Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

vishal K. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
enjoyed the stay at manhattan hotel
good service , location. value for money
Reviewed December 17, 2015

John B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
I have stayed here many times
location, friendly helpful staff and very good food.
I have reviewed my stay at the Manhatton Hotel a number of times with Agoda in the past and my opinion of this Hotel has not changed. It is good value for money as tariffs usually include a hearty breakfast . The Staff are always friendly and helpful. The location is close to all types of transport and Shopping. The downside is 1) Low lighting in coridors 2) Dark coloured carpet which does not reflect the light making the feel a bit dingy. 3) The non smoker rooms have been used as smoking rooms sometimes and this leaves an obvious smell.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

John B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Comfortable,Clean, and Conveniently located
Food, Bed Comfort, swimming pool
I have stayed at this Hotel a number of times and find it is consistent with good food range, great Breakfast , clean swimming pool, with very helpful friendly Staff, Comfortable bed , clean room with close by shopping. The carpets are dark colours and the hall lighting a little too dim giving the feel of being a bit dingy. The Hot water is not always that hot and this is the same on different floors in the building as I have stayed on different floors of the building at various stays. Overall, I like staying here as the Room rate is appropriate to the value and the Hotel is consistently trying to improve.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

John W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Like an old friend.
Convenient location. Helpful staff. Cleanliness.
This was my sixth stay at The Manhattan. It is as good as if not better that it was on previous visits. I will certainly make it my hotel for any future stays in Bangkok.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Digna R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Manhattan
Location, standard and price
Excellent
Reviewed December 02, 2015

toru N. from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice place to stay
1.situated just center of the city 2. Economy 3. Renewal
It was very comfortable stay at Manhatten hotel for relaxing at the big room.
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Arun S. from Nepal
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Excellent Stay at Manhattan Hotel
Staff was very supportive. Food was good and cleanliness was well maintained.
Hotel located at convenient location in Bangkok Staff in hotel were very supportive. Food was good and had varieties for children's need also. I liked the cleanliness maintained. It was value for money and look forward to stay there during future visits. Thank you for making our visit pleasant and memorable
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Aaron H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Cockroaches everywhere, very dated and old.
This hotel is horrible, do not stay here even for free. We found cockroaches in our room, they got into our clothes and suitcases. When I complained, all they did was deliver a can of bug spray for us to use!!! After a second complaint, I demanded to switch rooms. The manager didn't even arrange this for us, she had us call reception to complain again even while she was standing beside us. Do not stay here.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Wee C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Old design but excellent location
Location, breakfast, room size
Stayed here for a day. The room is pretty old but very spacious. The toilet is quite small though. The breakfast spread is quite limited but enough to fill my stomach. I especially like that they provides Miso soup and kim chi. The location is excellent, within short walking distance to Terminal 21, BTS and MRT stations. Hooters is just opposite the hotel.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Arjun K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2015
Worst Hotel Stay Ever
One of the worst Hotel stays of my Life ! The entire hotel rooms very dingy and smelling. There was no Hot water or Air-Conditioning available in the 3 rooms which we had for our families. After staying one night in the Hotel, we traveled to Pattaya for One night and had to come back to Manhattan. On requesting the hotel staff to give us better rooms, as the 1st night rooms were in Pathetic condition, they made us wait for more than 1 hour at the reception and eventually came back saying that they do not have any rooms available. The Breakfast was also one of the worst i have ever had. The complete breakfast hall had a foul smell and the breads were also completely stale. The A/C in all the rooms according to them was working OK, but our entire family including little children were sweating pro furiously through out the night. The Geysers of the Hotel were apparently under going some repair work and would continue not to work till January 2016. Eventually we had to request Agoda.com to give us a complete to which they luckily agreed. My utmost request and urge to fellow travelers- NEVER EVERY STAY IN THIS HOTEL
Reviewed November 17, 2015