or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4745 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4745)
Sort by:
Liv L. Couples Sweden, December 27, 2009
good breakfast

nice lobby, ok rooms but they will need to be renovated quite soon to keep up the standard. The breakfast was big and had different choices for everyone. Good area, close to skytrain and all the shoppingmalls.
7.7
The hotel is situated in a nice area close to both skytrain and metrostation. The lobby is really nice compared to the rooms which made us a little bit disappointed when entering our room. The staff was very helpful and nice and the breakfast was great, it had something for everyone (apart from cheese).
Shopping Tip: Take the skytrain to Chit lom station and visit the big shoppingmalls around there.
Mark K. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2009
Read this before booking..

Good location Rooms are reasonably comfortable
5
This was definitely one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in, I stayed here for five days, and was sorely dissapointed. I have stayed in at least ten hotels in Bangkok, this was the worst. The rooms themselves are OK, but that is about it. The dining in the hotel is poor quality food, the room service is the same. The breakfast I ordered, which is expensive (about $10-$12 USD for American Breakfast) was reasonable the first day, two cold eggs, coffee, ham sausage and a piece of lettuce. The second time I ordered, it was the same price but was one egg, just sausage and the salad. I complained, received the extras the same meal as before, but got charged extra (the normal breakfast as described is the first in the menu). The staff were rude. They called me every 15 minutes to request me to pay for room service from the previous day while I was working in my room, and I was unable to leave. I had my credit card on file, and had paid for the hotel stay already, just not the room service. I don't see the need to pester me like they are loan sharks. While checking out with bags, the staff made me wait for a second elevator because they were taking it (easily enough room for us in the lift). While leaving, the concierge offered a taxi, and we said we are going to another place nearby. The concierge said it was 200 baht, I know the area well and a metered taxi is 40-50 baht. I declined politely, and asked for a metered taxi. He obviously didn't even respond to me, and ignored me. The taxis nearby that wait by the hotel all day/night had threatened me and my girlfriend randomly while walking by, so I had to walk with my girlfriend and a lot of bags to the main street to get a taxi, which was 45 baht to the next hotel. Internet was super expensive, 600 baht a day. Poor service, poor food, run down hotel. Will never return.
Dirk S. Solo travelers Germany, December 27, 2009
nice hotel in good location

location, clean
8
Overall a good Hotel in central location in Sukhumvit. A bit away from Sightseeing spots, but good access to skytrain and lots of restaurants and bars in walking distance. There might be nicer or cheaper places to stay, but in terms of value for money it is a good choice. Big safe in the room, suitable for laptops and cameras. I might consider to stay here again next time.
Nightlife Tip: If you like Salsa dancing, Fri Salsa party at Dream Hotel is just across the street. Club "La Rueda" on soi 18 is a 10 min. walk (Party Thu + Sat).
Ashan D. Groups Australia, December 25, 2009
Good place to stay!

Central to everything, breakfast was really good, staff were largely helpful
8
This hotel was one of the best we stayed at for the price in Thailand! As soon as you walk out your on the main road with stalls and not too far from MBK! The skytrain is also very close so travel is no problem! Not too many cons i can think of about this one guys!
Toshiro T. Families with older children Japan, December 24, 2009
Some gossip not ture

good location,clean and big room,big bed,pleasant manner of restaurant staffs and tasty cooks of the breakfast.
9
I was amazed at the big room and not so bad as a previous bad reputation.The rooms looked renewed lately.I am going to recomend my relatives to stay here.It's a value choice in the total points.
Sandarenu A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, December 23, 2009
Value For Money

attractive hotel rates
7.7
Christine A. Couples Australia, December 22, 2009
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok

Great location. Clean, comfortable rooms.
10
Hotel is well positioned between Nana and Asok BTS Skytrain and the metro from Asok station. The room was well sized, clean and comfortable (we had a deluxe room) and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast restaurant was large and inviting and breakfast was good. There is a day market all along Sukhimvit Road between both stations so you don't have to go far for a bargain.
Shopping Tip: Take the Metro to the great night market at Lumphini Park where there is good shopping and cheap eateries.
James H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2009
Very Nice, Modest Price

Vry friendly and helpful staff, excellent location, nice large room, very nice breakfast buffet although basically the same everyday. Excellent experience and I shall try to stay there again.
9.7
As a single traveller, my stay was wonderful and all of my needs were happily cared for. Excellent location and very easy to find and get around from. Nice breakfast buffet with a nice variety of food and drink for westerner and non-westerner alike. I did not use many of the hotel services but there were always taxi's at the front door (which I never used) and all of the employees were very nice to me. I shall try to stay with them again.
Naresh J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2009
Great Value for money!

Great Value for money!
5.3
Location is ok, bout 10-15 mins walk to main stream roads, but great value for money, rooms are clean! Not the best place, tho for the price paid didnt expect much better! would stay again
Ran L. Solo travelers Norway, December 21, 2009
Good location

The hotel location is really good!
8.3
The Manhattan Bangkok is conveniently situated on Sukhumvit Road, in the heart of Bangkok’s business district, and is near to BTS SkyTrain stations and an MRT station. The Manhattan Bangkok is accessible to many famous historical landmarks and the night market and night life club. The airport is also not difficult to get there, with the airport expressway just a five-minute drive away. But it is too old and needs to be refurnished.
Nightlife Tip: accessible to many night clubs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08