My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4345 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4345)
Sort by:
Ram K. Solo travelers India, August 6, 2012
Good Location

Location, Frendly staff
8.3
I was there for 5 days. 2 days in Execuive room and 3 days extended in superior room. Roooms are basically same only diffrence is in Bar use.
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 5, 2012
good service and good location

shopping,good food
7.7
very satisfy,good food ,good location,friendly hotel staffs
Shopping Tip: cheap and good
Jessica A. Couples Canada, August 5, 2012
Clean, spacious room / good location and service

Close to subway, nice pool, clean and nice rooms
9
I stayed only for one night in the superior room. The hotel was easy to find and close to the subway. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, well-decorated and clean. One problem we encountered was that the toilet stopped flushing in the morning. We called down and while they didn't send someone up immediately, it was fixed after we came back from breakfast (roughly an hour later). We also enjoyed the swimming pool. It was nice to have a pool to relax in in hot and hectic Bangkok! Some interesting nightlife can be found within walking distance, but there is not much to do during the day, so be prepared to take taxis/tuk-tuks/the metro to touristy places.
Hotel Feature Tip: One consideration if saving baht is an issue, don't take the hotel taxi to the airport. I can't recall the exact price they wanted, but it was quite astronomical considering I got a taxi right outside the hotel for 300 baht.
Arun P. Solo travelers India, August 5, 2012
Amazing Hotel with great breakfast

Big Room, Great Staff, Awesome Breakfast
10
Nice Hotel in a very good location. Has all street shops & malls nearby. Most happening place in Bangkok is Sukhamvit & the hotel is nicely located there. Enjoyed the Thai food in the road side shops - a must for all visitors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss on the Temple Tour & the Golden Palace. You can visit all in a day. Better go by yourself, than booking a tour.
Howard G. Couples China, August 5, 2012
Good location
7.3
the hotel is easy to find. 5-10 minutes walk to bts asok and btr. the room is little bit old. i found the toilet was leak at my first night stay there. the staff change a new room to me on second night. maybe will book manhattan hotel again if they can keep cheep price.
Man C. Groups Hong Kong, August 5, 2012
Good Location

Good service
7.3
because i am late check in at 3:00am. they provided a good service and upgraded me and friends to the deluxe room. from the hotel to the asok bts station should be walk around 5 minutes, and go to the shopping mall, terminal 21 should be take 7 minutes! also, have a reasonable thai massage next to the hotel, 450 thb could have a 30 minutes foot massage and 60 minutes body massage! good!
Elizabeth M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2012
Well-situated hotel

It's located near Asok train station
8
I came in after midnight but the staff were still all smiles when I arrived. They were really helpful. The breakfast is somewhat unimaginative and was practically the same the two days I was there. I wish there is an egg station because the eggs were cold and congealed. The room was okay.
Ram K. Solo travelers India, August 3, 2012
Great Location

one of the best location and friendly staff, safe
8
It was very nice stay for two days in executive room and I extended it to superier room for next 3 days. The basic faclities are same only diffrence is free use of in room Bar and snacks( of course lomited). The rooms are redone to certain extend other wise good old hotel. Staff is friendly and I like it becuase of location and safety.
Chew P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Value for money

Value for money
7.7
Great location in which nearby there is Robinsons Shopping Mall and Terminal 21 which is a modern airport-concept mall. Nearby to the BTS station Asok, which is very convenient for travelling around Bangkok. Friendly and hospitable staffs who speak good English. Rooms are not too bad though a little bit dull. But overall, a value for money hotel indeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is an honest taxi driver who charges his customers quite cheap to travel to the Grand Palace or anywhere around Bangkok. His name is Mr. KokoNut - 0817262943
Graham M. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Position & good people

Room size & location
8.3
This hotel is approaching its golden jubilee. So it is not brand spanking new. Some people in reviews are troubled by the odd crack in a tile and the like. I love the size of the rooms, the short distance off Sukhumvit. The near enough to Nana or Asoke Sky train (Sukumvit underground also). The staff often remeber you if you are a repeat stayer. This tells you that they work a long time for the establishment. It just suits me. I think th TV channels could be revamped a little, but hat is minor.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel breakfast is pretty good, but there is a wealth of eating options very close to the hotel. The hotel dining room is O.K. if you are not venturing out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02