or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa

99/4 Moo 7, Soi Mangosteen, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Tulip Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest Room Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Reception Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Sunset Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Surroundings Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Spa Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Spa Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Spa Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - The Mangosteen Phuket Restaurant & Wine Cellar Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Bathroom Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Bathroom Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest Room Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest Room Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Superior Garden
Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Exterior Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Surroundings Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Restaurant Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Recreational Facilities Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Exterior Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Spa Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Restaurant Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Bathroom Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Spa Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Kevin B. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Quiet, but some unfriendly staff

Nice gardens and pool area.
5.3
We found some unsociable and not polite staff when checking in to the Mangosteen Resort, which wasn't appropriate, especially after a long journey. Customer service management courses should be provided to certain individual staff members to avoid future Issa with ongoing clients.
Angela P. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2013
Great place for a relaxing vacation

Great breakfast buffet, spacious villas, and beautiful salt water pool.
7.7
Our stay at Mangosteen was terrific. The room, amenities and staff were great. The yoga class was great-- recommend more than once a week. Would recommend better containers for the shampoos and conditioners-- they dried out hardening the liquid so that it was unusable. Also, the prices for food and drink were very high but anything else is at least a little walk away so felt a bit like a captive audience.
Se R. Solo travelers South Korea, January 14, 2013
quiet atmosphere but a bit small size

friendly staff and satisfying breakfast buffet
7.3
This resort is kind of isolated. There were more families than couples. Sun beds and swimming towels were free of charge. But their swimming pool was smaller than what I expected. It was saltwater but there was some shower stands with fresh water right next to the pool. Between trees and houses, we could see sea far away. But I would rather recommend other famous spots or bars/restaurants for sunset. We could have reached by taxi. One of the most impressive thing about this resort is the interior of the room. Its ceiling is very high with beautiful lamp hanging. The composition of colors for walls and tiles are relaxing. Especailly, half indoor-half outdoor jaquzzi is extraordinary. We could hear lots of bugs' sound at night and birds' singing in the morning. One thing we were not satisfied with was our bath tub with the jet. It didnt' work well, so they kindly changed our room, but rust came out of the jet.
Ville A. Families with young children Finland, January 7, 2013
Nice Hotel for people who are looking a place to r

Family run hotel that has good and friendly service.
7.7
We had a nice two week holiday at Mangosteen Resort and Spa around christmas and new year. Although the resort doesn't advertise itself as a family resort we felt very welcome and have no complaints about the service. The location is a bit far from anywhere (you can walk to some nearby restaurants but probably don't want to) but taxis are available so there's nothing to worry. The hotel has arranged a tuk tuk service to the beach if you don't want to hang around the pool. Both options are ok. The Spa has very nice ayurveda treatments If you are into that sort of thing but you can get western style treatments from there are well. Or take the tuk tuk to the beach and get yourself massaged there. The Spa people know what they are doing. They even have free yoga classes (for beginners) that is very nice. And to top of it all you get fresh fruit to your room every day. There are better hotels in Phuket (not saying better value) but we felt ourselves very welcome and enjoyed our stay. Definitely worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant has to special nights: 5 stara of asia -asian food from different countries and thai food lovers night. They both are good but the prices are still resort prices. There are reasonably prices restaurants nearby. The restaurant is good, but somehow slow. So don't show up If you are starving. Or get some snacks from the pool bar.
Hannu W. Couples Finland, December 29, 2012
Friedly staff on all levels, quiet area, no noise

Nice garden
4.7
- Rooms need to be updated to become more comfortable. - The restaurant and the list of food served needs re- thinking, the quality of food was not attractive enough to keep people dining there. -The place is too far away from the coast and beaches. -Better information on its location is needed on the website. -Bad shape of street leading to Mangosteen creates a very negative impression on arrival and during the stay.
Nigel T. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
, rooms to hot

Nice Spot, Rooms to Hot
2.3
if you like your hotel rooms hot, its ok, but the aircon is very very bad, also you will have lizards in your room, also there are american timeshare sellers at this hotel, so look out. rooms also not clean, i would not stay again.
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
Beautiful Hotel and setting, but costly!

Clean bungalows, huge warm salt water pool, friendly staff
8.7
i have stayed in thailand often and i was happy with this resort. it isn't very close to much of what phuket has to offer, so it is best to rent a motor bike if you want to get around. also it is very expensive. seriously $8 for a cocktail at the bar? even with that, if you can get a deal on the room it is a beautiful place to stay. the staff speaks good english and they are very friendly.
Kevin T. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2012
Dissapointing

Nice view & quiet retreat
3
Managed by a inexperience people with virtually no clue to running a resort. The premise is located on high ground which gives it a good view. Other than that, rooms are old and the outdoor rain shower water pressure is so bad. It also has bad drainage, just after 2 minutes in the shower, its flooded at your feet. Overall needs major refurbishment. There are no shops or other outlets nearby making a real hassle if you plan to explore around the area.
Joe D. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Good location - service not so good

Setting, pool
5.3
We stayed there 5 nights. It was OK. The [pool is nice - good, deep end which not all hotel pools have. Fairly quiet too although it is tricky getting a lounger during busy times. Rooms a good size - nice shower area. Breakfast OK, but service not so good. Waiters / waitresses are overrun - need more staff tbh. Also don't eat lunch / dinner here. Food is overpriced and average quality.
Travel tip: Scoot / drive into Nai Han for food. On Sai Yuan Street, next to Crepes is a fantastic family restaurant. WE ate there every day.
Shiun S. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2011
Nice hotel with good service staffs.

Quiet and full of privacy.
7.3
both hubby and me stayed there for 2 nites and this is the first time going to nai harn area in phuket. we would usually go to patong but this time round, we wanted somewhere quiet and peaceful and not too crowded. nai harn is just the place! the hotel is cosy and nice! everything about the hotel is rather good and seriously i can't think of any complaints on it. maybe the most i can complain about is that the location of hotel is far from patong. thus those who would love night life and visit patong very often, it may not be a good idea to stay here as the taxi transfer can be rather expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do try the spa though it's more expensive than those you find outside, it's definitely worth a trip to visit. The therapists are good in massages and the service provided by the spa reception is very personal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa PhuketMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest RoomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - ReceptionMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SunsetMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SurroundingsMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SpaMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SpaMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SpaMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - The Mangosteen Phuket Restaurant & Wine CellarMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - BathroomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - BathroomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest RoomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest RoomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Superior GardenMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - ExteriorMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SurroundingsMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - RestaurantMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - ExteriorMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SpaMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - RestaurantMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - BathroomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SpaMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SpaMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Room AmenitiesMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Room AmenitiesMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest RoomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - The Mangosteen Phuket Restaurant & Wine CellarMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - The Mangosteen Phuket Restaurant & Wine CellarMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Underground Wine-CellarMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool at NightMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04