or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4500 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4500)
Sort by:
Clifford K. Solo travelers United States of America, August 29, 2009
Great location

location
8
Great location is the best thing about this hotel. Proximity (5 min walk) to skytrain and subway stations make it easy to get to almost anywhere in the city. Also close to expressway for easy access to the airport. Room condition, cleanliness, and comfort were better than expected based on previous reviews I've read, though certainly not a new hotel. Buffet breakfast was above average. A tiny box breakfast (sandwich, banana, drink) is available for those who need to depart earlier than when breakfast begins at 6am.
Restaurant Tip: On the corner is a great restaurant if you like Chinese roast duck. Good Thai food available too. Always busy despite somewhat poor service, which means the food must bring people in.
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2009
reasonable

location for shopping and nightlife.
5.7
We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.The corridors and rooms and bathrooms and lifts are in desperate need of refurbishment.even a coat of paint and shampoo of the carpets would help.Breakfast was ok but did not try the other resturants or kareoke which is available next door.
Carlos N. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2009
very ordinary

loacation
6
i stay here when i arrive late at night because i really like the hotel down the street. but the other hotel is harder to find in the darkafater a 30hour plane ride. taxis all know manhattan. the rooms are aceptab;le for one night but not really as nice or comfortable for the same price as others. breakfast is ok.
Hotel Feature Tip: use this hotel for short stays in BKK when traveling to or from other locations in thailand.
Cecilia R. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 23, 2009
Standard hotel

near to the MRT and BTS. 10 minutes walk. Close to Siam.
6
The hotel is easily located by the taxi driver. It is quite small, compared to the picture. The staff is quite helpful, although I was quite dissapointed that they don't provide airport pickup - as mentioned in the facilities list. They given me a room which I think is quite dark, the red colour in the room adds up to the "dark" aura in the room. And the view is an under-construction building, so it was not nice. However, it is a walking distance to the MRT & BTS, around 3 blocks walking. Prepare umbrella in case it's raining.
Marie B. Couples Canada, August 23, 2009
The Manhattan

Quiet Accessible Walking distance to some great restaurants
7.3
We have stayed at the Manhattan many times. For price and convenience, we are very happy with what we receive. It's within easy walking distance of both the skytrain and the subway, making all of Bangkok accessible without having to deal with increasing traffic problems. The buffet breakfast is reliable, though not really extensive. It provides for both Asian and Western appetites and fills you up.
Keeratika W. Couples Thailand, August 17, 2009
Hotel in Sukumvit

Near shopping center
6.3
The people working there very nice and polite...Hotel look good and close to the main road ..Inside room look ok..Not clean enough....Car park very good..Food ok.
Geoffrey R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 16, 2009
Reliable

Its well located
5.7
The promotional material makes promises that this aging hotel cannot deliver. The building fabric, boxy concrete, is not able to survive this aging process. The staff appear tired, my heart sank when I saw the welcoming(!)drink. The room was comfortable but was missing soap and one of the cups. The TV was small and cheap. The bathroom, white tiled, was showing its age, cracks and stains and poorly lit. The bedroom was pleasantly large but dated; fortunately the bed was very comfortable (could they be egyptian cotton sheets?) although the old coarse acrylic blanket was horrid. The public spaces, including the corridors, were spacious. I would return at the present heavily discounted prices, otherwise not
Krishnendu P. Couples India, August 13, 2009
Bangkok

Room r good well maintained.Reception v.gud location excellent
8.7
Location wise this hotel is absolutely very convenient for tourist very near to sky train Asoke station. Room are good sizes OK for a couple. morning breakfast is also very good.This hotel is very well known by taxi driver u wont face any problem to arrive there. Overall this hotel satisfy you completly. i w again stay to this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Robinson departmental store is very close to the hotel just 2 mints walk
Vasudevan S. Business travelers India, August 10, 2009
manhattan review

location close to sukhumvit but yet away from the noisy traffic. neat and clean rooms failry good spread of breakfast
6
although price has gone up in the last few years by almost fifty percent it is yet good value for money.its proximity to all the shopping areas restaurants and entertainment places makes this hotel a preferred place for families as well as business visitors to bangkok.
Tyler M. Couples Canada, August 9, 2009
Excellent Value, Excellent Location

Conveniently located. Friendly staff. Short walk to sky train, subway, great tailors and restaurants. Room was spacious, clean and well equipped. Breakfast was included and tasty.
9
I would recommend the Manhattan to a anyone staying in Bangkok who is looking for a clean room, with friendly staff and excellent value for their money. All the malls, markets, restaurants, and other attractions were either walking distance or a short ride on the sky train or subway. I would try to avoid taxis in general, they usually quote you about twice what you should pay and the traffic is usually terrible in and around Bangkok, it might seem more convenient to take a taxi, but you end up stuck in traffic forever. Having said that, at this time taxis are the only method to and from the airport, so leave about one hour to get to the airport. They have a travel agency in the lobby but we think that they may have been over priced, apparently they pay huge rents to the hotel to sit in their spot, as always, shop around for your tours. We saw the tigers in Kanchanaburi, very nice, and visited the floating market, very unique experience. We also saw the show at the Thai cultural center which cost us 1200 Baht, we thoroughly enjoyed the show and we were surprised with the sophistication of the production and the special effects. Internet was cheapest and most conveniently accessible in the building across from McDonalds, above Starbucks, 1 Baht per minute. Go to MBK for great deals on clothes, it's like a night market in a mall. Siam Paragon is more expensive, but nicer shops and food court, recommend seeing both malls if you enjoy shopping.
Shopping Tip: You must see Victor and Jesse at Rajawongse at 130 Sukhumvit Rd. They have made clothing for countless famous people, presidents, CEOs and government officials. Very friendly father and son duo, they do not pressure you to buy, their quality is superb, and their prices are fair.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08