arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

7.7 Candise H.
United States of America
May 05, 2013
Receptionist not extremely friendly
Convenient location
There are definitely friendlier staff at other hotels. Can find a better hotel at similar rates.

9.3 Alexandra D.
United States of America
May 22, 2013
Upgraded, helpful
location, helpful staff
We stayed here 3 separate nights on our trip to Thailand. The first night, we got in late but everyone was very helpful and we were upgraded to a suite. They were helpful with getting us where we wanted to go and kept our bags all day and until our bus left late that night.

6 Kha L.
Malaysia
May 06, 2013
Good
Near BTS station

5.7 Yan F.
New Zealand
April 30, 2013
Traditional and Friendly
Convenient location. Reasonable rate. Frienly staff
This is an ageing hotel in need of a refit, but it remains conveniently located and resonably priced. No more than three stars: no facecloth available and no clothes hangers in the wardrobe. Breakfast offered is basic by Asian standards - no omelettes and no crispy bacon. More suitable for its Asian clientele.

7.3 Stewart G.
Australia
May 20, 2013
Comfortable
location. close to B.T.S. shopping
Nice.. Super quick check in and check out. Lovely staff.

7.7 Michael S.
United Kingdom
June 13, 2013
Great hotel for exploring Sukhumvit.
Good location just off Sukhumvit. Large rooms and clean.

9 Robert H.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2013
Has never let me down in numerous stays.
The staff, the staff, and the staff.
I have stayed and reviewed Manhattan Hotel many times. Always excellent and good value for money. This time I was joined by my cousin - his first visit to Thailand. He too was impressed by the Manhattan Hotel, particularly the engaging and friendliness of the staff - at reception, the lobby and even the cleaning staff. The underused restaurant also serves excellent food.

7.3 Kan T.
Singapore
April 30, 2013
Nice and comfortable room with easy access to BTS
Free breakfast, Internet and close to BTS
Staying at Manhattan Hotel is convenient in term of transportation via BTS or MRT. Free breakfast with well spread of food. House keeping is friendly and accommodative. Checking in and out is a breeze.

7.7 dana M.
United States of America
April 29, 2013
Great Location, Tired Room
location, staff, check in procedure
You can't beat the location of this hotel. It's close to everything. Our room though was not inspiring. The bathroom was barely big enough to move around in and the fixtures were old. The room was very dark even in the middle of the day. The view out the window looked at another drab building. In general the hotel feels like it needs a major upgrade. The breakfast buffet was average at best. We got the room on sale thru agoda and that was probably a fair price for what we got. If you have to spend more there are loads of newer hotels in the area with much better rooms available. If you do stay request a room on the front side of the hotel if you want more daylight.

10 Chinthaka W.
Sri Lanka
April 29, 2013
Centrally located.Close to BTS.Friendly staff.
Close to BTS.Good value for money.Friendly staff.
Stay was fine.Hotel is close to the Asok BTS station.Good hotel with friendly staff.Easy check-in and check-out.I would definitely stay there again.No complaints at all.