Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
5114 reviews

2792 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (5114)
Sort by:
Geoff M. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 29, 2010
manhattan hotel

location
6.7
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 5 years and always the buffet breakfast foods are served cold. Some pans have one flame heating unit under but usually this is unlit or badly placed. Would be better if Muesli, Bacon, Tomato Juice were offered, but sadly the breakfast at this hotel is a real disappointment.
Travel tip: Provide Shuttle to new Maakasan Station that connects to the Airport.
Report this review
Jane S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2010
good location friendly staff

swimming pool
8
very good location but nice and quiet. Great swimming pool and breakfast
Restaurant Tip: cabbages and condoms
Report this review
Ian B. Couples Australia, September 29, 2010
Room a little small, but ok for our short stay

Nice friendly staff, big breakfast room
5.7
We enjoyed our stay and cant complain about too much as the price was very inexpensive
Report this review
Hikaru S. Groups Japan, September 29, 2010
In Good location and clean rooms!

central location, rooms were simply but cozy
8.3
i was welcomed to this hotel with a glass of orange juice and good smiles of the staffs. the staffs were helpful and gave us a lots of tips about traveling in bkk.
Report this review
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2010
my stay september 2010

close vicinity to skytrain, subway and very regular bus service to all tourist attractions.
7.7
i always stay here and it is a great hotel if you want to get about bangkok. too bad there are annoying tailors nearby who hassle you when you walk past them but that is not the fault of the hotel. well recommended if you are a single holidaymaker like myself and the beer is cheap considering it is a hotel.
Shopping Tip: you can get some bargains in the nearby shopping stores.
Report this review
Swan C. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2010
Great location a stone throw away from BTS and MRT

Location, clean, lovely breadfast
7.3
Location is good, just a stone throw away from the BTS and MRT. Save you from the worst of bangkok traffic.
Report this review
Anne G. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 28, 2010
Solo woman traveller

Handy location, Clean and comfortable room, in-room safe, breakfast in price
9.7
I was a senior woman solo traveller so needed a place that was safe,and handy to affordable transport around the city. The Manhattan filled my needs well but it would have been helpful to have a guest map with directions to Metro and Skytrain (both very close and cheap travel)and perhaps a leaflet with advice on acceptable prices e.g. for taxi to airport.
Report this review
Jane S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 27, 2010
lovely find and very reasonable rates through agod

pool and breakfast
9.3
Hotel very central and near nana sky train. Breakfast was great and the pool is lovely- very deep and never gets too crowded. Staff were very helpful. Ask for a room at the back away from traffic- it's quieter.
Report this review
Le B. Couples France, September 26, 2010
Old and bad services

Near skytrain
5
It was very cheap so we had our doubt about the quality...and we were right: - This hotel is 45 years old and even if they claim it has been refurnished lately, it looks very old. - the service is less than average: when asked a good adress for Thai food, they answer that the one of the hotel is the best. - Breakfast is very bad: oily and fried dishes - No taxi services: only there own very expensive car rental - Small TV with absolutely none of the international channel Very dispointed
Shopping Tip: MBK is heaven
Report this review
Martin K. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2010
poor treatment

location
5.7
i booked this hotel on 3 separate dates as me and my fiance were travelling a little. the location is good but the rooms are not great
Report this review
Previous page 1741 - 1750 of 2792 reviews Next page
Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05