or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4713 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4713)
Sort by:
Helen G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 5, 2012
Good beginning to a lovely trip in Thailand

location and breakfast
7.7
this hotel is really close to the skytrain and the skytrain opens up most of bangkok. the neighborhood is safe, i walked all over the place and enjoyed it. enjoyed the spirit houses in the neighborhood. enjoyed the food at the stands that are everywhere. the staff at the hotel speak english and are very poliite. it's a good hotel.
Greg R. Groups Canada, January 5, 2012
never any hassles

decent location, uncrowded pool
7.3
i stay here a lot when iäm coming through. itäs (sorry, russian keyboard) always good service, never had any hassles or ripoffs other than the overpriced taxi service at the door and the usual indian tailor pestering as you walk to sukhumvit. decent rate for what you get if you book through agoda.
Travel tip: taxi scams are worse this year in BKK than ever before. even coming from meter cab stand at the airport this year. sometimes theyäll try to hold you up for more than they agreed to when they said"no meter". which they almost always want to do. take down their name and number when you get into a cab, insist on a meter, if they pull any scams, report them. there is not much else you can do but this stuff is getting really out of hand in Thailand.
Markum J. Solo travelers January 4, 2012
smells and outdated

good location
6
really outdated in every aspect, pools in disrepair, smells, staff was friendly, but many more hotels in same price range in better shape found on agoda
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to the skytrain - easy access
Peter R. Couples Australia, December 24, 2011
Clean and comfortable hotel

Close to many interesting sites
9
We had stayed at the Manhattan Hotel on arrival in Bangkok for two days and decided to go back there as we had one spare day with no accommodation. The staff welcomed us back with open arms, recognised us on arrival and made us very welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast substantial for the price. (Very reasonable). Very close to most touristy things and the sky train. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again if ever we go back to Bangkok.
Chad S. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2011
ok

pool exercise room
7
Was ok
John L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2011
Good Hotel in a good location

Location and staff
7.3
i continue to stay at this hotel. excellent value for the money. the hotel is showing its age but is kept clean by the staff. the breakfast is good, but a bit over priced.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is in a very good location on Sukhumvit near to many night life hotspots.
Cedric C. Couples France, December 20, 2011
Good money value ratio

Located on lively Sukhumvit and close to metro and skytrain
7.7
Manhattan hotel has a very good location on Sukhumvit and offering good money value ratio. Furthermore, breakfast is very good and staff really nice. One possible enhancement: room cleaning could be improved.
Shopping Tip: Robinson shopping mall is just 5 minutes walking from hotel
Peter R. Couples Australia, December 16, 2011
Very accomodating and friendly. Basic but clean.

Central to everything and not expensive
8.7
we arrived at 10.30pm and were greeted with very friendly staff. i had made a mistake in our booking through agoda as four of us were travelling and i had booked 2 rooms for 2 nights but for only 2 people instead of four. i suggested i pay them directly but they assured me it would be much cheaper to go through agoda. they contacted agoda for me and sorted out the problem without drama. very helpful and apologetic, even though it was my fault. if you are looking for an inexpensive stay in bangkok i would definately recommend the manhattan. basic rooms but clean.
Robert C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2011
good hotel, no frills but OK

location
6.3
No problem with hotel, stayed there many times and service always good.
Bjorn L. Couples Sweden, December 13, 2011
Home away from home.

Nice, quiet and good located, clouse to everything.
8.7
we have used this hotel once or twice a year for more than 10 years. love it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06