental. It's not filled with tourists and it's much cheaper here. I've enjoyed my stay here for the past two weeks.
Seamus M. Solo travelers Ireland, May 2, 2014
Budget, Clean rooms, Got what I paid for

Frendly staff. Had a a small pool to dip in the hot afternoons. Good location
6.3
Pleasant, Friendly staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was a big let down. 3 different mornings ran out of milk for Coffee & cereal. Just did not have. Not much of a choice for westerners. Over all a big let down on breakfast. Nothing to look forward to. Have a Breakfast or Don't have. An older hotel shown her age.
Seamus M. Solo travelers Ireland, April 30, 2014
Comfortable OK

Location , Friendless of the staff. Neat Mango Square for enterment
6.3
Breakfast The worst. Ran out of Milk for Coffee & Cereal at Breakfast a few mornings . Serve a Breakfast or don't. Do say no milk 3 morning in a row. Easy run out and buy some. Not focused on the western for breakfast. Hotel on the old side. However without Breakfast value for money. However there are better choices for a few dollars more.
Eugene M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
ENJOYABLE

FRIENDLY STAFF, CENTRALLY LOCATED AND EASY ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT
6.7
VERY ENJOYABLE BUT THE BUFFET BREAKFAST IS NOT AS GOOD AS IT USED TO BE,
Joy D. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2014
Decent hotel, not far from main nightlife strip

location, location, location
5.7
I picked the hotel based on some recommendations, specifically due to a combination of cost and location. When it comes to location, I was looking primarily for proximity towards the Mango Square nightlife area. It's a 5 minute walk to a number of gogo bars, and a further 5 minutes after that (or less) to Mango square. Walking there in Daylight is relatively safe, at night it's a pickpockets haven and recommended you go by taxi. The hotel itself is decent. For the price I was happy, the staff were friendly, the room was passable, there's a small swimming pool on the roof with okay views of the city. It's also a short taxi ride from Ayalla Mall. The only thing that was a massive disappointment was the included breakfast. After the first morning where I tried it, I chose to eat elsewhere the next two nights even though it was a free breakfast. The food was poor in range and quality (though the restaurant itself is well laid out, and the service was good). Will likely stay again, only for the location and price combo.
Richard J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2014
comfortable but nothing special

swimming pool, breakfast, location
7
It is an okay hotel, the rooms are starting to get a little run down and there is an occasional cockroach, also a pretty noisy area but convenient if you need to be in Cebu a couple of days. The best thing about this hotel is the small swimming pool on the roof, it great to hang out there and enjoy your last days of sun before going home. The free breakfast was also great. The worst thing is that it is in a very busy area of town and also the wireless internet connections were pretty much useless and frustrating to use. Good hotel to stay in when you are on your way out of the Philippines.
Allen P. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
smoking is a big problem in and front door

The staff and security staff execellent but the new owner needs to adress problems
7
Not good I was dissapointed with the restraunts changes over the past year. I have complained on previous stays about people smoking at the entrance and out side the restraunt. This stops me from enjoying outside dining This last stay people smoking on a non smoking floor. The security staff i have got to know over the past few years and now they will be gone at the end of the month after years of service to the hotel with little thanks I will not be staying at the Mango park again and will not reconmend it to friends or traverlers
Nick V. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
staff location price

staff location price
8.3
just a short walk to mango plaza, do not stay in the rooms facing the rear as the residence below have many barking dogs which is very annoying if you want to rest, so if you want to relax ask for another room
Jesus P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2014
Pleasant place to stay

Centrally located in the city, Buffet breakfast and cheap rates.
7.3
Nice place to stay if you dont want to deal with City traffic when going around the city. No wasted time commuting at this location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mango Park Hotel CebuMango Park Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - BathroomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - Ser Jos RestaurantMango Park Hotel Cebu - LobbyMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Function RoomMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesMango Park Hotel Cebu - ViewMango Park Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMango Park Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMango Park Hotel Cebu - InteriorMango Park Hotel Cebu - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Mango Park Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04