or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4668 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4668)
Sort by:
Robert M. Couples Australia, November 2, 2013
Very relaxed stay

location price breakfast
8
Most relaxing attentive staff and nice upgrade close to good dinning, public transport and great shopping
Tiong Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2013
Quite satisfy

Great location, fast broadband internet speed, nearby a lot of ameneties
8
Udom R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 2, 2013
Great staff, very friendly.

Location, friendly staff, large room
10
Stayed at this hotel many times before. Great price and rooms are comfortable. Great location close to all major shopping areas and close to nightlife areas. Staff very friendly and eager to make you feel comfortable staying at the hotel.
Lee P. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2013
Great location, near BTS, poor Internet connection

Walking distance to Asok BTS and Terminal 21. Lots of restaurants & eateries nearby.
7.3
We stayed 4 days at Manhattan, one on Day one on arrival at BKK and 3 days on our return from Khaoyai. The rooms were very run down and one of them had water that was not warm in the shower. Taxis taken at the entrance would not go by meters, for trip to Bangna. The Internet connection was slow and disruptive. When I called the reception to seek help on the access, was told that they were unable to help because the hotel was full and hence Internet access would naturally be slow. The guy at reception attempted to give us a Superior room when we have booked an Executive Room. After telling him his mistake, he changed the room for us.
Peter D. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 31, 2013
Back again

Location.staff,price.big rooms
8.7
Back again at my most preferred hotel in Bangkok,now not so much of a "best kept secret",as its regularly full .Not much new to say about this place.I know the staff well,they are pleasant especially the doorman.Breakfast as good as usual.Room big and clean.Take a cab to makkasan for a easy quick ride to the airport,be back there next year at some point.
Mun Y. Groups Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Big & comfortable

Big room, close to BTS & food/supplies
8
Stay was good. Room was very big, easily fit 3 of us (3 single beds) & still have sufficient space to maneuver around. Location was good as well. 5 mins walk to Terminal 21, Tops Supermarket, BTS Asok station, restaurants etc. We were 10-15 mins walking distance from Cabbages & Condoms as well as Lavana where you can get your massages. There is also a smaller local massage establishment that is cheap & decent. It's only several doors away from the hotel. 300baht for 1 hour foot massage! Only unfortunate incident to happen on the day we left is being cheated by the concierge. We wanted to take a taxi to the airport but he strongly recommended not to take a metered taxi & to instead take a fixed rate taxi at 500baht. When we came from the airport, it didn't even cost us 300 baht! He said he'll get us a bigger taxi so we agreed. However when the taxi came, he seemed to shooed the guy away. We got more frustrated because of the delay, & tried to hail a metered taxi ourselves. One did come, but he spoke to that driver telling him to go off!! He then told us to wait as he has already asked another to come. Obviously he's colluding with these fix rate drivers! We started arguing with him but in the end managed to bargain the price down to 400baht. We were almost 20 mins late by then. If it wasn't because we were running late, we would've walked up to the reception & made a big fuss! Strongly recommend to walk further away from the concierge & hail a metered taxi yourself. We saw a seasoned traveller did just that.
Gary J. Solo travelers Canada, October 31, 2013
Very nice Hotel

Nice little pool area witha little gym beside it.The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff friendly and attentive
8
I was in BKK for a leisurely stay. It had an adequate gym that allowed me to get some exercise and a pool to cool off. The breakfast was very good with a good choice and variety. The hotel is very close to Nana or Asoke BTS and has plenty of stuff to do in that immediate area. I have stayed in a few hotels in the area over the years and have to say this one one of the better ones.
David F. Couples Australia, October 30, 2013
We had a great stay at the hotel

Location, cleanliness and comfort
8.3
This was our second time visiting the Manhattan and some of the staff remembered us from last time. That made us feel very welcome. The hotel is located very close to public transport, which in Bangkok is great for getting around. There are some great restaurants within walking distance and it is located very central for all of your shopping needs. We would gladly recommend this hotel for value for money and we would definitely stay again.
Gary J. Solo travelers Canada, October 29, 2013
very nice hotel

Breakfast , gym was ok, swimming pool, very nice and pleasnant staff.
8.7
Very Pleasant stay. The staff were attentive, friendly and helpfull
Daniel C. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2013
good budget hotel

price, location, breakfast
8.3
This is a budget hotel on sukhumvit. It's near everything and well priced. The room was fine, the staff were good and the breakfast was very good. For the price it has everything you need as long as your expectations are reasonable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02