or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4459 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4459)
Sort by:
Robert H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 7, 2009
Manhattan Hotel

Super friendly staff - great location.
8.7
I always stay at The Manhattan Hotel when I am in Bangkok. The staff go the extra mile for service and the coffee shop is a hidden gem with food of excellent quality. The location - a quick 30 second stroll down the soi to Sukhumvit Road makes it a low cost but excellent value hotel for this part of town.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the coffee shop - you will not regret it!
Hjalmar P. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 7, 2009
manhattan hotel sukumvit soi 15

30 meters from sukumvit. asoke is just around the corner.
7.7
superb location, hotel is a bit old but already better than a few years ago. rooms are basic but quite good size. next to skytrain asoke. walking distance. airport bus stops also in sukumvit, also walking distance
Shopping Tip: shopping, nightlife, everything is close because of skytrain and very easy to take taxi on sukumvit
Laure M. Groups France, May 7, 2009
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok

Nice people, good service an helpfull.
7.7
We stayed 3 night at the hotel. All the personnel was welcoming and helpfull. The breakfast is good with western and local food it offers a good choice. We tested as well a thai massage and the girls were very professionnal. The swimming pool that you can reach by the 2nd floor is nice but have some sun only in the morning. It is a confortable amd nice hotel to go.
Restaurant Tip: We ate only in little local rstaurant or on the pavement. It is really cheap but local food and nice people.
Hjalmar P. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 4, 2009
manhattan

central, next to skytrain, friendly staff
7.3
central, airport bus goes around the corner, 50 meter from sukumvit, next to skytrain, stores, restaurants etc walking distance
Petkana L. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2009
Mnhattan Hotel

Reasonably priced, good breakfast included in price, good location
6.3
The hotel is well situated in the centre of Sukhumvit, near Nana BTS station and is well deesigned and the staff are nice. The breakfast buffet is also good. The problem is however the fact that the hotel is situated between two building sites and the noise starts very early in the morning and goes on all day. Big problem. Also the so called gym is nothing more that a room with afew old broken machines,
Sonalee A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2009
Value for Money Manhattan

Convenience for MRT and city centre, clean and comfortable.
8.3
This hotel is exactly that; good value. If you want somewhere convenient (for MRT and city centre), clean and comfortable, I can recommend the Manhattan. I have stayed there on numerous occasions and have never had cause for complaint. On the other hand, the decor is getting a little dated and breakfast is basic, but ample for a quick bite before getting out and about. On this occasion, a problem with the safe in my room could not be fixed, so I was given free use of a safe deposit box at reception. I was quite happy with this arrangement and would go back there, anytime.
Travel tip: The King and I Spa, which is excellent value also, is just on the opposite side of Sukhumvit Rd, in Soi 12.
Tomoatsu H. Business travelers Japan, May 3, 2009
Old but acceptable

Good location
6.3
This hotel is quite old. I heard it open during Vietnam war era for US militants. The room was renovated about a year ago. The room is clean. But other facility like rift, robby and etc is still keep old. It is not so bad to maintain this condition I think. The location is perfect that 5min. walk to nearest commuter station. The breakfast menu is enough. The taste is ????.
Emanuel N. Business travelers Switzerland, May 2, 2009
Manhattan, a modest hotel in a convenient spot

personell was helpfull, rooms were clean and fairsized
9
the hotel manhattan is very well located, near the trainstation and near the shoppingcenters. our room was fairsized, clean and the cleaningstaff was helpfull and did a good job. breakfast in my eyes was too much concentrated on the asian visitors and not enough on the european and other foreigners. especially i would have wished some more variaties of bread. we tried to stay one night longer in the hotel, but we were told that we had to book the room again through agoda. i tried this on the internet but i could not book for one more night. the system forced me to book another 3 nights and that was too much for me, because i had to leave for switzerland. may be agoda can ajust this for the future.
Shopping Tip: Robinson is very closeby, emporium is close and central is only 2 stations on the skytrain
Sayaka M. Business travelers Japan, April 30, 2009
not bad

Good location! Just 2 minutes walk to sky train station. Wtaffs were friendly.
6
This hotel is good if you want a good access to sky train. Also not so far from/to Suwanaphum airport (Less than an hour). The staffs were friendly and kind. Yet, this is not the hotel to have nice vacation and relax because the rooms were very old and some cockroaches in the bathroom!
Jeanne T. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2009
Perfect Location

Convenient location, value for money, breakfast satisfactory, clean room with courteous staffs, new addition is the massage corner in the hotel lobby and especially a smoking area for smokers.
6
I would recommend friends to stay in this hotel as it's very convenient to skytrain, streets shopping,and supermarket. Taxi is everyready outside the hotel. Value for money with breakfast and easily access to any shopping areas and town area with convenience without any hassle to walk long distance or change to MRT line. Happy staying in this hotel with ease. Thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01