or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4453 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4453)
Sort by:
Peter D. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 17, 2010
Another Good Stay

Location,Room Size
8.3
Have gotten to know the Manhattan hotel and staff quite well.I get greeted nicely,and the doorman always remembers me.I always come back here.I feel with in room safe,and refurnished room,and recently new carpet on my floor(4), its worth the extra few dollars I have to pay compared to some cheaper options around Sukhumvit,especially when you consider breakfast come with the room.
Restaurant Tip: Get to breakfast early to enjoy your egg hot !
Robert F. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2010
Our stay in Manhattan Hotel Bangkok

The room was very spacious. The staff were very cordail and accommodating. The location of the hotel is perfect... located at the middle of Sukhumvit and just a stone"s throw away from the skytrain which could bring one to practically all places you would want to go to. There is a nearby salon that offers reasonably priced relaxation services specifically those very popular Thai massage and foot massage. There are shopping malls located nearby.
9.7
I highly recommend this hotel for those who are on a budget... and even for those who are not. We arrived an hour past midnight and we had no problems with our checking-in. The staff at the reception desk were very accommodating and cordial. I was surprised that the room was so spacious. There were 3 of us who occupied the room...my sister and my brother. Breakfast was alright with a lot of choices. I have no complains. We requested that we check out at a later time since our flight back to the Philippines was at midnight and we wanted to freshen up before our flight. We didn't have any problems with this since they allowed us to check -out at 8:00 pm for an additional fee which was about half the price of a per day rate... and this was quite reasonable. If I were to go back to Bangkok, I still would choose this hotel because you really get more than your money's worth.
Oshima Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 16, 2010
マンハッタンホテル

無し
3.7
トイレは毎回つまるし、バスタオルも準備されておらず、無料の水も 補充忘ればっかり。 建物が古いのはともかく、サービスが悪かった。 昔はよかったと思うけど、最近は全く駄目、それでも日本人観光客が 多く宿泊していたのは安いパッケージツアーのお客だけ。 もう、個人で宿泊する気にはなれません。
A.F.M. S. Couples Bangladesh, August 16, 2010
A pleasant stay

Clean and good room service
7.7
Well located hotel close to sky train, public transports, shopping and night life. Breakfast is quite good. One can have a quiet stay at room. Hotel staff are well behaved and helpful. Big shopping malls are close by. Robinson Departmental store is just 5 minutes walk.
Helen N. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2010
Great Holiday, good hotel and value of money.

Breakfast good enough, rooms clean on no smoking area.
7.3
hotels very near to BTS and shopping center. but also near to red light district. overall, im satisfy staying in this hotel.
Marimuthu R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2010
good value for money

Location
7.3
the service is very poor.the internat is very expencive.i cant believe it cost me 600 bht a day.but the location is good for shopping,food etc.
Asad K. Couples Pakistan, August 15, 2010
If you're on a tight budget...

location central
4.3
At first we didn't think it was too bad, lobby is decent. the room appeared to be "not dirty", but i went to sleep early and my husband saw cockroaches late at night. he booked us centara grand (a dream) right then. internet was great and cheap :) this is definately not a luxury hotel so don't expect much of the breakfast either. the bed was motel quality, hard and springy. but the major attraction is the price. depends if you are one of those who really doesn't care about the hotel room. for me the flight and hotel are part of the vacation, and if i have to come back to a hotel room i hate, it completely ruins the vacation for me. overall i hated it for the one night i spent there. look elsewhere i saw some modern budget hotels in the area.
Mogamat F. Families with young children South Africa, August 15, 2010
Manhattan Hotel: Old hotel but value for money

I liked the quitness of the hotel and the fact that most people staying at the hotel are decent. So it's great for family. The hotel is well-known by taxi drivers. Located on Sukhumvit Rd, it iscentrally located to travel to many destinations around Bangkok.
5.7
We only stayed a few nights at Manhattan but it was a pleasant stay. In future, I would not stay at this hotel, not because of the hotel but because of the location. I would rather stay on Soi 3 (Manhattan is on Soi 15)because of Halal food. Well, if halal food isn't your concern, Manhattan is a good mid-range hotel which is near to the train station and shopping.
Robert P. Couples Australia, August 14, 2010
Manhattan Hotel

Location
5.7
Stayed here twice in the last month... my wife was challenged when we attempted to enter the lift for our floor. The room is booked in her name and I was a co-sharer both times. Security surely must have seen her and I on several occasions as we frequented the Lobby in front of the same security personnel, but tying to get in the lift after 8pm becomes a headache when my wife is dragged back to the reception area and prove her status and making her feel like crap. You can feel a bit insulted when it's happened both times we've stayed there and the 5 foot Hitler types just grin and walk away when they've targeted the wrong couple.
Travel tip: Don't bring your wife/girlfriend or try and take a guest to your room
Adriaan D. Couples Netherlands, August 13, 2010
Ideal for Airport / Shopping

Location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay very much again. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's just 2 minutes from the highway to the airport. No traffic jam, 25 minutes from the plane. The tube to Siam square in very close as well, so perfect!
Shopping Tip: Jackie's tailor!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05