Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Douglas R.
United Kingdom
February 06, 2011
excellent location, near skytrain, night market,
good rooms, great location, friendly staff, good facilities
located near to night market, skytrain, so easy to use, lots of places to get food, just around corner from thermae,,

Barbara W.
United States
February 05, 2011
Great Location with good hot showers
We loved the location as it was right near the Asok sky train and easy to get to places
we had a nice big room but it seemed a little dark. the lighting could be improved. but otherwise we were very happy with our room. the breakfast that was provided each morning was just okay. it seemed to cater to a more asian clientele. but we enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel to our friends and would return here too.

ratanarporn C.
Thailand
February 02, 2011
lovely hotel
a good location for the hotel
Service with a smile.easy to get to the hotel.We loved the location of the Manhattan .. The hotel itself is a quality product with good clean rooms, big beds,

paul R.
Switzerland
January 31, 2011
hotelvery good, service ok, no complaint at all
rooms nice correct, tissues (klenex are missing), excellent laundering service, second time i am here and will come back again
if you make your booking directly with the hotel they give you complementary wifi access; good room service;very good breakfast choice; excellent return of money

suon C.
Cambodia
January 31, 2011
Good Location Hotel
Good location
The hotel is in good location, suround alot of pub and very near to MRT, easy to go anywhere but it is a bit noisy at night time and very quiet at daytime...Very near to Robinson..easy to find something to eat. This hotel is very abit difficult to find for TAXI, and the it is seem to old...but it is clean.

George D.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location, Quality, Friendly and efficient staff.
the manhatten,this was my second stay , and i was impressed as much this time as i was last time. the bellboys were courtious and helpfull, the reception was fast and efficient, this could be by having booked in advance through agoda. my room was clean and of a good size, house keeping always had a smile and a friendly good morning. the buffet breakfast was vast with choise enough for any trencher. coffee not very good. i shall be returning to bangkok in mar and shall apply for acccommodation in the manhatten through agoda.

suvir B.
India
January 30, 2011
great value for money
location
it was a really pleasent stay at the manhattan hotel bangkok. we reached bangkok early in the morning at 6. am and at that time no room was available so the staff upgraded us to executive room free of charge. the staff was extremely friendly. the breakfast is also good and have various choices. the location is excellent just a few minutes walk from the asoke bts. and also close to all the nightlife and entertainment spots. will stay there again.

Bjarne M.
Denmark
January 28, 2011
As before - as every time
Nice staff, perfect location
in between we change hotel when we come to bangkok - just to try something different. but we always return to manhattan. we have used the hotel on soi 15 now for a decade, and we will use it again and again. the staff is friendly, the breakfast is good, and the location is perfect. looking forward to be back.

Thomas H.
United States
January 27, 2011
Basic amenities in a good location.
Location and value.
Centrally located in Sukhumvit Road area near skytrain, metro, markets, restaurants, shops and nightlife. Room was clean, spacious and quiet, with basic amenities. Interior design quite dated. The staff with whom I dealt were pleasant and attentive. A far cry from a luxury boutique hotel, but a reasonably good value for budget travelers.

Gordon M.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2011
Good location, comfortable room, excellent staff
Did not use many of the facilities but all of the staff were very friendly and most helpful
all of the staff were very friendly and most helpful, check in and check out very slick. the hotel is handy for the sky train and is only about 25 minutes by the motorway from bkk airport so it is ideal as a stop over point