My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4347 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4347)
Sort by:
Edmundo T. Couples Australia, February 28, 2010
Relaxing stay

Good location to skytrain, shopping stalls. Korean restaurants complex. Swimming pool to relax. English newspaper available. The staff were all very attentive and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean.
8.3
The staff were all very attentive and friendly. They went out of their way to help. It is in a great location to the skytrain, shopping stalls and Korean restaurants complex. There is a Swimming pool to relax and an English newspaper available daily.
Shopping Tip: Skytrain close by. Shopping stalls near by. Manicure, pedicure, hair-salon next door. Korean restaurants complex on the main road.
Marcel A. Couples Switzerland, February 28, 2010
Affordable Hotel at good location

location, price, close to public transport, quiet
7.3
clean hotel, affordable prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ocean World @ Paragon Center
Lam W. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2010
Good location

Very appreciate the location which is very close to Asok station.
7
The location is good, just 2 mins far from Asok Station and night market at the main street also very close but not loud. The staff is very helpful and nice. But, the breakfast just so so, not too many choice and the food not freadh than we expected. The facial and foot massage neaby the hotel also not expensive and clean. Male and Female can make it in the same time.
Travel tip: By Taxi from Airport to Hotel, as the fare just around 300B (including the expressway fee)which more convinence than shuttle or Bus.
Kim Y. Business travelers Singapore, February 26, 2010
Value for money but can be better

Location, firm bed and pillows
6.7
As with other guests' comments, the location of Manhattan Hotel is excellent. It is a stone's throw to the BTS and bus-stop. Shopping, message parlors and supermarket facilities are easily accesible. Breakfast was reasonably good although the spread is limited. The downside is that the rooms, in paricular, the cabinets and door security locks are in dire need for a change. The corridors leading to the rooms are also not air-conditioned which makes the walk to and from the room to the lift a dreadful affair. Lastly,the key to the room is tied to a HUGE tag which takes up too much space in the pcoket!!
Shopping Tip: Walk 3 minutes towards the BTS and you can find an undergorund supermarket.
Martin D. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2010
Manhattan review

Good position to access the Sukumvit area/sky train and not to difficult to get to the airport by taxi or mini bus. Hotel also has friendly staff great desk personel,breakfast staff, travell desk staff and exceptional room maids.
9
As previously stated friendly and helpful staff, especially the travel desk which was prompt and efficient in organising my trips even when little notice was given. I found the location good as i accessed the sky train and only a short walk to good cheap eateries at soi 7 and soi 23, night markets line Sukumvit road, I would also consider this hotel if needing to be in the Sukumvit area
Restaurant Tip: Handy to good eateries in soi's 7, 22 and 23 all within walking distance
Andrew R. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 24, 2010
Review of Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

Medium size hotel, very friendly and efficient service. Rooms are a good size and the beds are very comfortable. Clean and professional service.
7
As referred to in Pros above the rooms are large and very comfortable. The prices charged are also very reasonable. I like the fact the hotel is not too large and impersonal. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I always try and use this hotel on my regular visits to Bangkok. I can recommend it to everyone.
Shopping Tip: Close to skytrain easy access to Siam Paragon, Robinsons Dept store etc
Sian N. Groups Australia, February 21, 2010
Not Manhattan New York

Location and security
5.3
After a frightening i ride from the airport to the hotel.(We were actually dumped at Soi 19 not Soi 15) The room had a brick wall to look out on, while my travelling companion was given a room (on the only smoking floor) with fantastic views of the city. Surely that room was not the only room available on that side.The room was clean (as far as we could see - lighting very dim) but very old bed covers and what little furnishings there were very dated. The tiles in the bathroom were so old and dirty it was like stepping back in time. There was not even a box of tissues in the room, and only one roll of toilet paper, so one didn't want to blow ones nose to much as you wouldn't have any left for other things. The ice bought to the room was charged for as well as a mandatory tip. Breakfast the next morning while beautifully presented, was boring with little choice if you were a westerner. the placemats while clean but beared the remains of many previous stains. Even though I had a non smoking room, it was obvious there had been many a cigarette smoked in that room with no effort to remove the smell. The room was fine for a one night stopover, but I would certainly never stay there again for more than that.
Ana P. Groups United Kingdom, February 21, 2010
great location

location and value for money
9
We have been coming to Bangkok for the last 13 years and staying at the Manhattan Hotel most years. The Manhattan hotel is perfectly located with easy access to sky train, street stalls, bars and all the great places to eat that we have found over the years. We have recommended the Manhattan to all our friends and they have all been very satisfied.
Nightlife Tip: try country road 2 bar, corner of Suckumvic and soi 5.
Kyriakos S. Solo travelers Greece, February 21, 2010
value for money

It is very close to the skytrain.helpfull staff,free internet,value for money for sure!
7.3
I stayed there for only one night but if i go again i will stay there again.Its a little old hotel but its clean and convinient.Rooms are big enough,the stuff was very helpfull to everything we asked from them.I havent tried the breakfast.A very goog value for money hotel!
Nancie M. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2010
Great Value

Clean, modern and close to the skytrain
9
Located in a great part of Bangkok. You are close to some excellent shopping. The Skytrain is a two minute walk away and will take you wherever you want to go. The room was clean and well furnished. Excellent value for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07