Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4553 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4553)
Sort by:
William T. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2012
convenient location and good services

convenient location and reasonable price
10
we will return to Manhattan during our next visit to bkk
Restaurant Tip: great mexican restaurant across from the street called sunrise tacos (24 hours service)
Brett C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
Great location

nice pool and great location
7.3
The Manhattan is located near great shopping and good night life.
Brett C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
great location

nice pool and good location
7.3
The Manhattan is located near great shopping and good night life.
Phillip W. Families with young children Australia, October 12, 2012
Good location but noisy

Breakfast was good
6.7
Bars close by play music very late not great with kids
William T. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2012
convenient location and good services

convenient location and reasonable price
10
we had a good time there and will definitely return and recommend to others about Manhattan
Brett C. Families with older children United States of America, October 11, 2012
Great location

nice pool, good location
7.3
Manhattan is located in the middle of great shopping and good night life.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
Well Staffed

Location and staff
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at The Manhattan very much . They are very helpful , it's hard to open a door or push an evevator button on your own . The breafast buffet had a wide range of dishes or you could walk to Sukhumvit and eat from the street vendors if you want . I myself , always made a trip across Sukhumvit to the man that sells Chinese Doughnuts on the corner and walk down the road munching on them while they were still warm . The room was large an clean . the housekeepers work very hard at keeping it that way . The only problem I had was I needed to call the US and the desk staff said they had no way of doing it , later I found a book in the hotel room that said they had IDD phones , so the call shouldn't have been a problem . I never tried the Korean restaurant in the hotel , but did have some soup and cold beer at the seafood one . The soup was good , I was the only one there so I got personalized service . They have a desk to book tours , I booked mine at the agency across the street because I've always found that to be more cost effective . The only other problem I had was the luggage and suit salesmen trying to get you into their shops on Soi 15 between the hotel and Sukhumvit . When you tried to keep going and ignore them , they would yell insults at you as you walk away . But overall my stay was good and I would stay there again .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When the tour companies tell you you should be back at he hotel @ 6:30 ,don't plan on getting there by then . Several companies meet up an split their customers as the day goes on . One day I had 3 separate guides on 3 separate buses . If you want to get back to the hotel faster , have them drop you at the nearest BTS or MRT station . There's an MRT staion close to the hotel and Asok Station is very close to the hotel .
Daniel C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 10, 2012
great location

great location, nice location
7.7
been to this hotel for the last three yearss. good lcocation, nice size hotel, very friendly staff. including the maneger the room was clean, not bugs at all. service was very good close to restaurant, shopping, and sky train. can not ask for more. room was good size. a week later I came back to the same hotel my room was not ready had to wait over a hour, I think if the ofter breakfeast would have been nice, but the didn`t, also I ask for a transformer in my room, this they had nothing, they only have one in the hotel, and that been use.
Peter F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Excellent 'city' hotel

facilities and location
9.3
For the last decade I have transited through Bangkok five or more times a year and whenever it has been necessary to overnight in the city I have invariably chosen to stay at the Manhattan. It is an hotel which is a model of functionality - it has everything you need and does not clutter your room with things you do not need and everything is immediately recognisable and usable for what it is - you do not have to puzzle out how to use the shower for example. Over the years the hotel has continually updated and upgraded its provision and amenities. The rooms are good, the breakfast is more than adequate without being exceptional and the staff are wonderful - welcoming, friendly and attentive. The hotel is also ideally located giving almost immediate access to both mass transit systems. My only complaint concerns the eggs! One expects an hotel of this quality to have an 'egg station'at breakfast time. The Manhattan does not and presents its guests in the morning with a heap of tepid, half cooked fried eggs - yuk!!
Kooi S. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Popular hotel at a most reasonable price

friendly service by all the staff
7.7
This hotel sits in the heart of the trendy Sukhumvit district with the many sois (adjoining lanes) catering for food, shopping and nightlife. It is close to the Asok and Nana skytrain stations so that getting about is a breeze. Robinsons, Terminal 21 and other shopping centres are just round the corner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of the floating market taxi scam where the taxi will take you to a certain pier and the caucasian operator charges exhorbitant prices like 1500 bahts per person for the boat ride

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02