Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

David C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great Location
Staff, Location and Cost
Just like all my previous stays enjoyed it with exception the spa was closed down and had leave hotel for massage
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Michael S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good Hotel
Good location, reasonable value and clean and friendly
Not as modern as some but a good hotel in a good location. Staff are very efficient. The hotel is very comfortable and kept very clean. The breakfast is passable but leaves a little to be desired.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Wael M. from Jordan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Bedsheets dirty, poor breakfast, bad AC
Location nightlife, friends can come from outside without any hassle and no questions asked!!
I was glad it was over!!
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Lennart W. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Overrated
Location, Location, Location
Medium hotel with the worst breakfast I have had.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Gaurab G. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Stardard Hotel With Good Location
Rooms are big....nicely located...bathroom are clean
Stay was nice...since we hardly stayed at the hotel we cannot say a lot about it....but was expecting a better warm feeling from the staff at the breakfast room...they removed everything by 10...and were kind of rude
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Julian H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
A bit nondescript
A b c
Quite good. Maybe I'm spoilt but it all felt middling. Loo worked but not all the time. Breakfast good but not great. Some staff quite helpful but not with enthusiasm. That's the feel of it. Position very good, though.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

SWAJAN K. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Short stay 3rd time
Location, Night life, Breakfast
This is probably my 3rd time. No fuss hotel. Close to soi cowboy and next to Thermai bar. Happaning place, BTS just a walking distance. Free breakfast is nice. Staff okey. Recommended for stay.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

SAY T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Reasonable and comfortable
location, price and hospitality
peaceful, enjoy and budget
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Jing Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Toilet is dirty and bad staff services
The hotel location is good, near train station. The bed is comfortable.
Normal, but too noisy.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Lindsey S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Sad
Staff and location.
The Manhattan Hotel, I've stayed at the hotel a few times now, great location (centrally placed in Sukhumvit) and good staff. The rooms (I appear to have only stayed on the 5th floor) are in a very poor state, a small example, the bath has been patched up with enamel paint in so many places that it shows that the bath is no longer white, also for the second time, no hot water in the evening. Breakfast: noisy and the food just didn't make you feel happy. The Manhattan could be a great hotel, Very Sad.
Reviewed December 24, 2015