or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4581 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4581)
Sort by:
Chayutt D. Couples Thailand, December 7, 2012
Shopping center place hotel

located at Bangkok shopping center
8.3
The room is comfortable but the toilet has no spray hose. The food is Ok.
Shelly W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Very nice mid-upper end hotel.

Nice breakfast, closeness to subways and attractions
9.3
I was very pleased overall with this hotel. The pool was nice but it was difficult to stay in the sun from different places on the deck. Very nice fitness room.
Low J. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2012
A safe hotel in a busy and crowded Sukhumvit.

Secure and comfortable
8
Manhantan is safe and comfortable hotel for tourist travelling with family or children and would like to stay in busy and crowded Sukhumvit. Most of the tourists staying in this hotel during my stay are Japanese and Koreans giving a sense of a quality hotel at reasonable room rates. The hotel is nicely tucked away in the noisy Sukhumvit and within walking distance to the Asoke sky train and subway.
Shopping Tip: There are many roadside stalls along Soi 11 to Soi 15 and shop at Terminal 21 and Robinson. One can also conveniently take a train and to reach shopping centres near Chit Lom.
Robert M. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2012
Hotel with Effective Services at Good Location

The service is effective, clean and nice room and the assistance from all levels from housekeeper to Manager was good. The location is good filled with many restaurants, malls, MRT, shops, etc.
7.7
The service was effective. The room was clean and nice and I got the immediate support when in need from all staff levels from housekeeper to Manager. The breakfast was nice with plenty variour type of food. The location is good filled with many restaurants, malls, MRT, shops, etc. Will stay here for my next trips.
Restaurant Tip: I could save many dollars by eating at decent restaurants with good food at good price, about $1.5 per meal! Many variety restaurants serving nice Thai, Indian, Vietnam, Western, Italian, etc. Cabbage and Condom restaurant closed to the hotel is recommended to visit with nice Thai food, especially the Tom Yam Kung!
Mohd. S. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 2, 2012
Comfortable and budget-minded

Location, comfort and price
7.7
Michael D. Couples Belgium, December 1, 2012
A little old style hotel, but with a nice feeling

Good location, big rooms, friendly staff
8
I stay regularly at the Manhattan. I like the location but the rooms, although a little old style, are big and comfortable. A big plus here is the very friendly staff. the breakfast buffet is certainly worth it.
Restaurant Tip: On the opposite side of sukhumvit, in soi 8 there are a few very nice restaurants. There is also a nice small park between soi 8 and soi 10. For the guys alone, soi cowboy is very near...
Larry A. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
Great location, good value

location, many good restaurants nearby and conveniont to Asoke Sky Train and MTR. Great pub in Four Points hotel directly across the soi.
7.3
One of my favorite hotels in Bangkok. Courteous staff.
Restaurant Tip: Definetely try thr pub in the Four Points Hotel across the soi for happy hour 2 for 1 with great selection of beer.
Peter K. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2012
wonderful hotel, great location

the staff is very nice
10
the amazing thing about the manhattan hotel is that everyone who works there has a smile on their face. from the bellman, to the front desk manager, to the housekeeping staff, everyone has a "yim suwai" ( thai for 'big smile' ). this is the third time i've stayed at this hotel, and when my taxi pulled up to the hotel's entrance, the doorman opened my door, recognized me, and shouted "welcome big boss". now i'm not a 'big boss' anywhere, but it was wonderful to have such a warm welcome. the staff is very accommodating, in that the housekeeping gives me extra towels, or extra bottles of drinking water, or extra toilet paper any time i ask. and they are surprised, and shocked if i want to tip them 20 baht (70 cents). always quick to respond to my requests, it is a joy to stay at this hotel. i recommend staying at the manhattan hotel for any traveler interested in a clean, well run, well located hotel in the heart of one of the most exciting cities on earth.
Nightlife Tip: The Manhattan Hotel is situated in the prime nightlife district for all Bangkok travelers. Also, you can find great shopping from street bazaars to high end malls offering hundreds of great shops, restaurants, movie complexes, banks, pharmacies, and massage options.
Gary B. Couples Canada, November 26, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

good service, friendly and attentive staff, good buffet breakfast
8
The hotel has a good location in Sukhumvit. Close to sky train and subway stations. Good shopping and restaurants nearby. Good value for the price as there are many high end hotels nearby. The sevice is good, the staff are helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet offers good variety. The coffee however is just average. I have staid here on several occassions and would come back again. On this visit the non smoking floor was full when we arrived but the hotel didn't hesitate to offer us an upgrade when we asked for a non smoking room. The hotel advertises a fitness center but the room has been under construction for over 2 years now?
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good breakfast
9.7
This hotel was nice and near BTS. It's also near Terminal 21 for shopping, eating and seeing a movie.
Shopping Tip: Go to Terminal 21.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05