Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 5308 reviews

2898 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (5308)
Sort by:
Abdirahim S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 5, 2011
I love the shopping area around the hotel

Location
6
a friend suggested hotel manhattan and i must admit, i was not disappointed. its is a bit old but the standards it retains are very good. the hotel is well kept, rooms clean, comfortable and a decent buffet breakfast is served. i will certainly return here on my future visits to bangkok. and the sukhumvit shopping area is less than 3 minutes away on foot.
Report this review
Kevin T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2011
Very Old hotel and it shows!

location not bad for nana and asok bts
4.7
I took a chance with this hotel becuase it had a good location and I wanted to try new. Wish I had not! Room was shabby and dirty (bathroom particularly shabby)and when I complained they just looked at me as if they already knew the rooms were shabby and that was just that! No offer to change rooms or make any adjustment to charges - they just nodded. On the subject of charges they also impose a 500 BHT charge if you bring a guest to your room after 6pm. Makes no sense and is completely out of touch with travellers wishes and no other hotel I have ever stayed at has made the same charge. My advice is look elsewhere - plenty of good hotels in the area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you book for two persons even if you are a single traveller or they will hit you with extra charges.
Report this review
Abdirahim S. Business travelers Thailand, April 2, 2011
Right in the heart of Sukhumwit

Location
7.3
the hotel manhattan is my favourite place to stay whenever i visit bangkok.. it is ideally located in the center of town and close to both bts and mtr stations. it has aged over time but still retains it charm, and now an outdoor bar area has been added, an ideal place to relax and spend some time resting.
Report this review
Tommy B. Groups Sweden, April 1, 2011
very nice hotel with nice staff.

breakfast, the room size,
8.3
nice location, friendly staff, nice pool. breakfast until 12 every day,
Report this review
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2011
situated marvellously and great staff

quite economical considering Bangkok is now expensive
6.3
I feel the Broadway Coffee Shop standards have dropped since I was last there. Maybe the new front being built has caused the decline. The weather this March was cool and so it was an ordeal to go swimming in the pool. I also had a bed bug in my room and showed it to the staff and they got onto it right away. I had no more problems after that which was commendable.
Shopping Tip: Go to MBK/Tokyu in Siam for better bargains than Sukhumvit.
Report this review
James M. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2011
aged but good value hotel

location , price &well managed
7.7
the manhatton probably was a 4 star hotel some time ago but is now noticably tired. a good lick of paint, better lighting in the rooms & new furnishings would probably brighten things up. breakfast is not up to the standard of other hotels- criky you cant have freshly cooked eggs & often ham instead of bacon. but this hotel is great value. it is very well managed , basically clean & reasonably comfortable. it is about a 1 minute walk from sukhumvit & 5-10 minute walk from the nana skytrain station.
Restaurant Tip: The best roast duck is served up at the no-names restaurant on the cnr of soi 15 & Sukhumvit but eat early because it closes at 8 no matter how much you cry for a seat.
Report this review
Nick S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2011
good for price and location

location, price and service
8.3
excellent service, comfortable clean. location 1 minute walk from nana bts. good restaurants nightlife and shopping near by.
Report this review
Sascha K. Business travelers Germany, March 19, 2011
good location

good location, friendly staff
8.3
great hotel for a few days visit of bangkok. The close BTS and MRT connection helps a lot and safes time and money getting around BKK. There is plenty of shopping areas around the hotel and for it's price this is a great choice. Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Marcel H. Solo travelers Canada, March 17, 2011
lovely service

close to everything , including bts
7.3
the rooms are quite old and the carpet have to be change > the swimming pool is on the back of the hotel and i did'nt know before two days it was existing , no advertising to tell people there is a swimming pool . the hotel is very clean , even if it is quite old .
Nightlife Tip: you can walk to the sky train and same same for the night life .
Report this review
Gerard C. Couples France, March 11, 2011
great location and services

location, staff, price
8.7
i come to this hotel for many years, the location is perfect and for the price, you can't have better. the bell captain kept our suitcase for 2 months while we were travelling in the country, everything with a smile. very clean
Report this review
Previous page 1551 - 1560 of 2898 reviews Next page
Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02