My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4456 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4456)
Sort by:
Richard C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 31, 2010
good value

good pool, good location
7.7
this hotel is good value for the money, great location, friendly staff, nice pool and recreation facilites -- plan to return on the next trip to Bangkok
Michael H. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2010
Manhatton hotel

Nicely situated on Sukhumvit Soi 15 is near the sky train and the underground.
8.7
Barry K. Solo travelers Canada, May 29, 2010
Manhattan Hotel Review

clean, close to stores and shopping
9
I enjoyed my stay here. It is very reasonably priced, yet a lovely hotel.
Manoj K. Couples India, May 26, 2010
Manhattan Hotel - Great Value for money

Central location - very close to Asok BTS and the teeming Sukhumvit Helpful staff On a quiet side road
9
Manhattan which has had some work done last few years offers large rooms with all basics one needs Located at a very central Soi 15 mid way on the areas of interest on Sukhumvit various all the options -food, shopping , tailoring , massages , all within minute walking distance
Restaurant Tip: Try out George Tailor when you want your clothes/suits tailored within hours And don't miss the food court at Robinson's Dept Store few blocks away where the food options are great value for money . The lady/counter that sells Pad Thai makes the most delicious Tom Yum Soup I have had -made fresh on order. Mrs Balbir serves authentic Indian Food choices Buy Young Fresh coconut form the Dept Store at Robinsons Cabbages & Condoms on Soi 12 , across the road from Soi 15 is highly recommended for great Thai cuisine set up in great open air as well as closed eating places-Great ambiance and enjoyable food made easy to order through pictures of all the choices
Kai Z. Couples China, May 22, 2010
Meet expection

Location is good near the metro station
8
If you are just looking for a place to sleep with a middle-low budget, it will be one of the possible option. It is around 3 minutes walk to the BTS, so transportation is quite ok. the sheets on the bed is quite thin, but I guess when you pay somewhere around than 40 USD, it is something should be expected. Although the breakfast is free, the choice is limited but still ok. Coffee and juice served is terrible. the internet charge is quite high.
Jeffrey L. Couples Australia, May 21, 2010
Manhatten Hotel 'Our Stay in May 2010'

Nice big rooms, great location, glad there are room safes and very good value when booked through agoda since the regular 'at counter' price was 2,000 baht per night but instead cost us 1,300 baht a night. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast plus the restaurant is nice and spacious
7
Nice big rooms, great location, glad there are room safes and very good value when booked through agoda since the regular 'at counter' price was 2,000 baht per night but instead cost us 1,300 baht a night. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast plus the restaurant is nice and spacious. On the con side of things only negatives were: " The room wasn't made up until we asked and the general cleanliness could be a bit better." In general am happy to stay here as it is good value and I like the convenient location.
Shopping Tip: Very convenient location since the hotle in in central Sukhumvit and is not deep in soi 15. Handy to everything be it shopping, entertainment and or restaurants.
Victorino M. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2010
Probably The Best in DownTown Bangkok

The best rate in Downtown Bangkok
8
My family and I stayed at the hotel during the Bangkok Crisis. Fortunately, the staff handled the situation perfectly. I will surely stay at Manhattan the next time I visit Bangkok.
Richard D. Solo travelers Canada, May 18, 2010
Good location

Location, clean, large room, good breakfast.
8
I liked the location of the hotel, easily accessible to most parts of the city by taxi ie Grand Palace, Wat Po etc. Lots of good restaurants nearby including 'Condoms and Cabbages' run by a group that helps street kids especially those with aids (Received an award from the Gates Foundation). This hotel was recommended by my brother and sister I.L. who had stayed there a couple of years ago.
Restaurant Tip: Above.
Ted T. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2010
loud constuction

the manhattan hotel was very nice. nice swimming pool.
8.7
House keeping did a very nice job and it was good internet service. All the staff was very nice and I did'nt have any problems. The manhattan has a very good location and I could walk to a very good grocery store and many good clotheing stores. The swimming pool was very nice and clean. I went swimming everyday. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. I liked the exercise room too.
Shopping Tip: There is Robinsons mall very close.
Peter M. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 15, 2010
Sukhumvit stay

Great location,close to shopping, restaurants, and good night life.
7.3
I have stayed many times at this hotel, and have always appreciated its location to so much night life.Its a property that has been around for many years, but the rooms are clean and spacious.The bathrooms are nothing special, but acceptable. The staff are friendly and courteous.Everything considered this is one of the better 3 star properties
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the Nana MRT station, which open up all the main features of Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02