or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4553 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4553)
Sort by:
Ana P. Groups United Kingdom, February 21, 2010
great location

location and value for money
9
We have been coming to Bangkok for the last 13 years and staying at the Manhattan Hotel most years. The Manhattan hotel is perfectly located with easy access to sky train, street stalls, bars and all the great places to eat that we have found over the years. We have recommended the Manhattan to all our friends and they have all been very satisfied.
Nightlife Tip: try country road 2 bar, corner of Suckumvic and soi 5.
Nancie M. Solo travelers Canada, February 21, 2010
Great Value

Clean, modern and close to the skytrain
9
Located in a great part of Bangkok. You are close to some excellent shopping. The Skytrain is a two minute walk away and will take you wherever you want to go. The room was clean and well furnished. Excellent value for the price.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, February 20, 2010
Good Value

The location is good & staff are friendly
8
I stayed only stayed at the hotel for 3 nights so this maynot be a comprehensive review. The hotel is and decent location, a couple mins walk to Sukhumvit rd, lots of shops, resteraunts in area and close to BTS. The room was nice, a little worn but comfortable. Nice bed, good air con, TV & in room safe. The hotel facilites were good, buffet breakfast with wide choice of food. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The only downside is the pool area, most of day is in shade due to large surrounding buildings and could also do with a refurb. We checked out at 12pm our flight wasnt untill 7pm and hotel very kindly kept our luggage in storage so we could spend the afternoon in bangkok until we were ready to go to the aiport. Overall opinion is its a good hotel, nice staff with good facilites and value for money. We would stay again.
Levy J. Solo travelers Japan, February 20, 2010
Stay away

No
4
Lee K. Groups Hong Kong, February 18, 2010
manhattan hotel , bkk

good location, near to BTS, smoking cafe
6.7
the hotel is close to bts station, just walking for 5 minutes to Asok station or to Nana station, many restaurants nearby and the price is cheap, esp the hawkers' noodles. but housekeepin services not so good: i both called and put the "clean" sign at ny door but no cleaning done for my room when i was back to hotel at night. also many flies at pool side and it is annoying when having poolside lunch. no more staying at this hotel again
Shopping Tip: robinson dept store
Emma C. Solo travelers Australia, February 17, 2010
Nice hotel, but not for me

Nice hotel, very flash for the price. Near BTS and subway.
7.7
Manhatten is a lovely hotel. The staff are great and very helpful, but there were a lot of older people staying there and I did feel a little out of place. The location is just off Sukhumvit Road, but a little further from the shopping and nightlife then I first thought. It is close to both the skytrain (BTS) and the subway which is a plus. Everything is within a 20min BTS ride. The room is nice, but because of the build up around the area there was no view. A new hotel is being built across the road. The bathroom was a little dirty, but the room itself was clean.
Matthew T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2010
Good Hotel for the price/location

Good Price, ok location, clean rooms, sheets.
6.7
Good hotel located near expensive hotels and cheap hotels, this one holds its own. If you're budget minded or have kids, it's a good choice. Staff was accomodating, the breakfast was great (didn't try lunch or dinner there). The concierge will help you with tours (he's in on a cut of the fee though he won't tell you that). Within walking distance of shopping, McDonalds, massage and outdoor markets.
George D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2010
A Pleasure to stay

Good Door and Concierge service Efficient and polite reception Clean and well appionted room Good breakfast
8
i was very happy with this hotel and will go back again.
Thomas A. Couples Germany, February 12, 2010
convenient location

very close to Bumrungrad Hospital and Skye train Skye train station close to central shopping point BTS station (SIAM) (just 2 stops) good breakfast
7.3
We were looking for a hotel close to the famous Bumrungrad international hospital. The Manhattan is indeed very close, just 5 minutes by taxi. We also wanted a location close to the BTS sky train station to get quick and easy into the city centre. We could just walk to the next station (7-10 min.), this was also very convenient. The agoda booking went very smoothly and we could get the specifications we wanted (non-smoking, 9th floor). The hotel is already a bit old, not really stylish but OK. The staff was friendly. I was a bit disappointed that we had to pay for the WiFi which was available in our room. The cost was 100 Baht for 30 min. You buy a card with a PIN number at the reception. It was quiet at night. We liked the breakfast. For our purpose it was a good fit for a good price and we would probably come back
Jeungkyun H. Business travelers South Korea, February 11, 2010
not bad

good location good for shopping, good for meeting site and business
8
first time in sukumvit. nice location to do the business. provided decent breakfast good for the value. kind staffs next time want to come.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02