Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 4936 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4936)
Sort by:
Robert V. Couples Netherlands, March 15, 2010
Value for money

location is very good Rooms are clean and quiet
7.7
When you stay in Bangkok this is a hotel with a very good location, close to Skytrain and MRT. And very close to Sukhumvit Road. Avoid the taxi drivers outside because they will overcharge you!
Report this review
Andrea A. Solo travelers Italy, March 15, 2010
I would recommend it to any one

The Stuff Very professional ..Location was ok .........nice Breakfast and various ......great Room service
9
I did stay in the hotel for 4 days .....then i continue my trip in the south knowing that in the end of the trip .......i would have decide to book an hotel before heading to EU . Well The first for days in The Manhattan hotel just went smoothly ......all the stuff is professional......and prepared to give u any info ......room comfortable , i loved the breakfast wich was : Continental, American, Japanese .....all mix togheter ........in a beautiful BUffet .........yummy ! Well u know what .....then travel to Phuket ,Utapao and on my way back i did book the same hotel Before heading Home.
Travel tip: All was perfect
Report this review
Lena E. Solo travelers Sweden, March 14, 2010
quickstep in Bangkok

Loccation was perfect, close to Skytrain and market. Good places to eat just around the corner. The Spa was nice after all walking and shopping.
6.3
Loccation was perfect, close to Skytrain and market. Good places to eat just around the corner. The Spa at the hotell was nice after all walking and shopping. The aircon in the room was really bad. The bed was to hard and i miss eiderdown. But the room was big and the bathroom was ok. Good breakfast and nice staff.The outside pool was nice and not so many people.
Restaurant Tip: The local restaurant in the corner Soi 15.
Report this review
Mary J. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2010
good price for the stay

Proximity to skytrain
6
Definitely would stay again for the area and ease in traveling from this hotel
Report this review
Takashi H. Solo travelers Japan, March 14, 2010
close to thermer coffee shop

close to skhumvit strre
6.3
i choose this hotel because of convenience.i also stayed before. this hotel is close to nana and asoke station.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: demonstration by farmer
Report this review
Delwar H. Families with young children Bangladesh, March 14, 2010
It was fine staying at Manhattan

Staffs are friendly and close to Skytrain.`
8
For family visitor, this is a nice hotel, very closed to Skytrain and surrounding are is good.
Report this review
Alexis B. Couples Australia, March 11, 2010
Good location

Basic but good. Great location- close to train and shops
6
Report this review
Clifford K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2010
meets your expectations

good location, in-room safe, comfortable room and hotel.
8.3
The Manhattan again met my expectations for a reasonably comfortable and clean hotel in a convenient location. Plenty of shopping and restaurants within easy walking distance. Easy access to roads, trains, subway. About 30 minutes to the airport in the early morning. Very nice buffet breakfast with good selection of Western and Thai food.
Travel tip: Do not use the taxis waiting outside the hotel. Walk a bit and catch a moving taxi.
Report this review
Martin Z. Couples Slovakia, March 9, 2010
Old dying hotel in middle of neighbourh

near to sky train station ASOKfriendly personell
6
Well I took the hotel because of its location mentioned in the ratings here and on tripadvisor...but... I personally would never do it again. I did not like it because of the hotel it self, althought I think for the same price you can have bether accomodation in BKK, but it is because of the location and the surrounding where this prehistoric hotel is located... I stayed in BKK many times, but never in sukhumvit. I personally got a "quite good" room, but I know the tricks how to get one... As I checked the other floors in this hotel, and if would get one room there, I would set the place on fire and leave the day I got there. Most propably the hotel was great in the 1980-ties, but since then they propably hired the most lazyest manager, who is not caring for the hotel at all. Even if the personal was very friendly and they did what was in theyre limited possibilities, you can only expect old poor looking hotel and services at standard prices.
Report this review
John B. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2010
Manhattan

Clean and spacious rooms, convenient for Skytrain and Sukhumvit nightlife.
8.3
The hotel is efficiently organized and able to deal with situations ranging from late arrivals to extra guests. Compared to many other hotels in the area it has a quiet spacious feel without the mustiness that seems to affect a lot of the hotels in this area.This makes it one of my favorites in Bangkok.it is also on the around a 300-400 baht ride from the international airport, taking about 30 to 40 minutes late night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04