Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4531 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4531)
Sort by:
Edward C. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Good Location with comfortable room

Location
6.7
Great stay with lots of shopping and dining at surrounding.
Shopping Tip: You can shop anything you want at surounding stores at the roadside and Malls near by.
Edward C. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Good Location with comfortable rooms

Location
7
it is ideal for us as we can shop and taste food in the surrounding malls and food outlets. roadside stores allow us to shop a lot of small items.
Lena K. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
Convience and clean

Good Service and pleasant neighbourhood
7.7
I have been in Thailand many times. This is the frist time I stayed at Manhattan. I knew the hotel is very old and I had passed by many times.Because of rush travel for 24 hours only, I plan to stay one time there. Out of my expectation, the hotel is really clean and neat. The coffee shop provide good food and it is located at the front of Soi with very convience for walking along the pathway and getting meter taxi is very easy. I would like to stay again in Manhattan for my next trip stay.
Anders L. Couples Sweden, November 3, 2012
Very good breakfast

Nice pool area and nice rooms
8
The best with this hotel is the brakfast and you get a cupong to have a welcome drink but its only a sodawater and we have to ask them to clean the room that they forgot one day otherwise its a good hotell and close to everything in city.
Peter D. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 3, 2012
As good as last time

Location,Big rooms,breakfast.
7.7
Stayed here more times than I can count over the years For a pretty old hotel it still manages to impress,especially my mate on the door that always appears to be pleased to see me every time.It doesn't feel too tired or dated, instead maintains a classic feel,although the pictures on the site do make it look nicer than in real life. It's clean and tidy and well run. it's always good value.Breakfast here and it was pretty average and depends on the day for the baked beans ! though the service is still excellent. There is a new Gym,and its 200 % better than the last gym(if you can call it a gym). Very little I can fault for a hotel of this price.Back again soon.
Peter D. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 2, 2012
As good as last time

Close to transport,Bars,restaurants.shops
7.3
Stayed here more times than I can count over the years For a pretty old hotel it still manages to impress,especially my mate on the door that always appears to be pleased to see me every time.It doesn't feel too tired or dated, instead maintains a classic feel,although the pictures on the site do make it look nicer than in real life. It's clean and tidy and well run. it's always good value.Breakfast here and it was pretty average and depends on the day for the baked beans ! though the service is still excellent. There is a new Gym,and its 200 % better than the last gym(if you can call it a gym). Very little I can fault for a hotel of this price.Back again soon.
Brett C. Groups United States of America, November 1, 2012
great location

nice pool and good location
8
The Manhattan is a nice hotel and the take care of their customers. It has a good location for shopping and nightlife. Do not use the taxis from the hotel because they over charge you, just walk out to the main road.
Rajiv L. Families with older children India, October 30, 2012
Great location

Location and rooms.
9.3
This was our 4th stay at the hotel and as usual, the location is its greatest plus point. The rooms have been refurnished and are large and neatly done. Very helpful staff at the reception and check in/check out was smooth and efficient.
Rajiva P. Business travelers India, October 29, 2012
Great location, friendly staff, good size room

friendly staff
8.3
Room size is reasonably good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location. I stayed 6 days and enjoyed because I was on business therefore spent quite a lot of time inside my room.
Priscilla K. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2012
Comfortable hotel, friendly staff

Rain spa was good
7
Overall, we enjoyed staying at Manhattan but it was quite noisy outside. The housekeeping staff does not check the room thoroughly after cleaning as they dumped the comforters in the cupboard and we had to call the housekeeping to redo it. We were not comfortable them opening the cupboard since we left our clothes hanging there. We were told that we cannot get extra sachets of coffee/creamers as they only limit one set per day. That was quite surprising for us. The carpet looks old and worn out and definitely very dusty. Not good for people with asthma or allergies. On a side note, we were not comfortable seeing many 'working gals' who accompanies the men to the hotel rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must try Foodland in Soi 5, awesome food and value for money. Also good for developing photos here ..way cheaper to develop at a fraction of a cost in whatever currency you use.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03