or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4668 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4668)
Sort by:
Walter C. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 17, 2010
Values for money

Agoda provides a wonderful discount rate.
8
I stayed from 9th to 17th Oct 2010. I phoned to the Hotel for a walk in rate. The rate was 2000 Baht. Then I checked Agoda, it was only about 820 Baht/night including breakfast. Well done Agoda!!! I have used Agoda several times...trustworthy.
Restaurant Tip: Manhattan Hotel is safe and just less then 5 min walk to Asok BTS (Sky Train) on Sukhumvit Line...easy access to shopping centres. 7 eleven shop, Starbucks and Robinson (McDonald, Food court) arounds.
Paul B. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2010
Good Location

Definately the location
9.7
The hotel is located in a great position. Very close to all the night life and the hotel is basic but clean and the resturant at the hotel has great meals. The hotel is close to all the great shopping and night clubs. The staff at the hotel are polite and can speak english so if you require any information they are very helpful.
Seiichiro K. Groups Japan, October 17, 2010
Old building, but renovated room was cleaned well.

nice location. room was cleaned well. It's very convinient and confortable hotel.
9
Old hotel. But it was renovated and room was cleaned well. It was enough for me. I can recommend this hotel.
Siong T. Business travelers Singapore, October 17, 2010
Good rooms but dated bathroom/toilet.

Good location, near Asoke BTS and main road.
8
the room is big and comes with a very comfortable king bed. brought a guest back and was only asked to hand over guest id, no other question asked. location very near to asoke bts which can take you to most tourist places like mbk shopping, night lives and chatuchat sunday market. hotel staff very friendly & helpful, guess this is the general behavoir of thais. didn't know whether they forgot to provide toiletries like toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, soap, disposable shaver or it is not included in the package. but just one enquiry call, they send within 5 mins, thats a plus point. overall good. hope they do up the bathroom/toilet
Khalid H. Solo travelers Bahrain, October 16, 2010
Great location but rooms need to re-furnished

Very close to sky train and to a great number of restaurants
5.3
The hotel is located in a very good area which is very close to a great number of restaurants and local shopping areas and it is too close to the sky train which links you to majopr shopping areas in Bangkok as well as other attractive areas. I really enjoyed my stay in Manhattan Hotel.
Surendra N. Couples India, October 15, 2010
great hotel and very clean and smiling staff

location, clean and good staff
7.7
we had a very comfortable stay and location could not get better.
Uolevi S. Couples Sweden, October 15, 2010
Flight Captain Retired

Location, friendly atmosphere, price
9
We had a nice stay as usual. We could reach the Subway and the Scytrain easily. Htl is in best location for all activities. Alitte pool if needed, Breafast was very tasty . Personal allways very kind and nice. We will soon be back to this hotell. The 1 november as a matter of fack. Thanks!
Angela S. Groups United States of America, October 15, 2010
nice hotel with reasonable rates

location
8.7
nice stay overall, wanted a room with a view of the front instead of a building in the back, they said they would change the room next day, but they didn't have another room for me the next day to change, so i stayed in the same room. breakfast okay, not bad.
Prayoon P. Couples Thailand, October 15, 2010
Excellent location

Good service, Good Breakfast Buffet, Nice Rooms
8
We were very well received by this hotel. Many foreigners seemed to enjoy it too. The location is very good for shopping and night life. 5 minutes walt to Bangkok Sky Train which can take you easily around town.
Restaurant Tip: The old Chinese Duck restaurant on the corner of Sukhumvit and soi 15. Very genuine and authentic food.
Robert M. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2010
Venerable institution

High standard of service
7.7
The Manhattan has been around since 1965, but the rooms (we stayed on two floors due to some aircon duct work being performed outside the first room we were given) have been nicely renovated. I don't think one could find better service or a higher standard of accommodation at such a low price in BKK. I have stayed in more expensive hotels in Thailand that I enjoyed less. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: If out late sampling the nightlife, try eating at one of the street stalls rather than in a restaurant. The food tends to be fresher than restaurant fare and is far cheaper.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06