Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 5389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5389 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

TAN B.
Singapore
May 17, 2013
Convenient location, near shopping and nightlife
Location, clean rooms and friendly staff

Udom R.
United States
May 17, 2013
Great hotel, spacious rooms.
Staff great, close to shopping and nightlife.
Staff very friendly and courteous, fast check in. Rooms very nice and large, with a comfortable bed. Room service very friendly and fast with service.

Udom R.
United States
May 17, 2013
Hotel had a great staff , very friendly.
Close to night life, shopping, and centrally located in Bangkok.
Room was very spacious. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Hotel was in great area for shopping and nightlife. Easy to travel to anywhere in Bangkok.

Tay L.
Singapore
May 16, 2013
comfortable stay with good access to nightlife
Good breakfast , staff service & location

Marliana S.
Indonesia
May 15, 2013
old hotel but muast try hotel
clean, easy access, fast speed wifi
It was my first time in Bangkok and I chosen the correct hotel. I stayed for 4 nights there. Even it's quite old (since 1967) but it feel so comfy since it seems it has been renovated.The location is the best, just 5 minutes to BTS by walk also below 5 minutes to go to Terminal 21 Mall. If you use taxi, just say "Manhattan Hotel Sukhumvit" and all of the drivers knew it. No need to worry you'll be lost. The breakfast menu is quite delicious but not many variations. Same menu for all of days.

Tony T.
United States
May 15, 2013
Great location- near mass transit.
Super friendly staff, closet to the mass transit, and clean room

Chee C.
Malaysia
May 14, 2013
Except for the location only!
Strategically located
Limited buffet breakfast choice, room is not clean enough saw cockroach crawling in the room, wifi connection always down and have to recoonnect

Leung A.
Hong Kong
May 13, 2013
Nil
the location is quite convenient. The room is big
this hotel is rather old, but the location is quite convenient.

Henrik L.
Denmark
May 13, 2013
Good, but breakfast shut down allready 10 a.m.
Good Staff, Good internet, Good area
Good, but breakfast shut down allready 10 a.m. and lot of people in line for breakfast buffet, I think good idea to give breakfast 1 hour more...

Corwin L.
United States
May 12, 2013
Hotel stay was good when you stay there.
Breakfast, location, easy access to transportation
First day experience was not the best. Emailed through agoda and to their email before traveled there to let them know my flight gets in late at 1115 pm and ill b checking in when i get transport from airport to hotel. Upon arrival night manager said all rooms were taken and put us in a substitute room at not so greatest smokey hotel room at a different hotel. Was not too happy first night considering i notified them ahead of time with no response.