Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4531 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4531)
Sort by:
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2010
Never Fails To Please

Price, staff and location.
9.3
my all-time favourite in bangkok (unless you want to pay 5-star prices.) simply the best 3-star i know in the capital for location and price, and with one of the most efficient and friendliest set of staff i have come across in my many sojourns to thailand - they always seem to go the extra mile for me. i keep coming back so that says iy all for me.
Raymond E. Couples Australia, December 10, 2010
good location but still quiet

great location, proximity to mrt and sky trains
8.3
the location is very good. near both nanna and asoke skytrain stations.[and the mtr asoke stn.} only a few minutes walk in either direction. the staff are very friendly and helpful. always a smile on their faces. the hotel is however dated. the foyer is large with thai decor and this flows through to the dining room which is airy and light. the guest room we stayed in was ok but very tired.the room was adequate and clean. the aircon was noisy and erratic at times [hot/cold]. that said the beds were comfortable [although we requested a double bed only twins were available]. the third day of our 5 day stay we were offered a double room but on inspection we thought the twin room was roomier and the hassel of packing up and moving wasn't worth it for the couple of days left. there is building work in progress [almost complete] installing a "boat" themed bar on the outside and to the left of the hotel entrance. i personally think it is awful and cheapens the look of the place. but no doubt others will think it's great. the deal we got through agoda included breakfast. this was really good. a large selection/ buffet style breakfast that well catered for asian and western tastes. the service was excellent.
Restaurant Tip: It is worth the walk round to Soi 11 for a great variety of restaurants. You get all variety of foods from street food to very nice and reasonably priced
Bjarne M. Couples Denmark, December 8, 2010
As before - as every time

Nice staff, perfect location
7.3
in between we change hotel when we come to bangkok - just to try something different. but we always return to manhattan. we have used the hotel on soi 15 now for a decade, and we will use it again and again. the staff is friendly, the breakfast is good, and the location is perfect. looking forward to be back.
Kim C. Families with older children Singapore, December 7, 2010
Great location

location
7.7
We booked through Agoda Bookiing system for 2 rooms x 2 people in each room and made comments that we are a family of 5. However, the hotel understands that it meant 2 rooms but 1 person in each room. They said they didn't receive our comments. However, they were kind enough to allow us to call Agoda to make the amendments since we booked through Agoda and it was much cheaper compared to booking directly at the hotel reception.
Raymond E. Couples Australia, December 7, 2010
great hotel but watch their taxi service

good variety breakfast from kimchi, sushi to fried eggs and ham, plenty good fruit and cereals. good location
8.7
geeat location away from noise but short walk to either Nana bts or asoke bts or mrt. really overpriced internet which sometimes for me is a dealbreaker. I may look for a similar hotel with free wi fi next time which is a pity because we really enjoyed our stay here. another thing ewhich is common these days if you wish to extend your stay the only way is to book it through the internet otherwise you pay full rate. you would think they would be happy to get cash and not pay commission.
Shopping Tip: best supermarket is around corner in soi 15 villa they have nearly everything
Raymond E. Couples Australia, December 6, 2010
great location great hotel

location, good buffet breakfast
9
really great location. short walk to Nana or Asoke BTS. good variety buffet breakfast. very professional staff very friendly. The wifi internet is good but too expensive 500baht for 90 mins. Also the hotel taxi service seems expensive.
Michael L. Solo travelers Canada, December 5, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location, great service
8
Have stayed twice and will stay again Bangkok is a great city with lots to see and this hotel is perfectly located with excellent staff Great restaurants and shopping nearby and of of course there is thge Skytrain... which is great
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tuk tuks are a cheap way of getting around
John B. Business travelers Thailand, December 5, 2010
Great location

Location
7.3
The Manhattan is nice place to stay. I always stay there when visiting Bangkok. Its close to shopping area, skytrain and the subway too
Chan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2010
Ideal Location

Close to BTS station, Walking distance to night life area
7.7
Was only 1 day stayed in Manhatta hotel. It is easy accessable from the main road if you see Soi 15. The hotel is located near by the BTS station, Robinson sukhumvit and 5 mins walking distance to night life area. The hotel interior looked old and dark. My room was spacious & clean. Breakfast was not so nice as lack og variety. Hotel staff service was so so. Overall, value for money and a decent stay.
Nightlife Tip: 5 mins walking distance to Soi Cowboy or NEP
Ahmed G. Couples Bahrain, December 4, 2010
Old Hotel

Near to BTS
2.7
I didn't like this hotel due to the staff, which is unusual since my experience with Thai service has usually been impeccable. Unfortunately, this hotel really lacked service, not only from the front desk but also the some of the service staff including the concierge, bell hops, and restaurant staff. All of them were so rude at times. I wouldn't stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01