or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4820 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4820)
Sort by:
Heidi S. Solo travelers Australia, March 31, 2012
Old and smelly

Cheap and good location
5.7
As pictures of this hotel looked ok and it was in a good location, I booked 3 nights. But after checking in I was very disappointing at how old room was and how smelly the carpet was. But it was after midnight and I was tired so made do on the hard bed. Breakfast was not appetizing either. This turned out to be the best decision I made! Would not recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Terminal 21 nearby is a shopping haven for young people.
Armin W. Couples Switzerland, March 31, 2012
Comfortable hotel with good shopping access

Ideal location for shopping and transportation, friendly staff
10
I can recommend the Manhattan hotel which maintains its high quality and service over the years. It has the close and perfect proximity to both skytrain and metro stations as well as to nearby shops and shopping centers. The rooms are quiet, large and clean. The breakfast buffet is also recommended and serves every taste.
Darren L. Couples Australia, March 29, 2012
A good quality hotel for a bargain price

Location, Location, Location
10
the manhattan hotel was built in the 60’s and would have been a standout when it opened. it has aged since but still has an old style charm about it. it is in a great location off sukhumvit road with easy access from the mrt metro train system. we got the train from the victory monument to nana station and found the hotel very easily. the rooms were a good size and breakfast was included in the price. the breakfast has the typical range of selections and was quite good. i recommend this hotel for anyone that is on a tight budget to consider this hotel if they are staying in the sukhumbit area for a few days.
Peter K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2012
Manhattan Hotel

Great location for nightlife, restauants, skytrain
8.7
The staff at this hotel is excellent. From housekeeping to room service to concierge to door man, this place is great. It's not a 5 star hotel, but it serves a purpose for the buget traveler. The rooms are clean, showers are strong, plenty of hot water, refrigerator, room safe, and cable TV. They even give you bathrobes. Breakfast is fine, and there is free internet!!
Nightlife Tip: Close to Nana, Soi Cowboy,and a million bars, massage parlors, as well as jazz clubs.
Godfrey C. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2012
Lovely quiet restful hotel

On a quiet side street of Sukhumvit action
8.7
the staff are friendly and helpful. there seems to be a little problem of cockroaches though. the day after a fumigation of the hotel, i found a baby cockroach crawling on the shower wall and another dead baby cockroach on the desk in my room. at breakfast, there was a big squashed cockroach on the floor of the restaurant - which put me off their lovely breakfast. the pool is very nice as it is surrounded by lovely tropical shrubbery. generally very clean hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: While on the topic of vermin, be careful as you walk to Sukhumvit Rd from the hotel, as there is resident rat living on the sidewalk of the popular corner restaurant. It tends to jump out of the garbage as you walk by. Likewise with the suit and suitcase men who also tend to jump out at you trying to sell you something.
Christopher T. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2012
Very comfortable home-base in a hectic city

Impeccably sweet & accommodating staff
8.7
The hotel is old but the rooms are nice. The staff went well out of their way to know who I was and in what room I was staying. Friendly greetings and personal attention. Beware that — although it's advertised — there actually is no sauna. The pool facilities are old and somewhat dingy but hey, it's a pool in the middle of the city.
Rajiv L. Families with older children India, March 15, 2012
Good hotel with great location

Location and rooms
9.3
this was our third stay at the hotel. rooms have been refurnished from the last time we stayed and give a better look now. since we had booked two rooms, we were given inter-connecting rooms. excellent location with robinson mall just next door. good breakfast but was better last time. all in all, worth its value and highly recommended.
Jean-Claude D. Business travelers France, March 11, 2012
Very nice hotel on great location and helpull staf

Good location, clean, nice staff
8.7
i always try to stay there when i go to bangkok : the price is good value, the rooms are clean and big enough.the staff is friendly and very helpfull. the location is very good : a few minutes walk from sky train and underground train. the recent opening of a new shopping mall, make it even more attractive.
James G. Groups United States of America, March 11, 2012
Perfect location, good service

Location, service, free internet, friendly staff
9
we had nine rooms with a big group. the hotel toook great care of us. it was safe, friendly and a welcome stay. the ppol was good and the buffet in the morning had plenty of food and good service.
Shopping Tip: there is a large mall about 200 meters from the hotel. It is also right at the Asok Skytrain stop.
Seok L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2012
Great location but old hotel

The good thing about this hotel is value for money and it's closed to train, restaurant, message and shopping centre.
4.7
the hotel is old and the room toilet is full of baby crocoaches ! i really hate it. i would not come back to stay again or recommend it to friend.
Shopping Tip: The old coffee shop at the hotel corner is super expensive. If you are foreigner the food will be double but food is delicious. Would rather eat at Terminal food court.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01