or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4491 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4491)
Sort by:
Bernard C. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2010
Manhattan Hotel

The Hotel in my opinion was in a terrific location for what I wanted. I found it to be extremely clean and the staff friendly and helpful.
8
The Hotel was in a great location with acess to the Sky Train which could take you anywhere even linking to the Local rail. The staff where very helpful and friendly and if you required anything they were always there for you. The food was excellent, great selection and fine quality. I would recommend this Hotel to all my friends if they where to travel to bangkok.
Kian C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2010
manhattan at soi 15 sukhumvit

location big comfortable rooms and nice bathtub
8.7
it was a very oleasent stay. the hot bathtub was truly relaxing.the security guards was very pleasant and alert and helpful. the room and bathtub was big.
Nightlife Tip: soi cowbay is only a short walk away, Coubtry road clud at soi cowboy is a must visit ,the lve band is great at rock and country oldies. the ambience is realxing and the guest and staff are spontaneous Its a phappy party crowd
Theodore L. Couples Australia, August 19, 2010
Pleasant Experience

Comfortable room, quiet, good breakfast
9.7
Very close to the sky train station, Asoke, and it is possible to walk to many places of interest on Sukhumvit.
Shopping Tip: For a great tailor visit Gulati on the corner of Sukhumvit Soi 3. ( Soi Nana ) and tell them that " Father " sent you.
Reinhold H. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2010
Good Place to Stay

attentative staff, good room service, clean rooms, rather quiet location, competitive prices
9.3
I've been to the Manhattan Hotel many times before and will be there within the next 4 days again for a couple of short stays. Never have I been disappointed, rooms were clean, food (e.g. breakfast) and the variety availkable was good, staff is very competent and helpful if needed. The location is ideal for shopping and trips within the city due to two skytrain stations and an underground trainstation being nearby. For me and my wife the Manhattan is obvious option of choice when in Bangkok. Going there is almost like a the homecoming.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Various wonderful temples are not too far away. Airconditioned and well equipped and clean buses depart from Ekamai station to various tourist resorts about 2 hours south of Bangkok. The old capital city Ayuttaya is also within 1.5 hours reach of Bangkok.
Adrian G. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 18, 2010
Manhattan Overview

Position
6.3
My stay was reasonably short, although I had also arranged for two siblings to stay for an extended period. The website glosses the hotel very well, but the rooms on offer were nowhere near the standard of the website photos. The amenities were average, the internet access was very expensive, the breakfast was limited considering the size of hotel, the pool was nice although hard to get to and the gym was somewhere, but under refurbishment
Daniel B. Couples Australia, August 17, 2010
Good Location

Good Location.
7.7
Good Location.Clean.Breakfast adequate.Hotel Manager wasn't very friendly and couldn't even smile.I'm not a business person so I guess he would be different with others.The pool was very cold.This probably sounds ridiculous for Thailand but you could not stay in there for very long at all..just to cold.Overall hotel was fine and other staff were always helpful and friendly.
Geoffrey M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2010
Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

central to everything
8.3
This hotel is good for the price i paid (discounted). The receptionist was a little short with me when she demanded my passport when i said i lived in Thailand and showed her my Thai driving licence she was reluctant to accept this, i explained i travel round Thailand with this for 4 years and never have problem before.Maybe she was trying to be over efficent. The other detail was if you are on business and have your laptop they charge for internet use even in your room, most hotels now provide this as a free service.
Peter D. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 17, 2010
Another Good Stay

Location,Room Size
8.3
Have gotten to know the Manhattan hotel and staff quite well.I get greeted nicely,and the doorman always remembers me.I always come back here.I feel with in room safe,and refurnished room,and recently new carpet on my floor(4), its worth the extra few dollars I have to pay compared to some cheaper options around Sukhumvit,especially when you consider breakfast come with the room.
Restaurant Tip: Get to breakfast early to enjoy your egg hot !
Robert F. Groups Philippines, August 16, 2010
Our stay in Manhattan Hotel Bangkok

The room was very spacious. The staff were very cordail and accommodating. The location of the hotel is perfect... located at the middle of Sukhumvit and just a stone"s throw away from the skytrain which could bring one to practically all places you would want to go to. There is a nearby salon that offers reasonably priced relaxation services specifically those very popular Thai massage and foot massage. There are shopping malls located nearby.
9.7
I highly recommend this hotel for those who are on a budget... and even for those who are not. We arrived an hour past midnight and we had no problems with our checking-in. The staff at the reception desk were very accommodating and cordial. I was surprised that the room was so spacious. There were 3 of us who occupied the room...my sister and my brother. Breakfast was alright with a lot of choices. I have no complains. We requested that we check out at a later time since our flight back to the Philippines was at midnight and we wanted to freshen up before our flight. We didn't have any problems with this since they allowed us to check -out at 8:00 pm for an additional fee which was about half the price of a per day rate... and this was quite reasonable. If I were to go back to Bangkok, I still would choose this hotel because you really get more than your money's worth.
Oshima Y. Solo travelers Japan, August 16, 2010
マンハッタンホテル

無し
3.7
トイレは毎回つまるし、バスタオルも準備されておらず、無料の水も 補充忘ればっかり。 建物が古いのはともかく、サービスが悪かった。 昔はよかったと思うけど、最近は全く駄目、それでも日本人観光客が 多く宿泊していたのは安いパッケージツアーのお客だけ。 もう、個人で宿泊する気にはなれません。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01