Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 5304 reviews

2896 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (5304)
Sort by:
Marcus S. Couples Germany, October 16, 2012
altes Hotel. Renovierung notwendig

Sehr gute Shopping lage
6.3
das Hotel ist sehr gut gelegen. Zwischen BTS NANA und Asok. Die Mitarbeiter sind bemüht. Das Frühstück völlig untypisch für thailand ist sehr sehr gut. Leider trotz vorherigen Anruf und Bestätigung kein Earlycheckin möglich. Musste bis 16 Uhr auf ein Zimmer warten und dann noch Raucherzimmer. Gebucht war ein Nichtraucherzimmer. Das war verfügbar aber noch später. So wurde es ungereinigt übergeben. Die Zimmer sind sehr alt. Teppich und das Bad in jeden Zimmer brauch eine Renervierung. Mitarbeiter sind bemüht und freundlich können aber den schlechten GesamtEindruck nicht verbessern. Fitnesscenter wer es braucht ist vorhanden. Kleiner Pool der aber zu dreckiges Wasser enthält
Report this review
Brett C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
good location

good location for shopping and night life
8
The Manhattan is a great location for shopping and night life. The Manhattan is located very close to the BTS which enables you to see more of Bangkok on a cheaper budget. There is plenty of shopping from high end to on the street. The girl working the tourist desk is very helpful as well.
Report this review
Brett C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2012
Great Location

nice pool centrally located to shopping and night life
8
The Manhattan is a great location for shopping and night life. The Manhattan is located very close to the BTS which enables you to see more of Bangkok on a cheaper budget. There is plenty of shopping from high end to on the street. The girl working the tourist desk is very helpful as well.
Report this review
William T. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2012
very convenient location and great hotel overall

convenient location, reasonable price
9.3
we will continue to choose Manhattan for our next visit to Bangkok
Restaurant Tip: do not go to the restaurant around the corner of soi 15, worst food we've ever had, and ridiculously expensive for the food they offered. an excellent 24hr mexican restaurant across from the street, called sunrise tacos.
Report this review
S M. Solo travelers Bangladesh, October 15, 2012
Great hotel in sukumvit

beside the sukumvit main road
6.7
first of all this hotel is located in sukumvit and hotel services is very good with smile and they have all the facilities for a traveler.
Report this review
Brett C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
Great location

nice pool and great location
7.3
The Manhattan is located near great shopping and good night life.
Report this review
Brett C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
great location

nice pool and good location
7.3
The Manhattan is located near great shopping and good night life.
Report this review
William T. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2012
convenient location and good services

convenient location and reasonable price
10
we will return to Manhattan during our next visit to bkk
Restaurant Tip: great mexican restaurant across from the street called sunrise tacos (24 hours service)
Report this review
Phillip W. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2012
Good location but noisy

Breakfast was good
6.7
Bars close by play music very late not great with kids
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
Well Staffed

Location and staff
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at The Manhattan very much . They are very helpful , it's hard to open a door or push an evevator button on your own . The breafast buffet had a wide range of dishes or you could walk to Sukhumvit and eat from the street vendors if you want . I myself , always made a trip across Sukhumvit to the man that sells Chinese Doughnuts on the corner and walk down the road munching on them while they were still warm . The room was large an clean . the housekeepers work very hard at keeping it that way . The only problem I had was I needed to call the US and the desk staff said they had no way of doing it , later I found a book in the hotel room that said they had IDD phones , so the call shouldn't have been a problem . I never tried the Korean restaurant in the hotel , but did have some soup and cold beer at the seafood one . The soup was good , I was the only one there so I got personalized service . They have a desk to book tours , I booked mine at the agency across the street because I've always found that to be more cost effective . The only other problem I had was the luggage and suit salesmen trying to get you into their shops on Soi 15 between the hotel and Sukhumvit . When you tried to keep going and ignore them , they would yell insults at you as you walk away . But overall my stay was good and I would stay there again .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When the tour companies tell you you should be back at he hotel @ 6:30 ,don't plan on getting there by then . Several companies meet up an split their customers as the day goes on . One day I had 3 separate guides on 3 separate buses . If you want to get back to the hotel faster , have them drop you at the nearest BTS or MRT station . There's an MRT staion close to the hotel and Asok Station is very close to the hotel .
Report this review
Previous page 1061 - 1070 of 2896 reviews Next page
Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03