or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4659 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4659)
Sort by:
Natsuki S. Solo travelers Japan, July 24, 2011
Good location but low quality room
6
location is very good to access to major amusement places and business places. very convinient because it is quite near btm asoke station (5 minutes on foot). but, the room condition is low quality, especially, very noisy from the neighbor rooms and from the path outside. walls are so thin to hear all noise. it means our noise are also heard to someone else.
Abdirahim S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 24, 2011
Location is outstanding

Location
6.7
always stay at the manhattan when in bangkok.. and the reason is simple, it is centrally located, next to major shopping areas and the place is real cosy..
Thi H. Families with young children Vietnam, July 24, 2011
Good location & money efficiency

tidy room, smiling staff
7.3
near the skytrain stations (nana & asok). room is tidy, friendness staff. money efficiency. i will come back!
Shopping Tip: Near Robinson shopping mall & near skytrain stations to go for others shopping malls
Priscila G. Solo travelers Brazil, July 23, 2011
Excellent location for fun travellers

Location, breakfast, room size
7.7
My stay in Manhattan hotel was pleasant. As a solo traveller, I can say it is not a good hotel to meet people, as most of people staying in there are business people. However, as a female solo traveller, I wanted to stay somewhere safe and convenient, which for this hotel is excellent. The location is close to sky train and metro and there are always people in the streets. Also, there are laundry shops nearby, which was good as laundry in the hotel is a bit expensive. Don't book any tour with the tour agent in the hotel. All tours I booked were a waste of money and time. I booked 2 tours, one to the float market and another one to the temples. The float market tour finished at 9 in the morning, but we left to Bangkok only at 12 because they took us to places we didn't want to go only to spend our money in stupid attractions. The temples tour was quick, and we finished in a jewellery shop, where we stayed longer than in any temple. I decided to take a coffee as I was not interested in jewellery, but the tour guide chased me everywhere annoying me to see the products, of course interested in his commission. It was really frustrating and I had to go back to the temples the other day alone to see it properly. Therefore I suggest you not to book any attraction.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the sky train to the station nearest to the river. Get a boat up to the stations where you can see temples and museums. When finished, go back to the boat and go to other station. If you want to move further in the city take a tuk-tuk but make sure to agree on price in advance, and bargain.
Christine W. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Location is great
10
We arrived early however the hotel found us a room quickly and as they were full up they upgraded us to a better room. The breakfast was excellent and one of the few places where the coffee is good. The hotel is very central to Robinsons department store and a few stations away on the sky train to other large shopping centres. The street markets are at the bottom of the road and go for about one kilometre.
Antony B. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2011
Best superior Hotel for money in Bangkok

Price. Location, Swimming pool, food and service
10
the rooms are nicely furnished. with large bath the price is very competitive. excellent buffet. helpful and friendly service. its location is great too. shopping , nightlife right on your doorstep and close to sky train station. the food in its restaurants is great at reasonable prices. wi-fi cost is not free and too expensive. no covered parking for cars.
Restaurant Tip: try the hotel Korean resraurant
Anand V. Groups India, July 20, 2011
Small room
6
Service was good. Was upgraded to a higher end room as the hotel was full. Room was small.
Gregorio B. Couples Italy, July 19, 2011
Great location, big rooms very confortable

very good buffet breakfast, smiling stuff, excellent service
10
We live in Thailand since the 2002 on Kho Samui island and we visited Bangkok quite often. We have stayied in many hotels in different areas but now everytime we go to Bangkok we choose the Manhattan. Althought it is located in the centre of the night life and business district, the hotel is in a quite area and we can hardly hear any sound from the street. The rooms are big and confortable and the stuff at the reception always do their best to meet our requirement. Also the service at the restaurant is very good and the buffet breakfast has a good variety of food. Asok BTS (Sky Train) is just at a few minutes walking distance
Travel tip: Tan Tan Men Japanese restaurant soy 39
Shekhar S. Solo travelers India, July 18, 2011
Should be the last choice

Location
3
The hotel has shabby bathrooms and the staff is very rude to say the least. There is no room service and the rooms are not cleaned even after repeated requests. I would suggest one stay away from this hotel.
Nick A. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 18, 2011
Perfect location for me

ideal location near to bts and sukhumvit
7
Mainly the above and good attention and assistance from the management. The car park attendant was a bit of a bind but apart from that a good stay. for a Thai buffet breakfast was steep as they was little choice for the westerner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near to BTS and Robinsons. One stop to Emporium.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01