or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4460 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4460)
Sort by:
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2011
My favourite in Bangkok.

Friendly staff, good price.
9
my only choice in bangkok in terms of value for money. the rooms are fine for a short stay, and they are starting to add extra features to them. the staff are super-friendly and will always go the extra mile to help. many of them have been working at the manhattan for a long time and it feels a bit like coming home when i arrive. no downsides to my stay.
Arja H. Couples Finland, June 17, 2011
very good location

good value for money
7
Hotel is located very skytrain and the airport road suhteen.alueella can buy anything and the food about saa.hotellin swimming pool and a poor breakfast nipanappa jees.wifistä will have to pay time and the effective salt hinnan.henkilökunta English puhuvaa.huoneet invalid, nothing luxusta, but short stop ok.sänky is hard and the shower works and ammekin found!...
Shopping Tip: skytrain very close!
Asghar B. Solo travelers Germany, June 14, 2011
bed bugs, cockrouches, ........

a lot of negative things
4
I stayed at this hotel in June 2011. I found bed bugs on the bed and towels and was bitten by them in the night .After telling the hotel stuff the case they told me that the bed bugs had been brought by guests and the hotel han't been responsible for that. I had to destroy all my belongings (baggage, clothes, all things I bought in my journey to asia,...) Now , the hotel manager wrote me in an e-mail that they only can give me a two-day free stay at their hotel as compensation for my loss. I will take legal action against the Manhatten Hotel Bangkok.
Travel tip: i don't recommend this hotel
Antony B. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2011
Best value for money in Bangkok

Very nice rooms with proper bedside lights, friendly staff and very good value for money
10
We have stayed at this hotel many times. I know of no better hotel at a reasonable price. Its two restaurants are excellent as is its buffet breakfast. The rooms have a full size bath and proper bedside lights. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Its location could not be better.
Restaurant Tip: the Korean restaurant is really good and cheap
Lo W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2011
Reasonable price for a hotel near the BTS stations

Excellent location
6.3
Excellent location in the downtown. 6 mins from Nana BTS station and 4 mins from Asok BTS station, very convenient and easy to find. No free internet is provided for superior rooms. The swimming pool is quite difficult to access.
Terry M. Families with young children Australia, May 31, 2011
Great location & quiet too

close to everything but not noisy
9.3
we have stayed here 5 times now & to be honest we dont see any reason to look for another hotel on our next return to bangkok.the staff are very friendly & helpful & it always seems to be the same staff too,so hotel must be good to its employees also! the breakfast is good & all you can eat,if you have a big appetite.on this occasion we had 5 members of my family,myself & my wife shared a king size bed with our 4 month old son,our 16 yrs old daughter had her own single bed & our other 18 month old boy had a cot provided by the hotel.the room was not cramped at all & it was great.
Nightlife Tip: The area is great for everything really,esp. the night time sidewalk restaurants and when you walk into soi 15 where the hotel is located you never hear any noises or anything to upset you.Like as if you were miles away from everything but yet your only a short walk away from it all.
Jai S. Couples New Zealand, May 30, 2011
great location

the price of the rooms outstandingly cheap, location of hotel awesome, breakfast was superior
10
using the skytrain is the best thing - so easy - so cheap - and its airconditioned which is a major plus....mbk and j&j markets are massive to shop in and easy to reach on the skytrain...bangkok is a different world - majorly urban...
Shopping Tip: bangkok has the best shopping - ppl are very open to bartering - if you travelling on from here do most of your shopping here they have a much wider variety
Peder B. Solo travelers Denmark, May 26, 2011
Ok and clean

Central
6.3
I needed just 1 Night in Bangkok, and this hotel was a good choice
David J. Couples New Zealand, May 24, 2011
Excellent location, close to the Skytrain

Location, easy walk to Skytrain, night market just out on the main road, plenty of restaurants across Sukhumvit Rd
9.3
found the staff at the hotel very polite and helpful as was the tour desk operator. breakfast was plentiful and a wide choice. enjoyed the swimming pool. thought the location was excellent being close to the asoke skytrain station and quiet, away from the busyness of the city proper
Restaurant Tip: Great Thai restaurant on the opposite side of Sukhumvit Rd.
Lee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2011
Manhattan Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 15

Good Accessibility
6.3
Staff are friendly and helpful, security is adequate. Room slightly smaller but cosy. Furniture and fittings are a bit rundown and could do with refurbishment. About 15 channels on TV for selection though the reception signals quality is poor and inconsistent. Internet access is available but not complimentary. Breakfast spread is a mix of asian and western fare.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02