Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4529 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4529)
Sort by:
Antony B. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2011
You can't beat this Hotel for value for money

Location, service, price and quality
9.7
The rooms sre well furnished with full size bath and proper lighting. The staff are very friendly and helpful. An excellent buffet breakfast is available if you pay a bit more. Its location could not be better. With the sky train and undergound close by.. The only thing negative was "no covered parking for our car and overpriced Wi-fi.
Mark F. Couples Australia, September 21, 2011
Sukhumvit location close to Skytrain

Good location. Nice-sized room.
7.3
We have stayed at the Manhattan before. Good to see the hotel still has the friendly staff. But this hotel is letting itself down. The quality of the breakfast has slipped. And I cannot understand the high cost of WiFi at the Manhattan. It is now free in most places - even coffee shops and ice cream parlours. We thought it was a cheap shot and, frankly, a rip-off. Twenty years ago, the Manhattan was a good deal. But, these days, there are better options in the area. Doubt that we will be back.
Restaurant Tip: Forget about the Yonglee "restaurant" on the corner of Sukhumvit and Soi 15. It used to be fantastic. But now, it is an utter rip-off. We were charged 600+ baht for what could be best described as cafe food. Street food is better. The menus are dog-eared and filthy and look like they haven't been replaced in twenty years. And there are no prices listed. It is nhard to escape the perception that they have "special" prices for falangs (Westerners).
Yuen W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 19, 2011
Good location with easy access to nightlife

Security and proximity to BTS
6
Only that the Bath curtain is dirty and not cleaned at all. Did not check with customers on any special request.
Nightlife Tip: Walking through the night bazaar, on either side you will reach Nana entertainment at soi 4 or Soi Cowboy at Soi 23.
Ng J. Groups Singapore, September 18, 2011
Old but located at a great location

Comfortable bed and cosy room
6.7
Stayed here for several times when i was in bangkok. This time round I would say that i was very disappointed.
Achara P. Solo travelers Thailand, September 18, 2011
Clean and good hotel

good location and nearly bts asok
7.7
really good location, very close to public transportation (bts & mrt), clean and in perfect room, the staff were smiling and helpfull. it was very cheap rate.
Shopping Tip: Robinson Sukhumvit, Emporium, Terminal21, Central World
Philip B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 17, 2011
Very nice hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Staff, location, services, nice big room
9.7
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay & would be happy to stay there again
Nightlife Tip: If you are sick of having to listen to annoying rap everywhere try "Morning Night" Soi 4 opposite Nana Hotel & "Bully's Pub" which advertises "No rap, no hip hop". Very few around so worth mentioning
Christine W. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2011
Good hotel with all basic facilities

Hotel is very central
9.3
we have stayed in this hotel many times. we got a warm reception and taken to our rooms very quickly and efficiently. during the night, the hotel opposite had a party on the rooftop. i complained around 00.30 and requested another room for the following night. on approaching the reception desk the following morning, this had already been arranged and we were immediately given a key. if there are at issues at this hotel, they do seem to fix them quickly.
Travel tip: This is a good hotel with basics and very central to the BTS sky train
Ali R. Couples Pakistan, September 17, 2011
Great location and good hotel

location, staff, late check out
8.3
we loved our stay at manhattan. the deluxe room is good sized and the staff is very helpful. the soi on which this hotel is located is very quite and peaceful while all the buzzy night life is just few minutes walk away.
Hotel Feature Tip: free wifi in deluxe room
Yosuke N. Groups Japan, September 16, 2011
Clean!!
7.3
good location near main street. the room was clean. no breakfast plan.
Achmad S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 15, 2011
Easily accesible, but too crowded at night

Small bedroom but nice and clean
6.7
The hotel's location is nice, easily accessible by various modes of transportation (BTS, taxis, tuk-tuk). Near to shopping mall and restaurants. However at night, I was disturbed by noise and machine vibration of near by construction works, thought it was earthquake. Cannot sleep well...
Restaurant Tip: You may try various foods at near by restaurants (:: thai foods, lebanese, indian, etc). Those who prefer thai foods, foodcourts at nearby McDonald store is definitely worth to try.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07