Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Eiji S.
Japan
November 16, 2015
stay in Asok.
Spacious Room, location, and Staff attitude.
overall service is good. the room is a bit old. the location is great, Asok station and terminal 21 is 2mins walk.

John B.
Australia
November 14, 2015
Comfortable,clean,roomy Hotel with friendly Staff
The location is very good for light rail access and other transport needs, entertainment is close by, Food is very good.Free WiFi works well,pool is very clean
I was given a nice quiet room on the ninth floor at the rear of the building but if you stay in rooms at the front of the building you would be disturbed by loud night sounds from the New Hooters Bar across the road.The Staff here are very helpful and friendly. The Breakfasts are excellent with Japanese, Thai, Malay, Chinese and European options, lunch and diner is very cheap and very good.The location is just 50 metres off the Sukhumvit main road so it is so conveniently close to light Airport rail,bus,taxii,Tuktuk,etc and close to good shopping and night life. There are plenty of official competative money changes so you can get the best deal if shopping around. The Hotel carpets could do with a bit more regular vaccuuming and the Hot water was not that hot . The building is a little tied and the style is dated but generally , I have found this Hotel to be consistantly good, I have stayed here 5 times so far.

John K.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2015
an enjoyable stay
it was generally a very satisfactory stay
Looking forward to returning kn a few days to stay for our last night in Thailand

Peter H.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2015
Pleasant stay in a somewhat dated hotel
Access to Century 21 shopping mall, the Asoke BTS station and, indirectly the airport
Pleasant enough. Spacious if somewhat dated room and hotel amenities. The breakfast was good and varied, the staff pleasant and on the whole helpful

Michael S.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2015
manhattan short stay
location only
Not good. Never again

Ma C.
Philippines
November 10, 2015
Near to shopping area
Location
It was ok! Only that when we arrived we saw empty plastics of junk foods near to the fridge. I think they never clean the room thoroughly. The bed linen also had some stains on it.

Roger R.
Australia
October 29, 2015
Great location
Location, staff and comfort
My wife and I usually stay at this hotel when we are in Bangkok because of the location...close to Terminal 21, street vendors and fun. Buffet breakfast is OK and staff are friendly. Carpets are a bit smelly and could do with a wash, but rooms are generally clean and comfortable.

Roger R.
Australia
October 28, 2015
Great location
Location, staff, value for money
My wife and I usually stay at this hotel when we are in Bangkok. The location is great, the staff are friendly, breakfast buffet is good. Carpets are a bit smelly in the hallways and need a good clean.

david A.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2015
Good value for money
Location location location, but excellent value for money and helpful staff.
Have stayed many times at this hotel because it is excellent value for money. Each time inotice more and more Indian clientele. A branch of Hooters has recently opened across the soi from Manhattan and can be noisy and have issues a closing time, so a room at the rear might be preferable.

William T.
United States
October 21, 2015
Like it
Location, staff, price
Fab