or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4500 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4500)
Sort by:
Daehyoung L. Groups South Korea, April 19, 2011
need non-smoking room

Brakefast is very good
7
sauna OK But Limo Taxi is not good. I used about 20yrs. Problems is non-smoking is not. Please,next time reservation ,make a non-smoking room.
Travel tip: Need more golf information.
Jennifer G. Couples Australia, April 19, 2011
Hotel in a great location

location- quiet, yet close to BTS and restaurants
8.7
Always good- clean and good service. Value for money. Staff always keen to please.A short walk to evening markets, restaurants shops and transport.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Cabbages and Condoms restaurant. Walk to the main road- go across the overhead walkway and down the lane way near the base of the stairs. About 200m along the lane. It is well signed. This is a beautiful restaurant run buy one of Thailand's most successful charities. Try to get a table in the garden.
Karli M. Solo travelers Canada, April 18, 2011
Good location, out dated

Location close to the BTS and sukhimvit
7.3
The room smelled really bad and there was bugs in the bathroom. The location was good close to the BTS and attractions. The breakfast was nothing to get excited about but it had a good variety.
Thomas Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2011
i had a great time,

the buffet the pool
8.3
the next time i'll plan around it
Abdirahim S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 5, 2011
I love the shopping area around the hotel

Location
6
a friend suggested hotel manhattan and i must admit, i was not disappointed. its is a bit old but the standards it retains are very good. the hotel is well kept, rooms clean, comfortable and a decent buffet breakfast is served. i will certainly return here on my future visits to bangkok. and the sukhumvit shopping area is less than 3 minutes away on foot.
Kevin T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2011
Very Old hotel and it shows!

location not bad for nana and asok bts
4.7
I took a chance with this hotel becuase it had a good location and I wanted to try new. Wish I had not! Room was shabby and dirty (bathroom particularly shabby)and when I complained they just looked at me as if they already knew the rooms were shabby and that was just that! No offer to change rooms or make any adjustment to charges - they just nodded. On the subject of charges they also impose a 500 BHT charge if you bring a guest to your room after 6pm. Makes no sense and is completely out of touch with travellers wishes and no other hotel I have ever stayed at has made the same charge. My advice is look elsewhere - plenty of good hotels in the area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you book for two persons even if you are a single traveller or they will hit you with extra charges.
Abdirahim S. Business travelers Thailand, April 2, 2011
Right in the heart of Sukhumwit

Location
7.3
the hotel manhattan is my favourite place to stay whenever i visit bangkok.. it is ideally located in the center of town and close to both bts and mtr stations. it has aged over time but still retains it charm, and now an outdoor bar area has been added, an ideal place to relax and spend some time resting.
Tommy B. Groups Sweden, April 1, 2011
very nice hotel with nice staff.

breakfast, the room size,
8.3
nice location, friendly staff, nice pool. breakfast until 12 every day,
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2011
situated marvellously and great staff

quite economical considering Bangkok is now expensive
6.3
I feel the Broadway Coffee Shop standards have dropped since I was last there. Maybe the new front being built has caused the decline. The weather this March was cool and so it was an ordeal to go swimming in the pool. I also had a bed bug in my room and showed it to the staff and they got onto it right away. I had no more problems after that which was commendable.
Shopping Tip: Go to MBK/Tokyu in Siam for better bargains than Sukhumvit.
James M. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2011
aged but good value hotel

location , price &well managed
7.7
the manhatton probably was a 4 star hotel some time ago but is now noticably tired. a good lick of paint, better lighting in the rooms & new furnishings would probably brighten things up. breakfast is not up to the standard of other hotels- criky you cant have freshly cooked eggs & often ham instead of bacon. but this hotel is great value. it is very well managed , basically clean & reasonably comfortable. it is about a 1 minute walk from sukhumvit & 5-10 minute walk from the nana skytrain station.
Restaurant Tip: The best roast duck is served up at the no-names restaurant on the cnr of soi 15 & Sukhumvit but eat early because it closes at 8 no matter how much you cry for a seat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05