or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4575 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4575)
Sort by:
Sangita V. Families with young children India, December 29, 2009
Decent Hotel, Good location

Location, Helpful Reception staff, breakfast spread
7.7
A group of us (my parents, my husbands parents, my husband & I and our 16-month old baby) stayed here for 3 days in peak December season of 2009. We had booekd three non-smoking rooms; we got two good rooms (one of these had been renoaated; the other was looking a little old), but the thired room stank of cigarette smoke. Buffet Breakfast was good, but all of us being vegetarians didn't get anything beyond cereal, toast & juice - which honestly we were happy with! Location is good; just off Sukhimvit road, and walking distance to all the shop, restarants etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't use the taxi service that the hotel offers; they are quite expensive. Walk up to the main road and hail a cab; insist on meter. The massage palor just outside the hotel (Smile Massage) was GOOOOD! All 6 of us got foot massages/ facials etc :))
Mark K. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2009
Worst hotel experience I have had in Bangkok

Decent location
4.3
The hotel staff was very rude. The front desk wasn't too bad, but nobody else in the hotel could care less about being polite. The reception called me repeatedly to have me pay a very small bill NOW (they had my credit card in file, and I was stuck in my room for a while working). They called me about 5 or 6 times over the course of two hours to settle the $60 USD bill. While leaving to the airport with bags, the concierge/taxi service hotel staff asked where we are going, we tell him a place very close. He says 200 baht. (Taxis all have meters, and the standard is to have the meter turned on. It would cost about 40-50 baht to take a metered taxi to the place we were going). I say no thanks, and ask if we can have a metered taxi. He doesn't honor this with a response, turns away and looks off into space, ignoring me. The taxis that were outside the hotel won't use meter, and they had also threatened me and my girlfriend earlier after refusing their services (we were walking to the convenience store 20 meters away). The internet was $20 USD a day and slow. The food was not as described in the menu except for the first time ordered, and it got progressively smaller and worse each day. Expensive food as well, and it wasn't good quality. Shower did not have hot water, the knob was busted (water was shooting from the push-knob that turned on the shower rather than the bath, so hot water was "disabled"). Reception didn't care. You get charged to bring people to the room, 500 baht. The place should be a two star hotel, but it prices itself as a five-star hotel with its amenities, and has terrible service. One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try Dream hotel on the same street, or Royal Asia Lodge, St James hotel, or Royal President hotel all in the area. Similar hotels, all which are much better in every regard I can think of compared to this hotel.
Mai H. Families with young children Vietnam, December 29, 2009
Good budgeted hotel

Convenient, fine breakfast, big bed.
7
Very convenient, go to the main road and turn right to Nana BTS in walking distance; or turn left to Asok BTS. Robinson shopping mall is next to Asok BTS. Opposite is Soi 12 where the Cabbage and Condom restaurant is very good at Thai food and funny decoration by condoms.
Restaurant Tip: Opposite Soi 15 is Soi 12 where the Cabbage and Condom restaurant is very good at Thai food and funny decoration by condoms.
Eveline D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2009
Dissapointment

Good Breakfast Buffet
3.7
I had booked the hotel online with out ever having been to Bangkok. I booked it for the location to Bumrungrad Hospital. The doors to the room seemed easy to open from the outside but the room did have a safe. It appeared as if blood was on the floor in the bathroom when i first arrived, i asked for another room and this new room had a dirty bathroom floor. I called the front desk for a housekeeper to come up and clean it up but he only rubbed his bare hands on the floor to show me there was nothing there and looked at me like he had no idea of what was going on... After deciding to clean the blood myself and wear slippers, I realized the blood may have been drips of a stain on the door if it had been re-stained. The carpet in the room was sticky to each step.
Yu W. Groups China, December 28, 2009
quite good

very close to BTS. great location, walk distance to NANA where there're lots of travel agency and restaurants.
8
not the cheapest, but probably provides everything you would expect at such a price rate. great location, very close to the BTS station, good service, friendly staff, clean room, breakfast included. i lived in two different hotels in the bangkok city center. i would definitely choose to live in this one throughout my trip next time.
Liv L. Couples Sweden, December 27, 2009
good breakfast

nice lobby, ok rooms but they will need to be renovated quite soon to keep up the standard. The breakfast was big and had different choices for everyone. Good area, close to skytrain and all the shoppingmalls.
7.7
The hotel is situated in a nice area close to both skytrain and metrostation. The lobby is really nice compared to the rooms which made us a little bit disappointed when entering our room. The staff was very helpful and nice and the breakfast was great, it had something for everyone (apart from cheese).
Shopping Tip: Take the skytrain to Chit lom station and visit the big shoppingmalls around there.
Mark K. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2009
Read this before booking..

Good location Rooms are reasonably comfortable
5
This was definitely one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in, I stayed here for five days, and was sorely dissapointed. I have stayed in at least ten hotels in Bangkok, this was the worst. The rooms themselves are OK, but that is about it. The dining in the hotel is poor quality food, the room service is the same. The breakfast I ordered, which is expensive (about $10-$12 USD for American Breakfast) was reasonable the first day, two cold eggs, coffee, ham sausage and a piece of lettuce. The second time I ordered, it was the same price but was one egg, just sausage and the salad. I complained, received the extras the same meal as before, but got charged extra (the normal breakfast as described is the first in the menu). The staff were rude. They called me every 15 minutes to request me to pay for room service from the previous day while I was working in my room, and I was unable to leave. I had my credit card on file, and had paid for the hotel stay already, just not the room service. I don't see the need to pester me like they are loan sharks. While checking out with bags, the staff made me wait for a second elevator because they were taking it (easily enough room for us in the lift). While leaving, the concierge offered a taxi, and we said we are going to another place nearby. The concierge said it was 200 baht, I know the area well and a metered taxi is 40-50 baht. I declined politely, and asked for a metered taxi. He obviously didn't even respond to me, and ignored me. The taxis nearby that wait by the hotel all day/night had threatened me and my girlfriend randomly while walking by, so I had to walk with my girlfriend and a lot of bags to the main street to get a taxi, which was 45 baht to the next hotel. Internet was super expensive, 600 baht a day. Poor service, poor food, run down hotel. Will never return.
Dirk S. Solo travelers Germany, December 27, 2009
nice hotel in good location

location, clean
8
Overall a good Hotel in central location in Sukhumvit. A bit away from Sightseeing spots, but good access to skytrain and lots of restaurants and bars in walking distance. There might be nicer or cheaper places to stay, but in terms of value for money it is a good choice. Big safe in the room, suitable for laptops and cameras. I might consider to stay here again next time.
Nightlife Tip: If you like Salsa dancing, Fri Salsa party at Dream Hotel is just across the street. Club "La Rueda" on soi 18 is a 10 min. walk (Party Thu + Sat).
Ashan D. Groups Australia, December 25, 2009
Good place to stay!

Central to everything, breakfast was really good, staff were largely helpful
8
This hotel was one of the best we stayed at for the price in Thailand! As soon as you walk out your on the main road with stalls and not too far from MBK! The skytrain is also very close so travel is no problem! Not too many cons i can think of about this one guys!
Toshiro T. Families with older children Japan, December 24, 2009
Some gossip not ture

good location,clean and big room,big bed,pleasant manner of restaurant staffs and tasty cooks of the breakfast.
9
I was amazed at the big room and not so bad as a previous bad reputation.The rooms looked renewed lately.I am going to recomend my relatives to stay here.It's a value choice in the total points.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05