My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4440 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4440)
Sort by:
Ho T. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2010
Manhattan Hotel

good locations, very quiet, easy access to BTS and MRT rail transportation. Robinson shoppin complex very near to the hotel.
7
we can not expect more for this hotel price, I can sleep well but not on the ist night, at 3.45 am on 8th July, there was bomb explortion near the hotel and electricity broke down Immediately. I have a terrible night and the staff unabe to give proper explainatin.
James M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 10, 2010
Very pleasant staff always friendly and willing to

Location was ideal for the nightlife and shopping
9.7
From the moment I got out of my taxi from the airport till I depated I was felt very comfortable and welcomed. The staff behind the recetion even got my room key ready before I asked for it, very impressive. Breakfast in the mornings went very well and had no problem getting what were essential for a complete breakfast meal. The cleaning staff were extremely helpful for my needs. All in all I really don't have anything to complain about.
Kian C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2010
manhattan in bangkok not usa

location and all
9
Simply put, NO COMPLAINTS. the room I had was big and real comfortable. Service was prompt when requested. The tv reception was bad when I check in and promptly fixed when I called housekeeping. Hotel surrounding is peaceful despite the fact that it is only a few steps from the main Sukhumvit Road and it is near to everywhere.
Gregory S. Business travelers Australia, July 7, 2010
Manhattan Hotel

Location is crucial in Bangkok & staying in Soi 15 is ideal.
6.7
Manhattan is ideally located in Soi 15 with easy access to Skytrain & MRT. All the street vendors have all the shopping covered & the nightlife entertainment is easy to locate on foot.
Nightlife Tip: You can walk to Cowboy on Soi 23 or further down to Soi 33 if go-go bars are not your scene.
Adrian H. Couples Australia, July 7, 2010
Good Location

Location close to sky train and Sukhumvit road + night life is within walking distance.
7.3
Staff were in change over mode when we arrived - re-oganising the dining area and new staff at the desk. As a consequence the meals were somewhat disorganised and reception was not as good as it has been in the past. Having said that they were still well patronised by a cross section of nationalities and it is still reasonably good value for money and for location.
Shopping Tip: have a look at the night markets along Sukhumvit Road, get some idea of prices and then go into Pratunam for clothes & Panthip for electrical needs. MBK is also worth a look.
Corporate T. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2010
Lovely hotel, great location, no internet

Staff Politeness
6.3
Whilst this is a beautiful looking hotel when you first walk in, it needs some work done on the rooms. The problems in my room were – a very wobbly toilet seat, the wardrobe light would not turn off and a wooden railing placed in front of the window served no purpose other than helping to dry clothes – it needed a good coat of paint (was possibly there so you couldn’t jump out of the window? Just made the room look tired!). The shower was in the bath and you had the one tap that controlled the water for both the bath and the shower. You pushed or pulled the lever depending on where you wanted the water to come from. Unfortunately, I could either get the water to come out of the bath only or the bath and shower at the same time – never just the shower! It is a VERY high step to get into the bath / shower – fine for the young but my elderly parents found it a bit more of a challenge. You did get shampoo in the bathroom set but no conditioner. The bed was HARD HARD HARD. I woke each morning with sore hips as the beds were that hard. The room did have a safe, a large suitcase stand and offered 2 bottles of water complimentary each day. No internet connection available – something that needs to be altered in this day and age!! The room had an air conditioner but would turn off as soon as you took your key out of the holder (the same as most hotels now). It had a lovely pool and spa. You did have to go to level 2 then down the equelivant of the fire escape to get to it. Sun beds found around the pool were well placed so that shade could usually be found. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was fantastic. It was in a great location with the train station a short walk away via the overpass (an internet cafe can be easily accessible from the overpass as well). The tailor (George), closest to the hotel offered great services if you want to get some clothes made. A supermarket (Tops) is only a five minute walk away (located under McDonalds)
Shopping Tip: Pratunam and Baiyoke Markets: PRATUNAM Pratunam boast a number of malls and tons of street stalls with great deals on clothes and shoes. a sea of stalls selling everything from vibrant handbags, sunglasses and hand-made jewellery to beachwear and affordable souvenirs for the whole family
Michael O. Solo travelers Ireland, July 5, 2010
Manhattan Hotel

comfort and locasion
9.3
i really enjoyed my stay at the manhatton hotel it was very comfortable and a good locasion there was an nice athmosphere about the hotel and i would definatly go back again
Gregorio B. Couples Italy, July 5, 2010
Good value for money

Very good location and at the same time very quite
10
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel because the location is just perfect, right in the heart of Sukhumvit which is normally very noisy but the area around this hotel was very quite. Very near to the Asok Mrt station and therefore very convenient to move around. Good buffet breakfast. We will come back again.
Azlan M. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2010
for Bangkok, Bali, Australia and Singapore

nearby BTS station; nearby middle eastern restaurants
7.7
Value for money hotel. However, not suitable for longer duration stay as hotel facilities are basic and non-inspiring.
Shopping Tip: conveniently located to BTS station
Anne M. Families with older children Denmark, July 5, 2010
Manhattan Hotel

Beliggenheden
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05