or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4576 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4576)
Sort by:
Carene M. Families with older children Namibia, April 12, 2010
Just OK

Close to sky train, nice pool, staff spoke English, breakfast was nice
6
We stayed at the Manhattan this April and I have to say it was OK. Not the best but I'm sure not the worst. The location was OK to, having done some research I picked this as it was close to the sky train but unfortunately due to the protests the sky train was closed for the duration of our visit so we didn't reap that benefit. It also was quite a travel to the tourist sites and markets so would probably not stay there again. All in all the hotel itself was OK. Having got a pretty good deal I can't complain too much as you get what you pay for but won't be staying there on any future trips.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't book trips/sightseeing through the hotel, much more expensive than places on the street
Jun S. Solo travelers Japan, April 10, 2010
Good

Cost Performance
6.7
I always stay here. The cost performance is best. I can feel kind Thai Hospitality in Manhattan. I want the hotel to keep this price.
John A. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2010
You get what you pay for!

Price was good as was the location
4.3
As the title indicates ... you get what you pay for. This hotel had a very good outward appearance on the internet and in the front and lobby. The inside rooms, however, were not maintained and cleaned regularly. The first thing we saw as we entered the room was a cockroach scampering across the floor. We changed rooms and found the bathroom not very clean. As the title suggests ... you get what you pay for!
Shopping Tip: Nearby shopping is good.
Rolf H. Solo travelers Sweden, April 7, 2010
Manhattan - Bangkok

Location - walking distance to skyway, canal boats, and metro. Good service - I arrived early in the morning and they had a room ready for me within a couple of minutes.
7
A nice hotel that will meet your need for a good holiday. It is not luxory, but who goes to Bangkok for a luxory holiday? I go to Bangkok for walking around, shopping, and having a good time. I can recommend this hotel to other holiday tourists wanting to explore Bangkok and not spending their time at a hotel.
Shopping Tip: The skyway will take you to Emporium or Siam shopping centras.
Alan H. Couples United Kingdom, April 5, 2010
Had enough of this place

Has always Location
4.7
I have stayed at this place maybe ten times,mainly because of price and location which would be hard to find better.In my experence the only place that is cooled by aircon is the lobby.After that your on your own.The controls in the rooms don,t work, it blows but not cool and you can not alter it.It was 90 degress at 11.00 pm in the room when i moved hotels.I could not stand it any more.I will now have to find another cheap hotel with a good location.
Nightlife Tip: You can walk to were ever you want to go.
Prabhjit S. Solo travelers Singapore, April 4, 2010
Quite okay

Stayed only one night, as a stopover from another city before my flightback home next day. Was recommened this hotel by a friend. For the price I paid, I'd give this hotel the thumbs up. Good, courteous, and helpful staff, nice room (not too small, which is good), and everything works.
8.3
All in all a decent place to stay, clean and not a very small room. Everything works in the room, which is important for customers. Like the hot water, the air con control, etc. Only issue I had was the lighting, it was a little too dim for me, I preferred brighter. So my final word: a good value for money hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the BTS, the Nana station near the hotel. Even with the protests and mon going on, you can get around using the BTS and walk, no need for cabs.
Tang Y. Groups China, April 4, 2010
good

perfect location...
8.3
satisfied
Timo K. Solo travelers Sweden, April 1, 2010
Manhattan Hotel

good location
8.7
overall very nice hotel even though the rooms are a bit old. hotel staff very friendly and helpful, i had problems with the in-room safe(big enough to fit laptop) which they fixed quickly. food was good, i tried both the breakfast and dinner. only bad thing i can think off is that wifi access was not for free.
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2010
manhattan march 2010

close to transport system and central bangkok always stay here when in bangkok.love the new spa in the pool.
7.7
i think the hotel is improving all the time as i have stayed here on eleven occasions. the rooms now have tea services and hair dryer. the air conditioning is good. the hot water is to my liking while one time it was lukewarm. i would recommend this hotel to single persons and families while one time i thought it was suitable for solo travellers.
Rishi G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2010
Bangkok Soi 15

- Excellent Service - Good location
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Manhattan hotel. It’s about a 2 minute walk to Sukhumvit and an additional 3 minutes to the Asok BTS station. I used the skytrain as it was a quick, cheap way of getting to some of the main locations of BKK. The breakfast, although not varied daily, was quite good and the hotel staff was quite helpful during my stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05