Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Alfredo O.
Canada
December 01, 2010
Great hotel and nicely done
the location
night staff looks like they been drinking or tired..
just got back from a recent holiday from pattaya beach, the toilets were bright and well sized, not huge but not small either. the bed was extremely comfortable and large! nothing about the room to complain about at all. the corridors had a nice smell and very quiet! the lobby looks busy with massage parlors and internet room and business center. the restaurant though was sorely lacking. the food was ok good, but the service was great(however didn't understand english well) but that's ok! overall this hotel was one of the highlights of our holiday because the room large and very clean. this is my second stay here and will definitely come back again and again! highly recommended and great value for money!

Alfredo O.
Canada
December 01, 2010
great location..right on Soi 15
close to stations and night life
need more keys.. only one per room! Air con stop when u remove the card..
I stayed at the Manhattan hotel on soi 15 last 2008. It's right in the middle of everything your looking for, but far enough off the main street so you don't get the noise. It's an older hotel, but they have clean sheets, plenty of hot water, an in-room safe (very important) and a pretty good breakfast buffet included in the hotel price. Problem with the buffet its the same food every morning and I was there for 9 days! Buffet breakfast is great although always with a same menu everyday but its delicious.. Their tour desk is also fairly priced. It doesn't sound like you'll be spending much time in the hotel other than to sleep, so you don't need to go over about bt1800 for a room to get comfort, and good service. Great bed as we book for a standard room but seems they give us a deluxe room (Im not gonna complain..obviously haha. The bed in my room was soft and also has a large room. overall this hotel very recommended for travel with family, couple or even singles!

Michelle S.
New Zealand
November 30, 2010
An OK hotel
Staff can speak english & help with organising tours
Fairly basic rooms,
We stayed 2 nights here and the hotel was in a resonable location, close to the station and markets on the main street. The rooms were ok, but we stayed in a nicer and cheaper hotel nearer MBK later in our trip for much less.

SAMIR P.
Pakistan
November 30, 2010
Real Nice hotel as well as location
Location in the centre of city shopping as well as SKY TRAIN & SUBWAY, Nice pool
some of the staff needs to be friendlier
A real nice hotel with a wonderful location. only some of the staff seemed to be friendlier. not friendly at all. Other staff was good as they were alot more friendlier.

Ian C.
Australia
November 29, 2010
Manhatten Hotel
Breakfast
Hard bed
Close to the Skytrain and good restaurents.

derek C.
United Kingdom
November 28, 2010
OK - nothing special
Not too much
old and requires renovation
This hotel is located in a good position in Sukumvit, however the hotel is lacking a certain quality like the new cheaper hotels in BKK, and that is the thai decor. It is old and requires some seriuos upgrading. For a few nights stay while in transit its ok, but value for money this may not be the case. However, 1 to 2 nights its ok.

Destry S.
United States
November 26, 2010
Good location. Smokey smelling room.
Great location for traveling around the city using public transport. Catch the sky train from the airport. Transfer directly to the BTS. Five minute walk from the Asok BTS station.
The tried to put me in a room with two single beds. However, after a bit of discussion they agreed to upgrade me to another room with a double.
Good service. Clean. Rooms smell of smoke. Small safe in room for your valuables. Worth the price if your not a budget traveler.

Aeson C.
Singapore
November 25, 2010
Good value, Great location
Location
aircon was a little weak
Great location, as it is within walking distance to the BTS and MRT. Robinson's is also just next door with macdonalds and 7-eleven just a stone's throw away. with the BTS getting to MBK and ratchaprasong is a breeze. the hotel is also near the main road so, walking out to get a taxi is also easy. the breakfast was nice, the rooms were nice too. overall, this is a great hotel for the price you are paying.

Lim S.
Singapore
November 25, 2010
Nice hotel with great service.
Clean room, near to bts and shopping malls.
Fitness room which was close
I didn't have to wait too long to check-in or check-out. Stay was ok. As BTS was near thus convenient to get to various place. Many eating places nearby too.

mark S.
United States
November 25, 2010
Not as good as it might look
price
bugs and run down rooms
As far as my stay and the staff, I have no complaints. The room appeared to be nicer on the web site. Hotel lobby looks good but once you get to the room you see how old and run down the place is. My first impression was that it was dirty. when I looked into using the hotel wi-fi, I found out it would cost me $15 usd for a 7 hour period. I would have rather paid the room rate plus the $15 and stayed at one of the nicer boutique hotels in the area that offer free wi-fi. I think in this day and age agoda should let people know what the internet situation is in all the hotels. Breakfast was not good. If you are traveling with your wife or girlfriend, this hotel will not impress them.