My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4453 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4453)
Sort by:
Marcus S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
Very pleasant hotel in a great location

Location, friendly staff, breakfast
8
this hotel has seen better days and some aspects of the rooms are looking a little tired. however, it's well placed near sukhumvit, and the staff are very pleasant and offer very good service. the bed in my room was comfortable and huge. breakfast was included in the reasonable price and was pretty good. overall it was a very positives experience. the pool is rather small but ok.
Restaurant Tip: Outdoors eating area up the road on soi 7 is very good value for a lunch stop.
Julie O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 7, 2012
Good location - clean and spacious

Easy access to transport and whole city
6.3
I have used this hotel before and went back - which I guess us recommendation enough!! It is great for using the transport system and is a safe place to be as a sole traveller. The rooms are clean and spacious, breakfasts are fine. I had a bit of a mix up on my dates and the manager was a bit difficult at first - but then did accommodate the changes, so I guess there was some 'customer service!'
Ram K. Solo travelers India, August 6, 2012
Good Location

Location, Frendly staff
8.3
I was there for 5 days. 2 days in Execuive room and 3 days extended in superior room. Roooms are basically same only diffrence is in Bar use.
Howard G. Couples China, August 5, 2012
Good location
7.3
the hotel is easy to find. 5-10 minutes walk to bts asok and btr. the room is little bit old. i found the toilet was leak at my first night stay there. the staff change a new room to me on second night. maybe will book manhattan hotel again if they can keep cheep price.
Lee C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 5, 2012
good service and good location

shopping,good food
7.7
very satisfy,good food ,good location,friendly hotel staffs
Shopping Tip: cheap and good
Jessica A. Couples Canada, August 5, 2012
Clean, spacious room / good location and service

Close to subway, nice pool, clean and nice rooms
9
I stayed only for one night in the superior room. The hotel was easy to find and close to the subway. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, well-decorated and clean. One problem we encountered was that the toilet stopped flushing in the morning. We called down and while they didn't send someone up immediately, it was fixed after we came back from breakfast (roughly an hour later). We also enjoyed the swimming pool. It was nice to have a pool to relax in in hot and hectic Bangkok! Some interesting nightlife can be found within walking distance, but there is not much to do during the day, so be prepared to take taxis/tuk-tuks/the metro to touristy places.
Hotel Feature Tip: One consideration if saving baht is an issue, don't take the hotel taxi to the airport. I can't recall the exact price they wanted, but it was quite astronomical considering I got a taxi right outside the hotel for 300 baht.
Arun P. Solo travelers India, August 5, 2012
Amazing Hotel with great breakfast

Big Room, Great Staff, Awesome Breakfast
10
Nice Hotel in a very good location. Has all street shops & malls nearby. Most happening place in Bangkok is Sukhamvit & the hotel is nicely located there. Enjoyed the Thai food in the road side shops - a must for all visitors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss on the Temple Tour & the Golden Palace. You can visit all in a day. Better go by yourself, than booking a tour.
Man C. Groups Hong Kong, August 5, 2012
Good Location

Good service
7.3
because i am late check in at 3:00am. they provided a good service and upgraded me and friends to the deluxe room. from the hotel to the asok bts station should be walk around 5 minutes, and go to the shopping mall, terminal 21 should be take 7 minutes! also, have a reasonable thai massage next to the hotel, 450 thb could have a 30 minutes foot massage and 60 minutes body massage! good!
Elizabeth M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2012
Well-situated hotel

It's located near Asok train station
8
I came in after midnight but the staff were still all smiles when I arrived. They were really helpful. The breakfast is somewhat unimaginative and was practically the same the two days I was there. I wish there is an egg station because the eggs were cold and congealed. The room was okay.
Ram K. Solo travelers India, August 3, 2012
Great Location

one of the best location and friendly staff, safe
8
It was very nice stay for two days in executive room and I extended it to superier room for next 3 days. The basic faclities are same only diffrence is free use of in room Bar and snacks( of course lomited). The rooms are redone to certain extend other wise good old hotel. Staff is friendly and I like it becuase of location and safety.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02