or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4527 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4527)
Sort by:
Henricus A. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 8, 2011
Owner is not aware that Internet became essiential

Big safe/locker.
6
the location of this hotel is good the staff is very helpful and yet i feel very disappointed about this hotel. this is the only hotel this charges for wifi access. they chanrged for 30 min, and the performance is absolutely unacceptable. i filled a complaint and the helpful manager understood my point and stated that this is an item they as discussing and likely wifi will be included in 6 months. the onwer seems to live still in the 1990's and is not aware how essitial internet has become for travellers. to me this hotel is an absolute #fail.
Hugh T. Couples Australia, July 8, 2011
Very friendly hotel, really recommend it

Very friendly and helpful staff, large room
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay here, and would recommend it as a good place to stay in bangkok. the staff were really helpful and friendly. the hotel is a bit older, but well equipped, and the rooms are a good size. we were also impressed with the honesty as we left our backpack with all our travel docs and money etc in the bar, and it was waiting for us, completely untouched, in the lost and found locker when we finally realised the next morning!
Antony B. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2011
The best hotel for money in Bangkok

Price, location, service & comfort
10
We always stay at the Manhattan when we come to Bangkok. The price gives you a 4 star hotel for the price of a 2 star. Tastefully furnished rooms. large bath tub, excellent breakfast buffet. Impeccable service and very friendly staff. However wi-fi is not free and very expensive. No indoor parking.
Restaurant Tip: eat at the Korean restaurant. Excellent value
Alfred N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 6, 2011
clean and safe

very close to bts. but far enough from the crowds.
7
very nice staff, the outside bar is very friendly and the happy hour is good. the rooms was clean and the staff was very efficient.
Shopping Tip: go to MBK just take the BTS TRAIN. Lot faster during traffic time.
Nuno A. Couples Portugal, July 4, 2011
nice location but noisy

the service wasnt very bad
4
The hotel is on Sukhumvit soi 15, with Asoke as the nearest BTs station. So location wise, its rather good. there is no free Wifi.
Cameron H. Groups Australia, June 29, 2011
Decent stay with a good feed

Staff, pool, location
7.7
hotel was comfortable, wasn't all out luxury but i knew not to expect this. definitely adequate for a few nights stay as i did.
Nightlife Tip: Tours by day about half hour away to temples in city, use the BTS quick and efficient (a lot better than Melbourne)If looking for good nightlife/clubs hit Khoa San road
Dondi I. Families with older children Indonesia, June 28, 2011
Bad reception and treatment

center point..
3.7
I was traveling to Bangkok with 2 other families, each family brought along one older chil. I has made the reservation in Manhaattan Hotel bangkok by online around 1 month before. I was shocked when checking in at the front desk ask, they ask us to pay additional cost for more 2 people/each family x 3 families x 2 nights. In additional to that, I have been asked to pay for 2 more people for the breakfast. It was amazing treatment for us. It was my first time in the world that for checking in a family with older child, we have to pay for each person, instead of paying for room for 1 family + extra bed. In the second day, we decided partly not to have breakfast in the restaurant due to what happened one day before. In general, we have been treated badly and unfair. If it happens to all people who stay in the hotel, I will not recommend to stay in this hotel.
Travel tip: In general, we have been treated badly and unfair. If it happens to all people who stay in the hotel, I will not recommend to stay in this hotel. It is better to stay in the better hotel than serve better.
Yuji N. Groups Japan, June 27, 2011
servise fine , location not bad for city tour ,

close to everywhere we wanted to go
9.3
room ok not too small not too big , servise fine , smile always there , doorman never missed openning the door for us close to great eatouts .we even got welcome drinks on arrival but for this price ??? will definitely visit again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you are in bangkok for city tour ,use this hotel ,really !
Alex M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2011
Well situated for link to airport and city centre

Big room, reasonable buffet breakfast, helpful travel/tour desk
8.3
Always pleasant and polite staff Room is large and clean as you should expect Close to Nana for the MRT Sukhumvit links directly to the main route for the airport Pity they charge so much for the internet
Nightlife Tip: Gte a taxi to Gulliver's - a sports bar - food and drink is varied, good quality and good value. Interesting sights too
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2011
Adequate for use

Close to town
6.3
the hotel was satisfactory for a visit to bangkok but the price a little high, meals ok but cheaper in room than hotel, internet available but expensive, don't believe the free monica on the booking form. rooms comfortable but dated. all in all a pleasant place but don't go for a luxury weekend.
Nightlife Tip: Close to everything you may need!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01