or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4627 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4627)
Sort by:
Rolf K. Couples Germany, January 10, 2011
Small, but nice

Location, price, service
6.7
we arrived at the hotel by taxi and received a polite welcome. the receptionist was very helpful and fast; we only had to wait for five minutes before we received our room key. the rooms are newly renovated and do have an average standard. the air condtion was very cold and we could not adjust the temperature. luckily it was quite cool outside; so we switched it out. breakfast was acceptable.
Nightlife Tip: Soi Cowboy
Steven G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2011
Manhattan Hotel,
6
the tan is a so so hotel. I was attracted to the lower price, but in Bangkok there are much better hotels for the price. Internet was not free had to pay to use in my room. That is not not typical in Thailand. Very bad feature if you ask me. Not much more to say really...
Rolf K. Solo travelers Germany, January 10, 2011
Old, but nice hotel

Newly renovated rooms, breakfast, service
7.7
As one of the oldest hotels I know Manhattan has kept it's charme. It has been totally renovated; the lobby is nice and clean and the rooms are again in a good shape. Service has been always good: polite staff with a good command of the english language. Breakfast is better than average with a nice selection of Western and Asian food.
Adrian H. Couples Australia, January 9, 2011
Central Location

Friendly, helpful staff
8.7
Staff were friendly and helpful as usual - with the exception of fixing the air conditioner - 3 requests got us nowhere! Breakfast was good, with a reasonable variety of choices each morning. Location is central and with the sky train within a short walk - what could be better?
Shopping Tip: A walk down Sukhumvit Road at night is always entertaining and a trip to the Chat a Chat Weekend Market - catch the sky train to Mo Chit is an experience not to be missed.
Bradford P. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2011
Convenient location

location, price, swimming pool
6.3
I've stayed at other Bangkok hotels of comparable price that included free wifi. Included breakfast buffet was very good,
Andrew R. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 6, 2011
A hotel more suited for families.

Quiet and secure
7.7
The hotel was quiet and secure but even though I had paid for a double room I was charged 500 baht for taking guests to my room. This information should be on their website as it caused a couple of tense moments.When I tried to discuss this issue with hotel staff I was abruptly told "talk to Agoda". Because of this I won't be going back there.This hotel is more suited for guests who don't want to sample the nightlife of Bangkok.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to party a bit and get involved in the Bangkok nightlife I would suggest staying at another hotel - not one where the staff have their heads buried in the sand.
Brendon H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2011
Nice hotel and location.

Comfy bed. Hous
10
Location is not bad near Sukhumvit & Asok train lines. Stay was lovely and memorable for leisure. The food stalls serves as a cheap and good alternative for dining.
Bradford P. Families with older children United States of America, January 4, 2011
Adequate hotel for the price.

Location
7
I was disappointed that there was no wifi. Also, the walls are quite thin and could hear noisy neighbor's every word. The mattresses are typical of most Asian hotels - hard and uncomfortable.
Carol C. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2011
Great location but a tired facility

location. location, location
7
the manhattan hotel commands a great location in bangkok's sukhumvit area with close proximity to the city's fabulous skytraind system. dining, shopping, and spa-type opportunities abound.
Hotel Feature Tip: The ONLY option for a stay at the Manhattan is to book one's stay via an online booking agency. Walk-in and direct booking rates with the hotel are always pricier than internet rates.
John K. Couples Australia, January 3, 2011
Good value, great location

Location and nice hotel
8
We had a great stay at the Manhattan Hotel. Location is good, in between Asok & Nana Station. Rooms were clean and spacious and breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable, even when arriving at 2am. We will definitely stay at the Manhatten Hotel again when next visting Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05