or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mangrove Oriental Resort

Logon, Malapascua Island, Daan Bantayan, Malapascua Island, Cebu, Philippines 6013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Lobby Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Lobby Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Lobby Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Lobby Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Entrance Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Lobby Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Lobby Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Bathroom Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Surroundings Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Garden Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Bathroom Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Bathroom Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Balcony/Terrace Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest Room Mangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Malapascua Island Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Meike B. Couples Germany, February 15, 2013
nice, but expensive hotel in a quite location

good and quite location, 10 minutes from bounty beach, nice own beach
6
- Island is amazing and fully recommended... just perfect - As a couple its nice to stay a bit more far away from the main beaches and enjoy the silence - You might get same quality of rooms and service for a cheaper price on the island - Dinner, breakfast (Small portions included... if you order an additional portion, you have to pay) and massages are more expensive then everywhere else on the island... we went always to other resorts or the beach to get massages / to eat - Service is very nice in the hotel, everyone very friendly
Travel tip: - Do a walking tour on the island and visit the little villages - Bring a torch light!!! If you come back from bounty beach, the way to the hotel is pretty dark - Wouldnt necessarily recommend going there alone as a woman... if I would have travelled alone, I would prefer going to a hotel on the bounty beach, where its more crowded
Genevieve V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2013
Overpriced but pleasant enough

Nice private grounds, good food
5.3
I didn't appreciate the staff, who I found quite nosy and pushy, especially since I was a solo traveler over Valentine's Day. The room was poorly lit and without TV or wifi, it didn't have much of a view, and the bathroom wasn't terribly clean. The hotel supplies sunscreen, soap, and mosquito lotion, but you're expected to bring your own shampoo and toiletries. It has its own beach which isn't as nice as Bounty Beach (a short walk away), but it's nice that it's private. There are chaise longues and hammocks where I spent many pleasant hours reading undisturbed. Breakfast is okay: you have a choice of 5 set meals which are tasty and filling, though you must pay more for beverages beyond instant coffee and tea. The restaurant is al fresco and has a nice view. Wifi is only available in the restaurant/lounge area. Drinking water isn't provided, so I had to pay for water every day. Malapascua is a really pleasant place to relax. I could have stayed longer, but if I return I'll pick a different hotel. Even over Chinese New Year there were rooms available cheaply at many other hotels on the island. It's nice to have a confirmed place to stay, but if you're looking to go to Malapascua it may be best simply to show up and rent a room on the spot.
Henrik P. Couples Sweden, February 9, 2013
Nice rooms

good service
6.7
A nice place if you wanted to be by yourself. loved the hammocks. A little bit to far ( and a dark walk) from the "action"- and the private beach was a bit muddy and the tides made it hard to get anything except your knees wet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I loved the diving with the treasure sharks and DIVELINK (arranged trough the hotel) was a good gang to go diving with,
Yung-Tan C. Couples Taiwan, February 9, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beautiful room, quiet and peaceful.
8
My boyfriend and I were looking for a place where we can relax and enjoy the island resort life. This hotel is definitely worth staying. Quiet and serenity, we had a good time there.
Vesa R. Solo travelers Finland, December 31, 2012
Remote location with noisy roosters

friendly staff
6.3
for some strange reason they think it's good idea to raise roosters next to tourist accommodation. the resort is marked in wrong location at agoda map. really it should be next to the moonlight resort.
Carlos C. Couples Brazil, December 27, 2012
Did not like the location

Kind service
4.3
we did not like to stay at this hotel. In such a small island to be 10/15 away from the main beach did make sense. Malapascua is center arround the dives specially the shark dive. For this dive you need to be at the beach around 4:30am. So the walking up and down at night to go dive was not the best location. The place is also expensive for what is offered.
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Very quiet place

The only real resort of the island
7
The only real resort of the island With a big garden and cottages here and there Very relaxing ambience The beach is not the best of the island You need to walk 15 minutes to go to the main area with restaurants A bit on a side
Stanley B. Couples Canada, December 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and very quiet and peaceful

Awesome king size bed, great western style breakfast for no extra charge
9
My wife and I spent our honeymoon here. The hotel staff was very helpful, even arranging for a boat to take us to the island at night. We arrived at the hotel around 9:30 P.M. and found our room was great! A very large king size bed, hot and cold water shower. Nice big towels too! The grounds are very peaceful, nice and quiet. This is the place to spend your honeymoon. Also nice if you are a writer and want some solitude. The only negative thing about this resort is that the beach area is rather rocky. If you want to see the nice beaches you have to take a walk to the main beach. Not too far though. My wife and I loved the place and plan to return very soon as we had to cut our honeymoon short as my wife had to return to Cebu sooner than we had planned.
Marta D. Couples Poland, October 3, 2012
Peaceful Retreat

quiet location, private cottages, nice interior design
7.3
The hotel is very nice, but if you are in Malapascua to dive (and good chances are that it is your sole purpose), better choose a hotel at the main beach to avoid walking back and forth through the jungle in a complete darkness of the night.
Alvin L. Solo travelers Canada, October 2, 2012
Perfect dive getaway

Very pleasant environment in the jungle
6.7
malapascua is not the easiest place to get to, but is a quaint island north of cebu that's excellent for diving. this resort is not on malapascua's main beach, but is very pleasant and a short walk through the village (remember to bring a flashlight at night though). wifi isn't available throughout the resort, but connection was generally fine at reception/main lounge.
Restaurant Tip: Definitely try the steak and fresh fish (if available).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mangrove Oriental Resort CebuMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - LobbyMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - LobbyMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - LobbyMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - LobbyMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - EntranceMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - LobbyMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - LobbyMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - BathroomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - SurroundingsMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - GardenMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - BathroomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - BathroomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - BathroomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - BathroomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - InteriorMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - InteriorMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - ExteriorMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Guest RoomMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Balcony/TerraceMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - InteriorMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - InteriorMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - InteriorMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - InteriorMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - InteriorMangrove Oriental Resort Cebu - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07