or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4491 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4491)
Sort by:
A.F.M. S. Couples Bangladesh, August 16, 2010
A pleasant stay

Clean and good room service
7.7
Well located hotel close to sky train, public transports, shopping and night life. Breakfast is quite good. One can have a quiet stay at room. Hotel staff are well behaved and helpful. Big shopping malls are close by. Robinson Departmental store is just 5 minutes walk.
Helen N. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2010
Great Holiday, good hotel and value of money.

Breakfast good enough, rooms clean on no smoking area.
7.3
hotels very near to BTS and shopping center. but also near to red light district. overall, im satisfy staying in this hotel.
Marimuthu R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2010
good value for money

Location
7.3
the service is very poor.the internat is very expencive.i cant believe it cost me 600 bht a day.but the location is good for shopping,food etc.
Asad K. Couples Pakistan, August 15, 2010
If you're on a tight budget...

location central
4.3
At first we didn't think it was too bad, lobby is decent. the room appeared to be "not dirty", but i went to sleep early and my husband saw cockroaches late at night. he booked us centara grand (a dream) right then. internet was great and cheap :) this is definately not a luxury hotel so don't expect much of the breakfast either. the bed was motel quality, hard and springy. but the major attraction is the price. depends if you are one of those who really doesn't care about the hotel room. for me the flight and hotel are part of the vacation, and if i have to come back to a hotel room i hate, it completely ruins the vacation for me. overall i hated it for the one night i spent there. look elsewhere i saw some modern budget hotels in the area.
Mogamat F. Families with young children South Africa, August 15, 2010
Manhattan Hotel: Old hotel but value for money

I liked the quitness of the hotel and the fact that most people staying at the hotel are decent. So it's great for family. The hotel is well-known by taxi drivers. Located on Sukhumvit Rd, it iscentrally located to travel to many destinations around Bangkok.
5.7
We only stayed a few nights at Manhattan but it was a pleasant stay. In future, I would not stay at this hotel, not because of the hotel but because of the location. I would rather stay on Soi 3 (Manhattan is on Soi 15)because of Halal food. Well, if halal food isn't your concern, Manhattan is a good mid-range hotel which is near to the train station and shopping.
Robert P. Couples Australia, August 14, 2010
Manhattan Hotel

Location
5.7
Stayed here twice in the last month... my wife was challenged when we attempted to enter the lift for our floor. The room is booked in her name and I was a co-sharer both times. Security surely must have seen her and I on several occasions as we frequented the Lobby in front of the same security personnel, but tying to get in the lift after 8pm becomes a headache when my wife is dragged back to the reception area and prove her status and making her feel like crap. You can feel a bit insulted when it's happened both times we've stayed there and the 5 foot Hitler types just grin and walk away when they've targeted the wrong couple.
Travel tip: Don't bring your wife/girlfriend or try and take a guest to your room
Adriaan D. Couples Netherlands, August 13, 2010
Ideal for Airport / Shopping

Location
8.3
We enjoyed our stay very much again. The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's just 2 minutes from the highway to the airport. No traffic jam, 25 minutes from the plane. The tube to Siam square in very close as well, so perfect!
Shopping Tip: Jackie's tailor!
Alex B. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2010
Good on a Budget

Good Price and location
8.3
This is a clean hotel for its age. It is in need of renovation but is still looked after. The location is good for going shopping or going out to sample the nearby nightlife. The breakfast is ok the coffee can be a bit stewed but if you see them bring out a new pot that is the time for a cup. I went away for a few days and they stored a bag of cold weather clothes while I was away.
Heikki L. Solo travelers Finland, August 12, 2010
Good location

Breakfast
8.3
Good budget hotel. Very good location middle of the sukhumvit road. You can go easily anywhere by subway or skytrain.
Alex B. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2010
Return visit

Good Location
8
I have stayed at Manhattan a few times over the last 2 years and find the location to be good for shopping or going out to nearby nightlife. The hotel is getting a bit tired and needs work done but is good value. The breakfast can be up and down, sometimes good other time ordinary. Staff are friendly and the place is well cleaned
Restaurant Tip: Pub called The Crossbar on the part of soi 15 that goes down and crosses Asok soi 21 has good English and Thai food at reasonable prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05