or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa

99/4 Moo 7, Soi Mangosteen, Naiharn, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Golden Tulip Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa
Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest Room Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Reception Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Sunset Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Surroundings Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Spa Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - The Mangosteen Phuket Restaurant & Wine Cellar Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Bathroom Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Bathroom Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest Room Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest Room Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Superior Garden Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Exterior Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Surroundings
Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Restaurant Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Recreational Facilities Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Exterior Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Spa Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Restaurant Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Bathroom Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Spa Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Spa Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Naiharn Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Peter W. Solo travelers Australia, November 5, 2014
Fantastic

Staff , position affordability
8.7
Had a ball even though I was single
Se R. Solo travelers South Korea, January 14, 2013
quiet atmosphere but a bit small size

friendly staff and satisfying breakfast buffet
7.3
This resort is kind of isolated. There were more families than couples. Sun beds and swimming towels were free of charge. But their swimming pool was smaller than what I expected. It was saltwater but there was some shower stands with fresh water right next to the pool. Between trees and houses, we could see sea far away. But I would rather recommend other famous spots or bars/restaurants for sunset. We could have reached by taxi. One of the most impressive thing about this resort is the interior of the room. Its ceiling is very high with beautiful lamp hanging. The composition of colors for walls and tiles are relaxing. Especailly, half indoor-half outdoor jaquzzi is extraordinary. We could hear lots of bugs' sound at night and birds' singing in the morning. One thing we were not satisfied with was our bath tub with the jet. It didnt' work well, so they kindly changed our room, but rust came out of the jet.
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2012
Beautiful Hotel and setting, but costly!

Clean bungalows, huge warm salt water pool, friendly staff
8.7
i have stayed in thailand often and i was happy with this resort. it isn't very close to much of what phuket has to offer, so it is best to rent a motor bike if you want to get around. also it is very expensive. seriously $8 for a cocktail at the bar? even with that, if you can get a deal on the room it is a beautiful place to stay. the staff speaks good english and they are very friendly.
Gianluigi C. Solo travelers Italy, July 10, 2011
Best'State of mind" in Phuket

the boungalows ..and the peace and quite..
9.7
I've been to Phuket many times over the last 10 years,but is simply the best place,best location,best accomodation and best staff,but..get a car,drive around,discover beaches,restaurants,simply fantastic.
Jeanette S. Solo travelers Canada, May 8, 2011
a great stay, as always

spacious room, beautiful bathroom, nice view
9.3
I had a great stay at Mangosteen. It was a bit expensive, considering it is low season but well worth it. The room is beautiful and because there were hardly any people, I felt like I had the whole pool to myself. THe staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The buffet was delicious, with a wide variety of food.
Niyi A. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2011
Excellent location; great hospitality

Well appointed rooms, friendly and professional hotel staff
10
this is the best hotel i stayed at in phuket. the rooms are very well designed and expertly furnished - complete with spa and royal bed! the staff are very friendly and professional.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restaurant serves authentic and delicious Thai meals at an affordable ($US30pp) price.
Erik H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2010
Great Hotel and Great Staff

Everything at the resort is beautiful and relaxing! It's out of the way from all the tourist nad is peaceful and quiet!!
9.3
I had the most relaxing time and the staff catered to me like I lived there. The food was great and the Rosella Tea that they serve is delicious. The spa was killer as well!
Mikko L. Solo travelers Finland, July 5, 2010
Amazing retreat - can really recommend

infinity pool, gym ok, breakfast
9.7
All in this hotel was in order. I loved everything. Was a really nice stay I have to say. I have recommended to all my friends and will visit again if i go to Phuket
Iain B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2010
Mangostein reveiw

Relaxed atmosphere, great bungalow staff are friendly
8
The Mangostein is now part of the Golden Tulip group and therefore under new management. This is still in a transition stage but Staff are accomodating and attentive. The Hotel is very peaceful, clean and very well maintained. It is situated on a hill with great views. To see the surrounding area I advise a moped or scooter to see localalities
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great nightmarkeawaiTawai beach about 2 miles away but great with long tail boats to other islands.
Yuriko N. Solo travelers Japan, September 22, 2010
Golden Tulip Mangosteen Resort and Spa
9.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa PhuketMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest RoomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - ReceptionMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SunsetMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SurroundingsMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SpaMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - The Mangosteen Phuket Restaurant & Wine CellarMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - BathroomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - BathroomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest RoomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest RoomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Superior GardenMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - ExteriorMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SurroundingsMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - RestaurantMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - ExteriorMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SpaMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - RestaurantMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - BathroomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SpaMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - SpaMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Room AmenitiesMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Room AmenitiesMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Guest RoomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - The Mangosteen Phuket Restaurant & Wine CellarMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - The Mangosteen Phuket Restaurant & Wine CellarMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Underground Wine-CellarMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool at NightMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorMangosteen Resort & Ayurveda Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04