or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4460 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4460)
Sort by:
Annita P. Solo travelers Australia, July 5, 2009
manhattan hotel bangkok

friendly and very helpful staff, awesome location -close to everything-skytrain, mrt.. really tastey breakfast
8.7
checking into the manhattan hotel after early flight from chiang mai was hassle free and friendly. Accomodating requests for smoking rooms and non was done easily and without delay. Breakfast was complimentary which had a wonderful variety of both western and asian selections. friendly and very helpful staff at all times of the day with directions, tourist atractions, and recommendations for restaurants. very helpful and friendly when needing a late check out was moved from noon to 2.30pm. i would recommend this hotel to anyone great prices, perfectly located, super friendly staff and great food
Jefferson S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 30, 2009
Ideal Location

Comfortable rooms with a very helpful staff. Again, ideal location. Near to Skytrain.
10
As always location is the most important thing I look for in a hotel. And The Manhattan Hotel could not be better located. It is near to the Skytrain, plus there is plenty of shopping nearby, as well as nightlife. The rooms have very comfortable beds, and are well appointed. And the hotel staff are very helpful.
Nightlife Tip: Be smart
Frank C. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2009
Manhattan

Location, friendly staff
6.3
This hotel is for the budget traveler. It is located one small block from Sukumvit Road - many shopping stalls and restaurants within walking dostance. The hotel is what it is - for the budget traveler. If a traveler is interested in a 4-5 star hotel Manhattan is not the one they should stay at but if they are looking for a place t stay for a few days then it is a good selection.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bargain shopping but don't accept the price that is initially asked for --
Anna P. Solo travelers Russia, June 27, 2009
Manhattan - the center of Bangkok

Perfect location; clean big rooms
8.7
All guide books recommend us to find the hotel near metro station, cause of terrible traffic jam. According of this condition I choosed Manhattan hotel which is only 2 minutes away from skytrain station Asoke. It is really great place: there are big night market and some shops around (but shops aren't the best, compare with other which you can find in Bangkok). What I like in the hotel: its clean big room, simple and comfortable at the same time. You know, I am crazy espesially in bathroom cleaning, but thanks God in Manhattan hotel I was satisfied. What I really don't like: the employees (except of receptionist) don't know English. 10 minutes i tried to explain: my Internet card is expired and i want to extend .. They didn't understand me. I compaire with cambodia, where almost all staff of hotels speak english.. i was surprised in a bad way! But of course more important what in this hotel you feel yourself comfortable. So i think it is brilliant option for 1-3 nights in Bangkok.
Lo W. Business travelers Canada, June 26, 2009
Fair

location
5.3
The location of the hotel is very good and convenient. It's closed to the sky train station within a few minutes walk. However, the hotel is a bit old. Although the hotel room is large but it is smelly as well. So, only the location of the hotel is worth to aboard.
Shopping Tip: ride on the sky train to MBK.
Leung K. Couples Hong Kong, June 26, 2009
Will not stay there again

Good location. low price.
5
The hotel location is very good and the price is low when compared with other hotels at the same location. The rooms decoration is old and towels is not so white and clean.
Terry H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2009
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok

location, free limited parking directly in front of hotel
5.7
The first night I walked in to this hotel without reservation due to an unexpected delay in my traveling plans. The staff made me feel as if it was a burden for me to get a room or to stay here. Not a single friendly smile or greeting from anyone. Note: I was well dressed, groomed, no body odor and traveling with the proper identification. The next day I booked the same room for an additonal night through agoda for less, but only after going down to reception and paying for a password to use the hotel's wifi for one hour. I went to the fitness center to workout and found it was a joke, why do they even state they have one. The only thing in the tiny room that was not 30 plus years old was a situp bench, everything else (which is to say three or four items) can be placed in a museum or trashed. Since I could not workout I ate breakfast which was decent with a nice variety. I will not stay here again, can find better for the price.
Travel tip: There is a fitness center a few blocks up the main road from the hotel. There is also a pharmacy near the fitness center that sale protein powder at a reasonable price.
Derek C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 22, 2009
Good value for money

A large hotel with excellent standard of room and service. This was the 2nd time of staying at the same hotel and service was excellent both times. Centrally located near to Asoke BTS station provided quick access to all parts of Bangkok.
8.7
This was the 2nd time of staying at the Manhattan. It is centrally placed to the nightlife as well as close to Asoke BTS station, which provided access to most parts of Bangkok. A good taxi service was provided outside the hotel, in addition. Food was well presented and served with a smile. Good value for money and I would certainly endorse this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to a BTS station, as well as providing a good taxi service outside the hotel
Richard C. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2009
Good value and comfortable stay

Nice rooms, many recently redecorated, the others have newer furniture.
8.3
This visit was not as good as in the past. Noise from the karaoke place next to the Southern end of the building kept me awake until 02:00 in the morning, and then loud banging from the construction site across the street woke me up again at 06:00 in the morning. My wife slept as if at home. Fortunately, the breakfast buffet put me back in fairly good spirits. The room had new furniture, thought it had not been redecorated in a decade.
Travel tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side from Soi 15 and you should not have any issues with noise.
Patrick P. Business travelers France, June 18, 2009
no special recommandation

good location
7
staff is nice bur internet connection is very poor and not complementary.around hotel 2 construction site at front and behind.it is noisy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02