or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4531 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4531)
Sort by:
Alex M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 26, 2011
Well situated for link to airport and city centre

Big room, reasonable buffet breakfast, helpful travel/tour desk
8.3
Always pleasant and polite staff Room is large and clean as you should expect Close to Nana for the MRT Sukhumvit links directly to the main route for the airport Pity they charge so much for the internet
Nightlife Tip: Gte a taxi to Gulliver's - a sports bar - food and drink is varied, good quality and good value. Interesting sights too
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, June 26, 2011
Adequate for use

Close to town
6.3
the hotel was satisfactory for a visit to bangkok but the price a little high, meals ok but cheaper in room than hotel, internet available but expensive, don't believe the free monica on the booking form. rooms comfortable but dated. all in all a pleasant place but don't go for a luxury weekend.
Nightlife Tip: Close to everything you may need!!
Anthony C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2011
Great location situated between 2 subway stations.

Large rooms
6.3
old hotel, old staff. however for its price, its an ok hotel.
Shopping Tip: You can get great groceries from the Robinson's supermarket which is just below Westin Hotel and a 4 minute walk from Manhattan Hotel
Christine W. Couples Australia, June 23, 2011
Great location with helpful staff

Easy walking distance to most places for shopping
9.7
The hotel is very central. The sky train is only about 2 minutes walk away, Asoka station which takes you to most places in Bangkok for tourists. In about 10 minutes you can be at Siam or other area. Other issue with the hotel is that its not far from the freeway to the airport, so if you are leaving mid afternoon to evening for the airport its a definite plus as Bangkok traffic is terrible at this time.
Seungha C. Groups South Korea, June 22, 2011
good hotel

good location for everything
6.7
this hotel is located in the heart of downtown. wherever you want, you can get there in 20min. you can take bts at nana station.
Nightlife Tip: just go to the asok or nana st, if you want to experience hot nightlife of bangkok.
Robert T. Couples Australia, June 19, 2011
Room ok

Not a lot
3.3
They must have the worst swimming pool in thialand along with the most expensive printing paper in the world Do not stay there
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not ask to print anything
Christine W. Couples Australia, June 18, 2011
Central hotel but helpful and friendly staff

Cental to Bangkok Hospitals
8.3
This hotel is almost on the main Sukhumvit Road, very close to the street markets. We arrived early and the staff immediately found us a room which we could check into immediately. The rooms are large, basic but functional furniture. Any issues we had were immediately resolved by the hotel staff. Breakfast is also very good at this hotel.
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2011
My favourite in Bangkok.

Friendly staff, good price.
9
my only choice in bangkok in terms of value for money. the rooms are fine for a short stay, and they are starting to add extra features to them. the staff are super-friendly and will always go the extra mile to help. many of them have been working at the manhattan for a long time and it feels a bit like coming home when i arrive. no downsides to my stay.
Arja H. Couples Finland, June 17, 2011
very good location

good value for money
7
Hotel is located very skytrain and the airport road suhteen.alueella can buy anything and the food about saa.hotellin swimming pool and a poor breakfast nipanappa jees.wifistä will have to pay time and the effective salt hinnan.henkilökunta English puhuvaa.huoneet invalid, nothing luxusta, but short stop ok.sänky is hard and the shower works and ammekin found!...
Shopping Tip: skytrain very close!
Asghar B. Solo travelers Germany, June 14, 2011
bed bugs, cockrouches, ........

a lot of negative things
4
I stayed at this hotel in June 2011. I found bed bugs on the bed and towels and was bitten by them in the night .After telling the hotel stuff the case they told me that the bed bugs had been brought by guests and the hotel han't been responsible for that. I had to destroy all my belongings (baggage, clothes, all things I bought in my journey to asia,...) Now , the hotel manager wrote me in an e-mail that they only can give me a two-day free stay at their hotel as compensation for my loss. I will take legal action against the Manhatten Hotel Bangkok.
Travel tip: i don't recommend this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05