or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4456 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4456)
Sort by:
Rolf H. Solo travelers Sweden, April 7, 2010
Manhattan - Bangkok

Location - walking distance to skyway, canal boats, and metro. Good service - I arrived early in the morning and they had a room ready for me within a couple of minutes.
7
A nice hotel that will meet your need for a good holiday. It is not luxory, but who goes to Bangkok for a luxory holiday? I go to Bangkok for walking around, shopping, and having a good time. I can recommend this hotel to other holiday tourists wanting to explore Bangkok and not spending their time at a hotel.
Shopping Tip: The skyway will take you to Emporium or Siam shopping centras.
Alan H. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2010
Had enough of this place

Has always Location
4.7
I have stayed at this place maybe ten times,mainly because of price and location which would be hard to find better.In my experence the only place that is cooled by aircon is the lobby.After that your on your own.The controls in the rooms don,t work, it blows but not cool and you can not alter it.It was 90 degress at 11.00 pm in the room when i moved hotels.I could not stand it any more.I will now have to find another cheap hotel with a good location.
Nightlife Tip: You can walk to were ever you want to go.
Prabhjit S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 4, 2010
Quite okay

Stayed only one night, as a stopover from another city before my flightback home next day. Was recommened this hotel by a friend. For the price I paid, I'd give this hotel the thumbs up. Good, courteous, and helpful staff, nice room (not too small, which is good), and everything works.
8.3
All in all a decent place to stay, clean and not a very small room. Everything works in the room, which is important for customers. Like the hot water, the air con control, etc. Only issue I had was the lighting, it was a little too dim for me, I preferred brighter. So my final word: a good value for money hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the BTS, the Nana station near the hotel. Even with the protests and mon going on, you can get around using the BTS and walk, no need for cabs.
Tang Y. Groups China, April 4, 2010
good

perfect location...
8.3
satisfied
Timo K. Solo travelers Sweden, April 1, 2010
Manhattan Hotel

good location
8.7
overall very nice hotel even though the rooms are a bit old. hotel staff very friendly and helpful, i had problems with the in-room safe(big enough to fit laptop) which they fixed quickly. food was good, i tried both the breakfast and dinner. only bad thing i can think off is that wifi access was not for free.
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2010
manhattan march 2010

close to transport system and central bangkok always stay here when in bangkok.love the new spa in the pool.
7.7
i think the hotel is improving all the time as i have stayed here on eleven occasions. the rooms now have tea services and hair dryer. the air conditioning is good. the hot water is to my liking while one time it was lukewarm. i would recommend this hotel to single persons and families while one time i thought it was suitable for solo travellers.
Rishi G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2010
Bangkok Soi 15

- Excellent Service - Good location
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Manhattan hotel. It’s about a 2 minute walk to Sukhumvit and an additional 3 minutes to the Asok BTS station. I used the skytrain as it was a quick, cheap way of getting to some of the main locations of BKK. The breakfast, although not varied daily, was quite good and the hotel staff was quite helpful during my stay.
Udayashankar P. Solo travelers India, March 26, 2010
Decent Hotel to Stay

1. Well known hotel, good location 2. Large number of rooms 3. Large and clean rooms 4. Close to super markets like Robinson
6.7
It was easy to reach the hotel, since it is well known and in good location. The front office staff obliged with early checkin request. The room was large and clean and house keeping services are good. I feel that the bathroom could do with new fixtures. I had booked for room with breakfast and it was a big let down to find very little option for vegetarians in breakfast. The hotel spa was offering services at promotion rates. The hotel is close to Robinsons as well. Overall the stay at hotel was decent one. While there are new and better hotels offering more services at same price in the vicinity, Manhattan retains it old charm.
Anthony F. Couples Australia, March 25, 2010
Will return

Good location, but quiet. Quick check in, great breakfast
8
I have stayed here before. Simple easy location to get to and from airport or pattaya. Usually here for a couple of days to go out in Bangkok before going home. Easy walk to Nana Plaza, Robinson, and supermarket. Staff always good and rooms clean. A bit old but not too bad. Tv Channnels ok, street markets outside near the hotel can buy last minute things. Bookshop and food places and station all within 5 mns walk. Will return.
Shopping Tip: Out of the hotel walk Nana Metro station, get a train 25 Baht to Stadium Staion , have a day shopping and eating MBK shopping center.
Ulf S. Solo travelers Sweden, March 24, 2010
Average hotel between Nana and Asoke

Average hotel nothing to complain of. Only live for one night here.
6.7
I only live here for one night. Reception was ok but no bellboy go with me to my room. Not hard to find my room without him. Breakfast was good and have much to choose between. When you get a taxi from hotel be careful to go with taximeter on, otherwise you will be run up. Drivers outside hotel are not so good as in other places.
Nightlife Tip: Easy to walk for entertainment area in both Nana and Soi Cowboy. Much night market on Sukhumwith street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03