Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4491 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4491)
Sort by:
Anand V. Groups India, July 20, 2011
Small room
6
Service was good. Was upgraded to a higher end room as the hotel was full. Room was small.
Gregorio B. Couples Italy, July 19, 2011
Great location, big rooms very confortable

very good buffet breakfast, smiling stuff, excellent service
10
We live in Thailand since the 2002 on Kho Samui island and we visited Bangkok quite often. We have stayied in many hotels in different areas but now everytime we go to Bangkok we choose the Manhattan. Althought it is located in the centre of the night life and business district, the hotel is in a quite area and we can hardly hear any sound from the street. The rooms are big and confortable and the stuff at the reception always do their best to meet our requirement. Also the service at the restaurant is very good and the buffet breakfast has a good variety of food. Asok BTS (Sky Train) is just at a few minutes walking distance
Travel tip: Tan Tan Men Japanese restaurant soy 39
Shekhar S. Solo travelers India, July 18, 2011
Should be the last choice

Location
3
The hotel has shabby bathrooms and the staff is very rude to say the least. There is no room service and the rooms are not cleaned even after repeated requests. I would suggest one stay away from this hotel.
Nick A. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2011
Perfect location for me

ideal location near to bts and sukhumvit
7
Mainly the above and good attention and assistance from the management. The car park attendant was a bit of a bind but apart from that a good stay. for a Thai buffet breakfast was steep as they was little choice for the westerner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to BTS and Robinsons. One stop to Emporium.
Barend J. Solo travelers South Africa, July 18, 2011
Very good hotel

Great breakfast
7.3
Really enjoyed the one night. A bot disappointed that I asked for a non smoking room and was put up in a smokers room. I felt sick the next morning. Bedding everything smells like smoke. Also had to call up for towels as there was none available in the room. Staff very friendly. room was nice and clean exept for the sigarette smell. Good buffet breakfast. At the end of the day it was all I needed.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel situated in the heart of the night life area. Maybe not a good idea when traveling with kids but then again in day time you are close to a mrt station to travel and shop.
Kwa C. Groups Singapore, July 17, 2011
Great Location, excellent service

the location and service provided by the staff of manhattan hotel
8.7
stayed for 4 nights there, overall a good hotel to be in, facilities was normal with the price paid, security was check if they see any unknown walking into the hotel.
Abdirahim S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 17, 2011
First stay and I like it

Nice little hotel
7.3
a friend advised me to check hotel manhattan and i am satisfied with the place and services. its less than 50 meters from the entrance to soi 15, and the shopping in that area is just fantastic.
Abdirahim S. Business travelers Thailand, July 15, 2011
Good location

Location
6
For a short or long stay I always go for the Manhattan hotel. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place that is centrally located, close to major shopping areas..
Hugh T. Couples Australia, July 10, 2011
Great hotel in an excellent location

Good rooms, friendly staff, great location
9
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel so much that we extended it. It is a slightly older hotel, so the rooms are a bit tired, but the room size, friendliness of the staff and great location made up for it. Breakfast was also very good.
Henricus A. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 8, 2011
Owner is not aware that Internet became essiential

Big safe/locker.
6
the location of this hotel is good the staff is very helpful and yet i feel very disappointed about this hotel. this is the only hotel this charges for wifi access. they chanrged for 30 min, and the performance is absolutely unacceptable. i filled a complaint and the helpful manager understood my point and stated that this is an item they as discussing and likely wifi will be included in 6 months. the onwer seems to live still in the 1990's and is not aware how essitial internet has become for travellers. to me this hotel is an absolute #fail.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02