My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4440 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4440)
Sort by:
Elizabeth M. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2011
Fantastic location hotel

It is a short walk to the train station and there are many nearby shops.
8
I am a repeat customer of this hotel because I like its location. It is a good short walk to the train station which can take you to many places. There are also many restaurants to choose from that are close by. Aside from that, there are many shops around. In other words, it's location is its best feature because it is central.
Daniel O. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2011
Nice location

Friendly, location
7.7
Short 60bhat taxi ride to makkasan. Good location, helpful staff.
Thomas Y. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2011
i probably won't return

i liked the swimming pool
7
this time my room was much smaller. they also wanted 500 baht more if you had a guest
Nightlife Tip: located near action spots
Philip C. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2011
Convenient location to night life

Large rooms and reasonably quiet hotel
6
The hotel was not modern but a fairly decent standard of room which were clean. The area was very near to most of the night life of Sukumvit road
Sherwin S. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2011
great location

Good price, its clean, and great location
8.7
everything was nearby and a walk away. I enjoyed my stay, just keep in mind that u dont get the free buffet if u got the promo, also the wifi is extra, dont use it! Go out and have fun and stop using your computer!
Ang W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 25, 2011
Nice hotel with awesome location

Location, and the helpfulness of the staff
9
I liked the hotel because it was like only 2-3 minutes walk away from Asok BTS station and the Sukhumvit MRT station, which you could take to airport and vice versa. The staffs there were also very helpful and always greeted me with a smile whenever i was back to the hotel
Michael F. Solo travelers Denmark, September 25, 2011
Superb location but at bit outdated hotel

The location can hardly get any better
6.7
the hotel is located near bts station and the sukhumvit street night market. it is furthermore located roughly between the naughty streets: nana and cowboy. the hotel is old and although upgrades / renovations have been made, the facilities are not top notch.
Antony B. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2011
You can't beat this Hotel for value for money

Location, service, price and quality
9.7
The rooms sre well furnished with full size bath and proper lighting. The staff are very friendly and helpful. An excellent buffet breakfast is available if you pay a bit more. Its location could not be better. With the sky train and undergound close by.. The only thing negative was "no covered parking for our car and overpriced Wi-fi.
Mark F. Couples Australia, September 21, 2011
Sukhumvit location close to Skytrain

Good location. Nice-sized room.
7.3
We have stayed at the Manhattan before. Good to see the hotel still has the friendly staff. But this hotel is letting itself down. The quality of the breakfast has slipped. And I cannot understand the high cost of WiFi at the Manhattan. It is now free in most places - even coffee shops and ice cream parlours. We thought it was a cheap shot and, frankly, a rip-off. Twenty years ago, the Manhattan was a good deal. But, these days, there are better options in the area. Doubt that we will be back.
Restaurant Tip: Forget about the Yonglee "restaurant" on the corner of Sukhumvit and Soi 15. It used to be fantastic. But now, it is an utter rip-off. We were charged 600+ baht for what could be best described as cafe food. Street food is better. The menus are dog-eared and filthy and look like they haven't been replaced in twenty years. And there are no prices listed. It is nhard to escape the perception that they have "special" prices for falangs (Westerners).
Yuen W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2011
Good location with easy access to nightlife

Security and proximity to BTS
6
Only that the Bath curtain is dirty and not cleaned at all. Did not check with customers on any special request.
Nightlife Tip: Walking through the night bazaar, on either side you will reach Nana entertainment at soi 4 or Soi Cowboy at Soi 23.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05