or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4576 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4576)
Sort by:
David S. Groups Australia, November 14, 2010
Good hotel convenient location

Good location
6.7
The hotel was convenient for our stay in Bangkok. We had a sport's event and the guys that stayed with me enjoyed the time in the hotel. It was also suitable for shopping with good connections to MTS. In addition it was suitable for going out to eat and for bars and dancing. I did not receive my details for the cost of the stay before I left and assume that it is no change from what was quoted.
Martin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2010
Good hotel in the centre of Sukhumvit

Clean & Comfortable and reasonably priced for Sukhumvit
8
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location and near to skytrain. Reception area very spacious with good seating for guests
John P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2010
Hotel old & requires full upgrade

location was good
6.3
On arrival had to have room upgraded at additional costs. The building is very old and requires a full upgrading. I would find it hard to rate this hotel at 3 stars. The staff were very good though and the location was also good. There was only internet access at great cost.
Hong C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2010
The bedspread looked really old.

Good location between BTS Nana and BTS Asoke
5.7
Out of the four hotels I've stayed in near the suhkumvit area of bangkok, manhattan hotel is by far the worst experience. Allow me to list my dislikes. 1) they told me when I checked in that guests after 6pm would result in a. 2) no free wifi 3) electrical plugs are not universal as in the other hotels I stayed at 4) the room decor looks like from the 60s and not in a good way. The bedspread is probably the same one from when the hotel opened in 1965. It's ugly. 5) the room keycard & key is larger than the credit card sized keys at more modern hotels. 6) the tv is cathode ray tube as opposed to flat screen. On day 2 I woke up to the pungent smell of paint fumes. After calling the reception to complain they told me a nearby room was being painted and offered to move me to another room. I think they should have given me something for the inconvenience like free wifi but no. On the plus side, I like the location for my needs, it's located right in the middle of bts nana and bts asoke. Enough food options within walking distance. Relatively inexpensive rate at the time of booking. That said the cons outweigh the pros and I definitely think there are better options even if you have to pay a little more upfront elsewhere.
Daniel C. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2010
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service , and nice staff
8.3
good location, good service, good staff, not one bugs good breakfast, last day they had bacon to the breakfest menu! rooms are good, they even up grade me to a better room, went I came back a week later, after my trip to Hong Kong! what else can I ask for?
Peter M. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 7, 2010
Value for money hotel

Location,Friendly staff, and decnt sized rooms
8.7
I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, but this was my longest stay (11 nights) yet, and it did not disappoint.The location cannot be faulted and the staff are vey friendly.The breakfast set-up had changed since my last visit, and I felt it was an improvement.The choice and presentation was good.Overall I think this is one of the better 3 star properties and represents value for money.
Steven O. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2010
Great location, newly refurbished

Reasonable price, great swimming pool with a deep end, new type digital safe in room
8.7
This was my fourth stay at the Manhattan. I wouldn't return if I didn't like it. I think it's a good value in the center of all the action.
Travel tip: On the other side of Sukhumvit Rd fom Soi 15 is a restaurant called Sunrise Taco. It's a huge feed of delicious Mexican food at a fair price. Smiles everywhere!
Alfredo O. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2010
Great hotel and nicely done

the location
8
just got back from a recent holiday from pattaya beach, the toilets were bright and well sized, not huge but not small either. the bed was extremely comfortable and large! nothing about the room to complain about at all. the corridors had a nice smell and very quiet! the lobby looks busy with massage parlors and internet room and business center. the restaurant though was sorely lacking. the food was ok good, but the service was great(however didn't understand english well) but that's ok! overall this hotel was one of the highlights of our holiday because the room large and very clean. this is my second stay here and will definitely come back again and again! highly recommended and great value for money!
Nightlife Tip: what else should i say..its right in the middle of everything..its SOI 15
Chong W. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2010
Great location

easy access from main road
9.3
Hotel is easy accessable from the main road unlike some hotels, you need to go through alot of small streets which can be quite confusing. 5 mins walk to the BTS. near to supermarkets and foodcourts in Robinsons, and restaurants are just a street across.
Abdullah M. Business travelers November 6, 2010
Good location but small rooms

Location, rate
6
I stayed 3 times already in this hotel over a period of one year and absolutely likes the location which is surprisingly quite nonetheless attached to busy entertainment center of sukumvit street as well as the BTS and other transportation are quite easily available. Rooms are pretty comfy. Recommended for those who seek a moderate rate hotel with priority to location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01