Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Michael F.
Denmark
January 18, 2012
Superb location but at bit outdated hotel
The location can hardly get any better
the hotel is located near bts station and the sukhumvit street night market. it is furthermore located roughly between the naughty streets: nana and cowboy. the hotel is old and although upgrades / renovations have been made, the facilities are not top notch.

Gareth P.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2012
Great location; ruined by officialdom
location
Twice I have been asked to pay up for 'my friend' (my fiance) as 'there was an error' when booking. Surely the room is already paid for, rather than the person. Most of the staff are friendly except a portly, older chap (on reception) who never smiles. Hotel is in a good vacinity but I am sick of being ripped off for an extra 500bht on my arrival and being treated with contempt by the sneering, bespectled guy on reception. I shall not be staying here again.

markum J.
January 16, 2012
smells and outdated
good location
really outdated in every aspect, pools in disrepair, smells, staff was friendly, but many more hotels in same price range in better shape found on agoda

Sangoun U.
Netherlands
January 15, 2012
Good and clean hotel,with great service
they even had a happy hour with draft bier, so you don't have to leave the hotel.
There is nothing wrong with the hotel, the people who work there are allways friedly and willing to help if you have a problem. The breakfast is perfect and there is a lot of choice in food,warm and cold ,drinks fresh fruit

Peter D.
New Zealand
January 14, 2012
Manhattan
Location
once again ive had an enjoytable stay at the manhattan.its hard for me to write something new about this hotel,as ive stayed here around 30 times,so i guess im happy to always go back.for the money the manhattan is a good deal when you consider the nice breakfast included,especially when there is an agoda special price on this hotel.have to mention the huge beds are a great sleep. and i recommend this place to anyone for a short stay in a vibrant area of bangkok.

Elizabeth M.
United States
January 11, 2012
Great location but breakfast buffet is so so
Convenient location to sky train
i am repeat customer of manhattan hotel because of its location. it is near the sky train. the staff is friendly and courteous and the room is adequate and clean. during this stay i tried the breakfast buffet. i am terribly disappointed. i like eggs for breakfast but the eggs available were cold even when the tray was newly replenished. i would like to suggest an egg station. i'm sure the other guests would appreciate hot eggs cooked to their liking.

Edith P.
Netherlands
January 11, 2012
the hotel is OK, front office staff very helpful
close to BTS
they have been reconstructing the pool area for weeks now, I hope it will finally be finished when I visit again, because it causes a lot of noise. Housekeeping and restaurant staff make a lot of fun amongst eachother and cause a lot of noise, they are more focussed on eachother than the guests and really disturb the guests comfort when having breakfast or resting at the pool due to their very loud conversations and laughing amongst eachother. Also in the early morning the housekeepers make a lot of noise in the hallway and throw empty bottles in cases and talk loud like they are at the market.

Helen G.
United States
January 08, 2012
Good beginning to a lovely trip in Thailand
location and breakfast
this hotel is really close to the skytrain and the skytrain opens up most of bangkok. the neighborhood is safe, i walked all over the place and enjoyed it. enjoyed the spirit houses in the neighborhood. enjoyed the food at the stands that are everywhere. the staff at the hotel speak english and are very poliite. it's a good hotel.

Greg R.
Canada
January 08, 2012
never any hassles
decent location, uncrowded pool
i stay here a lot when iäm coming through. itäs (sorry, russian keyboard) always good service, never had any hassles or ripoffs other than the overpriced taxi service at the door and the usual indian tailor pestering as you walk to sukhumvit. decent rate for what you get if you book through agoda.

Peter R.
Australia
January 07, 2012
Clean and comfortable hotel
Close to many interesting sites
We had stayed at the Manhattan Hotel on arrival in Bangkok for two days and decided to go back there as we had one spare day with no accommodation. The staff welcomed us back with open arms, recognised us on arrival and made us very welcome. The rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast substantial for the price. (Very reasonable). Very close to most touristy things and the sky train. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again if ever we go back to Bangkok.