My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Manhattan Hotel

13 Soi 15 Sukhumvit Road, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Twin Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive Bathroom
Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Bathroom Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
4435 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (4435)
Sort by:
Ram K. Solo travelers India, August 3, 2012
Great Location

one of the best location and friendly staff, safe
8
It was very nice stay for two days in executive room and I extended it to superier room for next 3 days. The basic faclities are same only diffrence is free use of in room Bar and snacks( of course lomited). The rooms are redone to certain extend other wise good old hotel. Staff is friendly and I like it becuase of location and safety.
Chew P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Value for money

Value for money
7.7
Great location in which nearby there is Robinsons Shopping Mall and Terminal 21 which is a modern airport-concept mall. Nearby to the BTS station Asok, which is very convenient for travelling around Bangkok. Friendly and hospitable staffs who speak good English. Rooms are not too bad though a little bit dull. But overall, a value for money hotel indeed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is an honest taxi driver who charges his customers quite cheap to travel to the Grand Palace or anywhere around Bangkok. His name is Mr. KokoNut - 0817262943
Graham M. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2012
Position & good people

Room size & location
8.3
This hotel is approaching its golden jubilee. So it is not brand spanking new. Some people in reviews are troubled by the odd crack in a tile and the like. I love the size of the rooms, the short distance off Sukhumvit. The near enough to Nana or Asoke Sky train (Sukumvit underground also). The staff often remeber you if you are a repeat stayer. This tells you that they work a long time for the establishment. It just suits me. I think th TV channels could be revamped a little, but hat is minor.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel breakfast is pretty good, but there is a wealth of eating options very close to the hotel. The hotel dining room is O.K. if you are not venturing out.
Man C. Groups Hong Kong, August 2, 2012
Good Location

Good service
7.3
because i am late check in at 3:00am. they provided a good service and upgraded me and friends to the deluxe room. from the hotel to the asok bts station should be walk around 5 minutes, and go to the shopping mall, terminal 21 should be take 7 minutes! also, have a reasonable thai massage next to the hotel, 450 thb could have a 30 minutes foot massage and 60 minutes body massage! good!
Lee Z. Solo travelers Singapore, August 1, 2012
Average hotel with great locations

Excellent location
6.7
rooms are rather old but staff are generally helpful. location is a plus point as its within a 5mins walk to asoke bts and terminal 21 mall.
Luann C. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2012
Good location and Clean hotel

location to the metro is great
7.3
It was what I was looking for: good location, good food, clean, etc. I would stay there again.
Shopping Tip: It's a block away from a great mall.
Man C. Groups Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
Good Location

Good service
7.3
because i am late check in at 3:00am. they provided a good service and upgraded me and friends to the deluxe room. from the hotel to the asok bts station should be walk around 5 minutes, and go to the shopping mall, terminal 21 should be take 7 minutes! also, have a reasonable thai massage next to the hotel, thb could have a 30 minutes foot massage and 60 minutes body massage! good!
Elizabeth M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2012
Great Location

It is very near to both Nana and Asok train staions
7.7
Maybe because it is a slow time or maybe because I have been coming back to Manhattan a few times now but whatever the reason is, I am happy that I was given a bigger and nicer room this time. An upgrade definitely for the same price. However, I still wish that the breakfast buffet will have an egg station where you can order eggs to how you like it. Right now, the choice is cold and coagulated fried eggs. Yikes! It is for this reason that I only stay in Manhattan if it is a very short trip - one - two nights. For longer stays, I go to a different hotel.
Daniel L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2012
Decent Hotel on Sukumvit

Close to a Mall, right in the middle of BKK
6.7
The hotel is a little old, but the price is right (about $), I checked 2 other hotels in close proximity and they were around $90. Nicer, but is it worth twice as much. Hotel is on the BTS line so you can get here from the airport w/o a taxi if you wish. Best to take the Airport Light Rail to the end of the red line, then taxi for a $ or 2. Oh, and free internet.
Hotel Feature Tip: The gym and pool areas are pretty good, used both 3x during a 6 day stay.
Chris H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
ok nothing special. big

clean and frienly for size
7.3
poor wifi connection. breakfast finishes at 10;00 which is early hotel ok for price. bit far from anywhere. room service and taxis expensive. but food nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Manhattan Hotel BangkokManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Manhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive DoubleManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive TwinManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Superior BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Executive BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe BathroomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - LobbyManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - BuffetManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - InteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Kantand Seafood RestaurantManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - EntranceManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorManhattan Hotel Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Manhattan Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08