Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

1St, Prof Dr Satrio Street, Casablanca Kuningan, South Jakarta, Kuningan, Jakarta, Indonesia 12950 (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - NYC Bar and Lounge Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - The Eight Pub and Lounge Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - The Bridal Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Ballroom Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Man Aur Tan Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Ayur Balinese Spa Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Business Center Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Interior Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Fitness Room Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool Manhattan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuningan Number of Rooms: 255

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2251 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2251)
Sort by:
Chaowarat T. Business travelers January 19, 2013
Very nice hotel. Easy access to all big mall

Staff are very friendly
8.7
I had a really good time here. All the staff are very nice. It is very easy to walk to the mall. The dinning is fine and the price is affordable. The only one thing that I thing this hotel should have is the free wi-fi on each floor.
Rayner N. Business travelers Singapore, January 18, 2013
Manhattan Hotel with strategic location

I like the hotel location that is trategically located in Kunignan area, close proximity to World Trace Centre, and adjecent to the Kunignan Mall. The hotel provides free wifi access in the lobby cafe where it is great for me to relax and have my coffee.
8.3
This is my second time staying at Manhattan Hotel and I have taken a liking to the hotel for its strategic location. Though the hotel is smaller in size compared to other hotels in Sudirman and Tamrin areas, I like its cosy unpretentious feeling. Hotel reception staffs are very helpful and the room comes with the usual amenities that one can expect. The only setback is that the hotel does not provide free wifi or LAN service in the room which I have been used to getting from other hotels. Nevertheless you would have to purchase the LAN voucher from the reception instead of just pluggin into the LAN cable to make your purchase, which I find is a little cumbersome.
Yaw S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 18, 2013
Great Business Hotel

Great Business Hotel
8
Nice room and walking distance to new shopping mall - Kuningan City.
Theo M. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2013
Good,

nothing
7
With excellent service by bluebird taxi company u can be anywhere in jakarta ,location is not a factor in deciding the location of ur hotel of choiceI We booked the room via agoda and were only given one breakfast voucher for 3 day stay .I am sure there are newer hotels in the city that would offer better service at the same ratesManhattan is less than 10 yrs and yet it poorly managed ,Simply too many black tiles,dark,poor lighting,terrible bathrooms,the window were very dirty looked like it was never cleaned from day one!Unless u have business in that area i would recommend u to go elsewhere.Oh ya nobody in the right mind would use their swimming pool!
Johan W. Business travelers Indonesia, January 16, 2013
Location and destination and quality food

Food
7.7
I have experience a good quality of food, from Indonesia, Thai and Indian food.
Nadia S. Families with young children Singapore, January 15, 2013
spacious suite

location
7.3
I chose this hotel because of its rather good reviews from others. and value for money. and the size of the room. I was travelling with a year-old baby and comfort's our top priority. We chose the mars&venus suite because of the size of the room. We were glad to choose this suite. spacious and our baby has plenty of room to walk around. But the bed was not comfy. The toilet a decent size with a tub which the baby enjoyed that too. Cleanliness of the room was ok but we found ants on our food when we left on the table. We did not try the microwave. Overall we're satisfied considering the value for money price that we paid. Breakfast buffet was ok but not wow. Tried ala-carte lunch and it was too pricey for the standard of food. The staffs are good. Very helpful and approachable. We felt welcomed. Location is ok. 2 walking-distance malls. The kuningan city mall has a supermarket in it which was very convenient for us. But to get to the mall, its quite a hardwork with many construction works going on around the hotel. So using a stroller was a bad idea. Will come back to this hotel again and recommend to others.
Travel tip: avoid being on road from 5pm to 8pm.. the traffic is very bad on weekdays early morning and at rush hours.. the traffic on weekends are way better..
Riyad A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 13, 2013
good location

many malls around
8
Location is good. The customer service is good but lots of room for improvement. I was very happy when upon check-in I was told that our room will be upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. This is an excellent way of getting the customers to come back and book their stay..thanks
Shopping Tip: So many malls just a walk distance.
Anwar K. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2013
nice and warm hotel

kindly front liner
7.3
would like to thank for manhattan hotel team front office which gave me quick solution when i did check in
Srinivasa R. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2013
Conveinet location within business district

Friendly staff, good service
8.7
very comfortable if your business is within the business district. very close to the kunnngan mall - so lots of choices of food and coffee places efficient and friendly staff of hotel makes your stay worthwhile
Purushottam K. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2013
Good hotel and good location

Great location
8
Stay was comfortable. Have good Indian food. Break fast also good. You never know if you stuck in traffic it might take 1-2 hours extra to reach at you destination. Its location is near my customer offices. It save lot of time in busy street and traffic in Jakarta. I find it good if I compare to same rating of hotel. I also found a market near by so it help to shop if you got little time after you business meeting. Have a nice stay. Cheers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel JakartaManhattan Hotel Jakarta - LobbyManhattan Hotel Jakarta - NYC Bar and LoungeManhattan Hotel Jakarta - The Eight Pub and LoungeManhattan Hotel Jakarta - The BridalManhattan Hotel Jakarta - BallroomManhattan Hotel Jakarta - Man Aur Tan RestaurantManhattan Hotel Jakarta - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Jakarta - Ayur Balinese SpaManhattan Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomManhattan Hotel Jakarta - Business CenterManhattan Hotel Jakarta - InteriorManhattan Hotel Jakarta - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Jakarta - BathroomManhattan Hotel Jakarta - BathroomManhattan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Jakarta - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3C01