or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4627 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4627)
Sort by:
Francis O. Business travelers Australia, September 6, 2010
Manhattan BKKept10 S

Location and pricing
8.3
The hotel is very well located just a few steps from Sukhumvit in Soi 15. It offers remarkable value for money in what is already a very competive scene in Bangkok after the tourist trade was shattered by the political unrest early in 2010. The foyer is welcming and spacious, the rooms pleasingly large and the restaurant comfortable and convenient.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is withing walking distance of the magnificant bangkok Skytrain.
Siqin T. Families with young children United States of America, September 5, 2010
Manhattan - well worth it

Staff, value, pool
9
The Manhattan was a great place to stay. The hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. The first night we weren't given the correct room, by mistake I believe. When we figured it out they put us in a suite with complimentary mini bar and free internet use. The first room was adequate but older and could use a repainting, it was clean but not the most modern of rooms - still acceptable. The upgrade was to a well maintained and updated room. The pool is nice. The breakfast buffet was good. A mix of Thai and Western stuff. Not the biggest buffet but more than enough stuff. Eat the breakfast, maybe order Thai from the restaraunt but if you ignore everything else just remember that I've warned you about the cheeseburger. The location is close to a lot of the main shopping areas and to the skytrain but if you want to go to the river and the temples/cultural areas it is kind of far. Traffic on the street is awful - don't think of getting in a taxi unless you have an hour to waste. Not the fault of the hotel though. The hotel is great. The staff is great. The pool is great. I would stay here again without another thought.
Martin J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 5, 2010
Manhattan Hotel - Enjoyed My Stay

Location & Value For Money
9
Large comfortable non smoking room with massive king size bed. Friendly staff and good buffet breakfast. My only criticism would be the bathroon needed a little updating. Teriffic location - just minutes from all the action.
Nightlife Tip: Just minutes from all the action - naughty and non naughty :-)
Moho C. Solo travelers India, September 5, 2010
Hotel in central shopping district

well located, helpful staff
7.7
A clean and centrally located hotel the Manhattan is located close to two sky train stations and the BRT, making it very convenient for traveling around the city. The staff is polite and there is a tourist desk on the ground floor that can be used for booking local excursions. The only issue perhaps is the size of the counters in the bathroom, which were a bit small and therefore you cannot spread out your toiletries. However, that does not matter for a short stay, for which this is a comfortable hotel and well located hotel.
Jerome B. Solo travelers France, September 5, 2010
Good location but old rooms

Location
5
I chosed this hotel because of the promotion but I was disappointed by the old fashion rooms, everything looked out of date. No extra, nothing complementary. I won't go back to this hotel
Dianne L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 4, 2010
manhatten hotel

near to the train station, good location around bars, restaurants
8.3
Generally a good stay, staff were very friendly. Breakfast was also very good, but the construction work outside should stop while the guests are having their breakfast. Also, free internet should be provided.
Charles S. Business travelers United States of America, September 3, 2010
Great price and very good location

Large room, very clean and largre bathroom
8.3
The first stay at Manhattan Hotel for me. It is located in an area that I use. I was very delighted at the hotel. I thought that the price would represent the condition of hotel but I was wrong. I will stay again, the breakfast is very good with a large variety. The swimming pool clean and very pleasant. The only negative with the pool is have to walk down a couple of flights to get to it and back up to 3rd floor when you leave. Staff was good. Internet extra cost. All in all great value for the money
Changhoon L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 2, 2010
if u are looking for only cheap hotel

cheap
5.7
needed to stay in bkk without plan, that s why i reserve this hotel. hotel is cheap, it really is. but can say it is just dirty! but staff was nice. location is good to go anywhere. massage shop, super market, korean restaurant is around. if u have guts to sleep with 2 unnamed insect, u can book this hotel. have nothing on the buffet. oh! have, but nothing to eat except ugly coffee.
Boon H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 2, 2010
Manhattan Hotel in Sukhumvit 15, Bangkok

Great location, good price. Decent breakfast.
6.7
Good location, near the Asok BTS and the MRT stations which take you practically anywhere in Bangkok. Take the cabs outside the hotel but make sure that they charge by the meter.
Bance H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2010
Great location close to 2 different BTS skytrain s

Location being close to Asoke and Nana BTS stations and Asoke subway make it very flexible for getting around
7.7
This hotel is very conveniently located for shopping and commercial districts in Sukumvit. It is easy to go to Nana or Asoke BTS and subway stations. There are many restaurants both mid and cheaper ranges and variety of foods, Korean, Japanese, European, Thai in this area.. I would stay again since it is good value and the staff is helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03