or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4500 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4500)
Sort by:
Martin D. Solo travelers Australia, August 22, 2011
great friendly hotel

good location, good shopping nearby
9
Have stayed at this hotel several times, each time the hotel has upgraded its decor the rooms are dated but clean. This hotel is reasonably priced, very friendly staff, easy access to sky train or metro.Handy to good shopping with only a short walk to good cheap eateries.
Danisa D. Couples Spain, August 21, 2011
Nice entrance, good location, good staff,

Staff very fiendly, good location near MRT station and subway
7
We liked this hotel the rooms are ok, but the first time we came they put us on the 8th floor, the room was lovely, very spacius, good view and not noisy. The second time, they sent us to the 4th floor, the room was ok, but the view was bad, and more noisy .... we payed the same price and they gave us differnt things in 2 times we came.still is a good place to stay a few days in bangkok, breakfast not worthy for me.
Leung N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 21, 2011
Nice convenient location but rather old hotel

The hotel is nicely located in Sukhumvit Soi 15, and is reasonably cheap in cost
6.7
this time is only stay for a short weekend so choose a rather cheap hotel. this one is reasonably priced for a convenient location though the facilities are a bit old. the staff is friendly enough and rather helpful. not much plus to talk about since there is no free internet service provided. air conditioner is rather noisy which is a bit disrupting during sleep.
Tin I. Groups Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Good Hotel buts ...

Good Location
6.3
Great price, and confy hotel, but a bit unhygiene. I saw cockroaches in the bath room and on my bed even. But the rest ok ..
Richard C. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2011
Sad little hotel

Walking distance to Skytrain
4
This used to be a nice little hotel, but aparently the pressure from the four-star hotles that have grown up around it has caused it to deteriorate somewhat. We were pleased to see that the wood paneling and desktop had been refinished, and that the carpets have finally(!) been cleaned, but were disappointed that the curtains are still too small to completely cover teh windows and that the midlew and fungus in the bathroom was no better than before. On top of that, the mini-bar prices and the prices in the restaurant have doubled since our last visit. If it were not for the loud banging sounds every morning, starting promptly at 07:00, I might consider staying here in a emergency, but what good is a hotel room if you can’t get any sleep. Sad to day “good bye” to the Manhattan, which used to be a pretty nice place to stay.
Shopping Tip: Short walk to Robinson's and the covered skywalk to the Asoke Skytrain station.
Robert T. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2011
Good enough - no real complaints

Service. Restaurant.
7.3
Good value for the price. Overall, I had a comfortable stay. On the other hand, the hotel is showing obvious signs of age. For example, cracks in various places, carpeting and furniture look well-used. There was one big cockroach in my room (4th floor), which I managed to kill with the folder on the desk :) Air-conditioner was very loud. I felt more comfortable with it off. Korean restaurant was very good. Indian tailor guys outside kept bugging me every time I walked past. Convenient location to skytrain and Soi Cowboy entertainment area. I would stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: 500 baht to bring a "guest" into your room. She needs to show ID at the front desk also.
Nick A. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 18, 2011
Location good staff getting better

Location
6
Staff seem to be getting better - no silly little girl trainees on reception. Breakfast still lousy for westerners and expensive at 350B for a Thai/India breakfast. The only thing I could eat were the eggs and fruit.
Ariya K. Couples Thailand, August 18, 2011
Good Location with the reasonable price !

Cleaning , Safety & Quite
6
For my though, The Manhattan Hotel is situated at the business centre area. This hotel is also near the interesting place ( Shopping Centre , Restaurants etc)And this hotel is near BTS & MRT Underground to convenince transportation. Main thing is the room price is the reasonable price ;0) Espectially, when we came to check in your hotel, we are finding that your hotel has the atmosphere which is good , nice and clean. My first concerning is baout staying with safely. We are happy when stayed with your hotel. The room is not narrow, good smelling ( non-smoking room ) The room that we got have a window to seeing the view Bangkok. Morever my office is near your hotel and easy when we have a planing to go to airport for business trip. So we won't have to return back our home ....too far... Anyway if we have any plan to stay in the centre business, we will think of your Mahattan hotel first. Have a nice day! Ariya ;)(Aey)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Easily to go shopping places ( MBK , Siam , Paragon, Emporieum , Central Department Store )
Christine W. Couples Australia, August 18, 2011
Good hotel central to Sukhumvit

Central area with good basic accommodation
9
The hotel is in a good area, close to Sukhumvit Road and very close to the BTS Asok station. Two roads away is the famous Robinsons shopping centre with Tops food market and food hall in thebasement. There are many stalls on the main Sukhumvit road with many of the touristy type presents to take home. Some of themarket stalls have been moved down Sukhumvit Road due to new buildings being built however hotel is still very central
Shopping Tip: Great area for shopping to getting to shops on the sky train
Elizabeth M. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2011
great location hotel

It is close to the sky train.
7.3
The room was small but clean. The cleaners were courteous and so were the other hotel staff. I like the hotel because it was near the Sky train and since it was raining the three days we were there, it was convenient not to walk too far. Bunrungrad Hospital isn't too far so that was convenient. I walked to the hospital The hotel has breakfast but I didn't try it so I can't say anything about it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05