Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4527 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4527)
Sort by:
Leroy T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 5, 2009
Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

Clean, nice lobby, reception area, restaurants, and other shops. Very friendly and professional staff.
7.7
The Manhattan Hotel is very conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok. It is 1 block from Sukhumvit Road and the famous sky train which is very reasonable. There is an abundance of taxis and many shops and restaurants are within walking distance of 1-5 blocks. The sky train will take you to Siam Square where you will find many upscale department stores and MBK which is several stories of bargains. The sky train also ends at Moochit and takes you directly to Chutuchuk and its 4000 stalls which is a shopper's or bargain hunter's heaven. Although very accommodating, the Manhattan Hotel checks the ID's of everyone that enters the hotel but not registered as a guest.Due to the fact that many businessmen come from all over the world to stay at the Manhattan, their breakfast buffet does give a good sampling of various ethnic cuisines. I would not recommend taking the city express bus to Manhattan because of its fixed route and its propensity to get stuck in the heavy Sukhumvit traffic. It's only $5 but not worth the hassle. Otherwise, I would stay at the Manhattan again due to its convenient location.
Restaurant Tip: 2 blocks away is a great restaurant named "Condom & Cabbages". Very nice setup and good food. Slightly pricey (for Thailand) yet still cheap for visitors. Don't let the name turn you away. The name has a very interesting background.
Ong W. Business travelers Singapore, October 5, 2009
Good and reasonable hotel

good location near BTS about 5mins walk
7.3
The hotel may be abit old but it is generally clean. Good location near the main shopping street and BTS station. Food at breakfast is limited
Vipul S. Families with young children India, October 3, 2009
Excellent budgeted Hotel

Staff Service , Convenient Location
8.7
Overall an excellent place to stay within a budgeted range of 50 USD . Convenient Location , accesible easily with Taxi and Sky train and in midst of Shopping extra vaganza . Staff Service is Good and very friendlt .Only Improvement requiremnet is in to increase the Menu in American Buffet Breakfast as since my family is Vegetatrian so they have only Bread and Butter and mashed Potatoes for Vegetarian dish . Overll my Second experience and is worth staying again barring a few Hiccups i just mention.
Robert S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2009
March 2009

The amenities are good if you like to be massaged or go for a swim and now there is a spa with the swimming pool. It has got more reasonably cheaper since I last stayed.
7
The Manhattan is a good hotel if you are not bothered by the surroundings. The rooms are comfortable and tidy and cleaned everyday. I visit every six months and would recommend to anyone travelling alone and I have had no problems in the five years I have visited there but try and get a room in the front of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The transport near this hotel is good for getting to the sites and attractions in Bangkok.
Vikram K. Business travelers India, September 21, 2009
Manhattan experience

Convenient location,friendly staff
8
I stayed at this hotel from 18/8 to 21/8.This hotel is great value for money.Besides his,its location(central)makes it even more beneficial.Hotel staff was warm and helpfulBreakfast was just right as tourist like me wants to have a quick bite before we set out for site seeing or work/business.I would certainly like to recomment it to all those who are desirous of visiting Bangkok in future.I am again staying here from 1/10 to 4/10. regards,
John H. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2009
Manhattan Hotel

Convenience, good service.
8
The hotel is a short walk down Soi 15, right in the middle of the hotel/shopping/bar action at the busy end of Sukhumvit. It's a plain high rise hotel with small pool, restaurant, massage and karaoke (no disturbance at night), but the best food is outside on the street or in the plentiful restaurants around Sukhumvit - the Manhattan is merely a good base for all of the above. Front rooms have a street view, rooms at the rear look out upon a multi-storey car park - there are better views in Bangkok. As everywhere, they can arrange tours and give advice about sightseeing.
Travel tip: Later on at night there are tasty food stalls, including one right on the corner of the soi.
Daniel C. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2009
Bangkok manhatten hotel review

great location near robinson dept. store sky train time sq. all this without going out good size hotel, good staff
7
good size hotel in a great location, soi 15 that is near robinson depth. store from there to the sky train or to times square without going to the streets that is very nice,in hot Bangkok. the staff of the hotel is very friendly. service is very good almost right away.if they have face towel.it would be almost a great hotel.
Sara W. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2009
The Manhattan exprience 2009

Friendly staff, great Spa on site and centrally located.
7.7
We often use Asia as a halfway stopover to Europe, on this occassion we stayed in Bangkok at the Manhattan Hotel. We found the staff to be very welcoming and the budget room more than adequate for our purposes. All Hotel facilities were exactly as promoted and we will stay again in the future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the discounted rates for the on-site Spa, we had a foot massage and after a long day of walking, it was perfect and reasonabily priced.
William D. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2009
Bangkok visit

Excelent breakfast Good and friendly service Large room Cold air con
8.7
We found the Manhattan to be very centrally located to the shopping malls and transportation including the sky train, only 40-45 minutes from airport by express bus. Staff was very helpful(when they understood our english)Overall the hotel was very clean and presentable. We enjoyed our stay there and will go back there next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must take the all day trip to the elephant farm and crocidile show and the through country ride is beautiful. Tiring but very enjoyble. The hotel can schedule it for yoy at front lobby. Resonably priced for what you get. Excellent lunch.
Terry V. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2009
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok

Close to the action, Close to rail transit,good food and buffet. Good location, good service
8.7
Okay for the cost, buffet breakfast very good with lots of items, staff friendly, quiet hotel a block off the main drag, close to the Transit and street booths. Take the Tok Tok!! Go to "cabbage and condoms", good food and nice restaurant.Shopping malls about 20 min away,great values!!.Elephant ride was great, snake show and crocadile show just okay.
Shopping Tip: Mall are great as the street booths. ""Last Price""Bargain with them. English very poor here so the word is Patience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01