or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4460 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4460)
Sort by:
Rolf K. Solo travelers Germany, October 7, 2010
Old hotel in good shape

Location, Service
6.7
Knowing the hotel for over 30 years I am surprised about the quality of the rooms; well renovated and decorated. The service is very pleasant and helpful. The location -close to the Sukhumvit- is good; a walk to the Skytrain takes around five minutes. Breakfast used to be a bit better, but is still acceptable.
Shopping Tip: Robinson Dpt. Store (5 minutes walk)
Roger S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2010
An older hotel with a great location

Excellent for anyone doing business in the Central Business District
6.7
I was poorly impressed from the beginning, as I had to wait more than an hour for my room to be "cleaned." I finally got settled in around 3:30PM, and this is a place that warns you'll be paying for an extra day if you check out any time after 12 noon. I had a coffee in the restaurant while waiting, and was charged full price - 90 baht. The staff was very well-mannered however, and quite responsive. I found no fault in their performance face to face, but suspected things aren't so well-organized behind the scenes. The food prices are very high, both for room service and for eating in the restaurant, and, as at many older hotels, there's a big push to make internet a profit center. Annoying.
Restaurant Tip: French to Go is just across Sukhumvit, and serves a really nice menu of sandwiches, quiches and salads.
Driss R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2010
Good location but bad service per Thai standard

Location, Breakfast
5.3
Hotel service is way below what you usually get in Thailand and for the same rate and closer location you will get a much better experience. Very unprofessional way. It has been my 15th time in Bangkok for business and travelling alone and that is the first one that I am welcomed and told blantly about a guest policy. Hotel rooms are old and smelly, breakfast in the other hand was very good and diverse. Will never stay in this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to hotel from airport using the Airport express train. Use City line express (15 Bhat promotional launch rate) stop at Makasan station. Here you will need to walk a bit since bridge is not finished yet head towards the main crossing road 100 meter and turn on your left after metro station is 30 metres from the traffic light. Take train and stop at Sukhumvit station station Soi 13 is 100 meter from metro station.
Philip W. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2010
Convenient Location and Helpful Staff

Location, Good Breakfast, Clean
7.3
Great location, a minutes walk down a quiet soi brings you to one of the busiest shopping streets in Bangkok. The room and bathroom was basic but clean and comfortable. All the staff (including reception and housekeeping) spoke English and were helpful and friendly. This hotel is a good base if you are on a budget and want to be in the center of the action. We will stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: What can I say?.... This is Bangkok. Let your hair down and experience it all!
De S. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, October 6, 2010
Nice stay

easy for every thing
8.3
very good & freindly staff. easy location for mrt & robinson & food court. i alwyas stay at this hotel. good value for money. safe to stay. can recomend to any type of traveller to stay at this hotel.need to improve the breakfast by adding at least chicken sausages & need to change the menu.
Hotel Feature Tip: easy stay
George T. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2010
go 4it

central, clean, quate
8.7
I will stay there again and i recomented to everyone.
Leslie L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2010
Manhattan Hotel October 2010

I enjoyed the breakfast and the massage service
8
I enjoyed my short stay at Manhattan Hotel and the location is very convenient for clubbing and shopping. The breakfast is great value and the tours organized by the hotel are very good as well.
Mohamed R. Families with older children Maldives, October 3, 2010
Mohamed Rageeb

staff were friendly and the restaurand food was good
7.7
I made booking for my parents they said, room was clean the staff were very friendly the food at the restaurand was good.
Kenji M. Groups Japan, October 3, 2010
Very convenient Hotel location

very convenient location easy access to bts & mtr
6.7
as its location is convenient i will stay on my next travel. shopping at robinson department store and tops supermarket in its basement is convenient for daily necessaries during stay at the manhattan hotel. it is close and takes only 5-10 minutes walk to bts and mrt asok.
Nils P. Solo travelers Sweden, October 2, 2010
Cheap and decent

Good location, nice lobby, alright breakfest
7.7
The location is excellent just 100 meters or so off Sukhumvit road so its quiet with no extraneous noise. Very convenient to Asoke Skytrain station, just a 3 minute stroll and once on Skytrain you can be anywhere in the city in minutes in air conditiond comfort. Hotel staff were truly excellent, very attentive and curteous, Hardly anyone uses the swimming pool ( I think a lot of Japanese clients prefer to keep out of the sun)the most people I ever saw at the pool at one time was 7 so its like having your own Private pool to all intents and purposes. Breakfast is good and they vary it from day to day also. Overall an excellent choice and great price via Agoda. I will stay again on my next trip.
Shopping Tip: Robinson

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01