or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4627 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4627)
Sort by:
John K. Couples Australia, January 3, 2011
Good value, great location

Location and nice hotel
8
We had a great stay at the Manhattan Hotel. Location is good, in between Asok & Nana Station. Rooms were clean and spacious and breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful and knowledgeable, even when arriving at 2am. We will definitely stay at the Manhatten Hotel again when next visting Bangkok.
Jhon B. Couples Colombia, January 1, 2011
Advertised as four stars but don't even reach two

Breakfast
4.7
i'm a budget traveler. i went there because of the good references found here but i found out a pretty old hotel with pretty bad service. may be the only positive thing is breakfast which is ok.
April B. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2011
Decent Hotel Great Location

clean, great location
8
the hotel was fine. the location right next to sukhumvit and the skytrain was fantastic. i would stay here again. the breakfast was really decent and people were helpful enough. the limosine service tried to make it sound like a trip we wanted was soo difficult to figure out by train and we should hire a car at really high rates, we declined and then were offered the car at half the price the next morning. it was all very friendly though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the skytrain, subway, ferry system. The palace at night from the water is spectacular and the reclining Buddha at night is awe-some.
Madhuri H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2010
Good location, strategy location.

Price and location
6
generally, the staff are very polite and helpful. some are not very good in english but can manage. the only setback of the stay was, having to listen very clearly on our next door rooms conversation as the room is not sound proof. rooms are good and clean, generally toilet is small and the shower nozzle needs repairing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do visit the Madame Tussad in Siam Discovery, interesting and well done.
Jennifer Y. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2010
good location but rooms and hallways are not nice

location
7
the stay was good because of the location. walking distance to the mrt and other malls.
Jennifer M. Families with older children Australia, December 31, 2010
Fantastic hotel, value for money

staff, breakfast, location
8.7
this was my second time to this hotel and i was even more impressed then the first time. for shopping its an excellent location and very close to skytrain and not to far from airport. the staff are excellent and the breakfast was generous with lots of choices. for the price i think this is one of the best options in bangkok
Christine W. Couples Australia, December 30, 2010
Great hotel with very friendfly staff

Good location, great breeakfast
8
We arrived early morning due to the flight arrival time. The hotel were able to let me into the room at 9.30am which was very much appreciated.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is right in the middle to Sukhumvit Road and great for shopping and surrounded by markets.
Adrian H. Couples Australia, December 28, 2010
Very Convenient

Central to most services
8.3
Staff were friendly - as usual but interestingly,many new from our previous stay. Only drawback was we got a room that stunk of cigarettes - as we are both non smokers - that was not pleasant. Having said that - we mentioned this to the staff and when we returned on the 2nd January - they made sure we were in a non smoking area.
Shopping Tip: Take a look down the Night Markets along Sukhumvit Road - get some prices, then go to the Chatuchak Markets on the weekend - you will be pleasantly surprised!
Ng M. Couples Hong Kong, December 28, 2010
Reasonable distance to BTS station (ASOK)

location, a big department store just round the corner
4.7
size of room was reasonable but the light was dim. Most of the staff were unfriendly, very rare to find smiling face. Surprisingly, the receptionist was even unwilling to help making a call to talk to a local restaurant. We definitely will not stay there next time.
Restaurant Tip: Can buy food or eat at the food court at the nearby department store. There are also food store around.
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2010
Great location, medium level quality

Location on Sukhumvit was great.
6
The rooms are adequate, and the breakfast service was fine (although restaurant staff were not attentive). The reception staff were friendly, as were the people who cleaned the room. But suffering from numerous bites on my arms and legs, presumably from bed bugs, is a real downer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04