or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4710 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4710)
Sort by:
Patrick L. Groups Singapore, October 31, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

the food is cheap and nice in the hotel
8.7
when staying in Manhattan Hotel was my first time visiting bangkok and this hotel had created an warm and friendly service to me by the staff working in this hotel. the locate is so near to food and shopping area.
Eddie S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2010
Nice Hotel in a good location

Conenient location on Sukhumvit
6.3
The Hotel was OK. If not for staff trying to always take you for the proverbial farang fool to be plucked, I'd give a better score. But I feel it necessary to "F" the Manhattan ;-)
Hotel Feature Tip: tout warning!!!do not let staff get a cab for you or most anything else, they must have tuk tuk syndrome. anyone who has lived in thailand knows what this means. always take a metered taxi, meaning turn on the meter mr. cab driver. my favorite saying is: "no meter, no baht!" i give the staff an "f" for how many times they tried to hustle me with "specials" if your quoted a price for some service like a cab ride, etc, you can bet they are lying. caveat emptor!
Catherine R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2010
Friendly and excellent location

Friendlyness of staff and professionalism
9.3
The staff were very friendly and professional. The breakfast was great and the service was very good. I would denfinately stay there again.
Steven B. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2010
Fantastic Value in the Heart of Bangkok

Fantastic Value but not at the cost of Service
8.3
Friendly staff, great location just off the main drag and close to the BTS, unbeliavable value. I was staying there with a group of friends over from the UK, and only live round the corner (I live in Bangkok) so know the area well. I was really pleasantly suprised that the hotel managed to deliver so much at such a reasonable cost. I wouldnt hesitate in recommending it, and will use it again in a similar situation i.e. too many vistors to fit into my apartment.
Nightlife Tip: V close to Soi Cowboy if thats your bag
Henricus A. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 29, 2010
Great Value for money , great location

within close walking distance from BTS
7.3
Good hotel. Excelent value for the money. Within walking distance of the BTS station BKK is at yr fingertips
Shopping Tip: Chachucak weekend market
Kausik S. Solo travelers India, October 29, 2010
Good Location and decent service

Location, Good break fast
5.7
The rooms was not properly cleaned when I checked in.
Nightlife Tip: Siam, MBK, Tokyo can be reached by sky train. Ashoke station is very near by. Nana Plaza is just one station away. Location was good
Wade R. Solo travelers Canada, October 29, 2010
$28 with breakfast? can't be beat?

Value for money - 3 to 4 star quality in all areas - except maybe afternoon dining
9
I've never had quality like this for with a great breakfast buffet. Morning and day staff are great bar none, evening staff are not quite as charming. Staff is organized and efficient. My room was upgraded at no extra charge. My room is very clean, no bad smells or noises... The location is in the heart of the "action" in BKK yet just out of the way from the hustle and bustle. One thing is that they card anyone that looks like a lady of the night in the evenings only. This upset my GF and myself greatly, but in hindsight, this policy is probably a must given the BKK scene. You get the idea? ...
Lim K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2010
Nice hotel with great service.

Clean room, near to bts and shopping malls.
9
I didn't have to wait too long to check-in or check-out. Stay was ok. As BTS was near thus convenient to get to various place. Many eating places nearby too.
Don H. Couples Australia, October 28, 2010
great location good hotel

nice pool, good staff
7.3
went there for bussiness great location to every direction of BKK for me
Nightlife Tip: Soi Cowboy not far ( 2 Soi's away)
Samten K. Solo travelers France, October 28, 2010
good services with friendly people

tranquality, convenience, well situated
7
min. 50 words The taxi services are rather high, to the airport early in the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08