or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4347 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4347)
Sort by:
John B. Business travelers Thailand, July 12, 2010
Centrally located and great Agoda discounts

Location
7.3
Even with such a slight drawback I am sure that I will be returning there during my short stays in Bangkok. If you are looking for value for money (agoda discounts) it comes top of the list. Location is a big plus because you are close to shopping, dining, BTS etc. They could improve on their buffet breakfast though.
David N. Solo travelers Sweden, July 12, 2010
Manhattan

Let you in to your room before the official check -in time
7
After checking out we could store our suitcases without any problem or extra charge. In addition the staff even suggest that we use the swimming pool and the showers before taking the taxi to the airport. Again free of charge. That was nice!
Mie K. Couples Denmark, July 12, 2010
A litlle run down

Location, pool, large variety of tv channels
7.3
Nice enough place, needs a bit of updating. Unfortunatly the gym was under renovation during our stay.
Patricia H. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2010
good location dowdy rooms

location. swimming pool
6.3
greeted with a drink very welcome asked what type of room required kingbed or twin? asked for kingbed so was given twin with double bed and single which made the room very small!room was dowdy and bathroom small and needs updating we were allowed to check in early. breakfast was passable eggs precooked nothing much to go with it for uk toaster ok 1 teabag in whole pot of tea asked for extra teabag given with no problem staff ok but not as welcoming as other thai hotels we have stayed in.nothing in fridge no details in room of what hotel offers so no room service. the swimming pool was fairly good but only 5 sunbeds and a few chairs had to walk down 3 flights of fire exit to get to pooland up again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to nana sky train can get any where bars expensive in location go to robinsons and buy beer etc at quater of price of bars 40 baht in robinsons 160 baht in bars (large size)
Sophie M. Groups France, July 10, 2010
Manhattan Hotel

view, location, good breakfast
8
I stayed here with friends. We liked the location. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was good and plenty of choice. I will come back again!!
Ho T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2010
Manhattan Hotel

good locations, very quiet, easy access to BTS and MRT rail transportation. Robinson shoppin complex very near to the hotel.
7
we can not expect more for this hotel price, I can sleep well but not on the ist night, at 3.45 am on 8th July, there was bomb explortion near the hotel and electricity broke down Immediately. I have a terrible night and the staff unabe to give proper explainatin.
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2010
Very pleasant staff always friendly and willing to

Location was ideal for the nightlife and shopping
9.7
From the moment I got out of my taxi from the airport till I depated I was felt very comfortable and welcomed. The staff behind the recetion even got my room key ready before I asked for it, very impressive. Breakfast in the mornings went very well and had no problem getting what were essential for a complete breakfast meal. The cleaning staff were extremely helpful for my needs. All in all I really don't have anything to complain about.
Kian C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2010
manhattan in bangkok not usa

location and all
9
Simply put, NO COMPLAINTS. the room I had was big and real comfortable. Service was prompt when requested. The tv reception was bad when I check in and promptly fixed when I called housekeeping. Hotel surrounding is peaceful despite the fact that it is only a few steps from the main Sukhumvit Road and it is near to everywhere.
Gregory S. Business travelers Australia, July 7, 2010
Manhattan Hotel

Location is crucial in Bangkok & staying in Soi 15 is ideal.
6.7
Manhattan is ideally located in Soi 15 with easy access to Skytrain & MRT. All the street vendors have all the shopping covered & the nightlife entertainment is easy to locate on foot.
Nightlife Tip: You can walk to Cowboy on Soi 23 or further down to Soi 33 if go-go bars are not your scene.
Adrian H. Couples Australia, July 7, 2010
Good Location

Location close to sky train and Sukhumvit road + night life is within walking distance.
7.3
Staff were in change over mode when we arrived - re-oganising the dining area and new staff at the desk. As a consequence the meals were somewhat disorganised and reception was not as good as it has been in the past. Having said that they were still well patronised by a cross section of nationalities and it is still reasonably good value for money and for location.
Shopping Tip: have a look at the night markets along Sukhumvit Road, get some idea of prices and then go into Pratunam for clothes & Panthip for electrical needs. MBK is also worth a look.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03